

Australian
Higher
Education
Industrial
Association

NOTIFICATION OF CHANGES TO RECORDS (Changes to Records in the Annual Return) required to be kept in accordance with section 230 Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009 and regulation 147 Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Regulations 2009

- I, Professor Carolyn Evans, President of the Australian Higher Education Industrial Association, declare the following:
 - 1. I am authorised to make this declaration.
 - 2. The following is a correct statement of the changes made to the information contained in the records required to be kept by the organisation in accordance with s.230(1)(b), (c), and (d) of the *Fair Work* (*Registered Organisations*) Act 2009:
 - A list of changes to offices and the names, postal addresses and occupations of persons holding those offices is attached to this declaration at Annexure A and forms part of this declaration.

Professor Carolyn Evans

Date: 9 December 2024

HEAD OFFICE

Level 6 303 Collins Street Melbourne VIC 3000

TEL: 03 8611 0517

www.aheia.edu.au

ANNEXURE A

Changes to Offices and Office Holders in the Organisation:

Please note the 35 days begins at the earliest event (for instance when the officer retires) and an organisation may need to notify the events separately if the appointment or election process will take longer than 35 days.

Date of Change	Name of Office	Name of Outgoing Office Holder	Reason for change	Name of <u>New</u> Office Holder	Postal Address of New Office Holder (for privacy reasons, we recommend NOT a private address)	Occupation of New Office Holder
18.11.24	Executive Committee Member	Prof. Renee Leon	Elected	Fiona Notley	RMIT GPO Box 2476, Melbourne VIC 3001	coo
18.11.24	Executive Committee Member	Jane Booth	Elected	Melisa Kaharevic	Curtin University B100, Bentley WA 6102	CPO



Australian
Higher
Education
Industrial
Association

ANNUAL RETURN OF INFORMATION (organisation with no branches) in accordance with Regulation 147 Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Regulations 2009 and Sections 230 and 233 Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009

- I, Professor Carolyn Evans, President of the Australian Higher Education Industrial Association, declare the following:
 - 1. I am authorised to make this declaration.
 - 2. The register of members has, during the immediately preceding calendar year, been kept and maintained as required by s.230(1)(a) and s.230(2) of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009 (the Act).
 - 3. The following is a correct statement of the information contained in the records required to be kept by the organisation in accordance with s.230(1)(b), (c), and (d) of the Act:
 - The address of the organisation is Level 6, 303 Collins St MELBOURNE VIC 3000 Ph: 03 8611 0517

Email: aheia@aheia.edu.au

- The organisation has no branches and no branches have ceased or commenced in the previous 12 months.
- On 31 December in the previous year the number of members was 32.
- A list of offices and the names, postal addresses and occupations of persons holding those offices as at the date of this declaration is attached at Annexure A and forms part of this declaration.
- Under the rules of the organisation, the following elections must be held between 1 January and 31 December 2024

ELECTION OF:	DUE:
Executive members (4)	October 2024

 The organisation has not entered into an agreement under Section 151(1) of the Act.

Professor Carolyn Evans



Dated: 1.8. March 2024...

HEAD OFFICE

Level 6 303 Collins Street Melbourne VIC 3000

Email:

aheia@aheia.edu.au Web: www.aheia.edu.au

ABN: 74 401 952 624

ANNEXURE A

Offices and Office Holders in the Organisation:

Name of Office	Name of Office Holder	Postal Address of Office Holder	Occupation of Office Holder
President	Professor Carolyn	Griffith University	Vice-Chancellor
	Evans	Leneen Forde Chancellery (G34)	& President
		Gold coast campus	
		Southport QLD 4222	
Vice-	Professor Zlatko	Australian Catholic University	Vice-Chancellor
President	Skrbis	40 Edward St	& President
		North Sydney NSW 2060	
Committee	Professor Alex	The University of Newcastle	Vice-Chancellor
Member	Zelinsky AO	University Drive	& President
		Callaghan NSW 2308	
Committee	Professor	Swinburne University of Technology	Vice-Chancellor
Member	Pascale Quester	24 Wakefield Street	& President
		Hawthorn VIC 3122	
Committee	Professor Renée	Charles Sturt University	Vice-Chancellor
Member	Leon	The Grange Chancellery Bldg 1205	& President
		Panorama Avenue	
		Bathurst NSW 2795	
Committee	Jane Booth	University of South Australia	Executive
Member		101 Currie Street, City West	Director:
		Campus	People, Talent
		Adelaide SA 5000	& Culture