

Australian Higher Education Industrial Association

ANNUAL RETURN OF INFORMATION (organisation with no branches) in accordance with Regulation 147 *Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Regulations 2009* and Sections 230 and 233 *Fair Work (Registered Organisations)* Act 2009

I, Professor Carolyn Evans, President of the Australian Higher Education Industrial Association, declare the following:

- 1. I am authorised to make this declaration.
- The register of members has, during the immediately preceding calendar year, been kept and maintained as required by s.230(1)(a) and s.230(2) of the *Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009* (the Act).
- The following is a correct statement of the information contained in the records required to be kept by the oOganisation in accordance with s.230(1)(b), (c), and (d) of the Act:
 - The address of the Organisation is Level 6, 303 Collins St MELBOURNE VIC 3000 Ph: 03 8611 0517 Email: <u>aheia@aheia.edu.au</u>
 - The Organisation has no branches and no branches have ceased or commenced in the previous 12 months.
 - On 31 December in the previous year the number of members was 34.
 - A list of offices and the names, postal addresses and occupations of persons holding those offices as at the date of this declaration is attached at Annexure A and forms part of this declaration.
 - Under the rules of the Organisation, the following elections must be held between 1 January and 31 December 2025.

ELECTION OF:	DUE:
President and Vice-president	October 2025

• The Organisation has not entered into an agreement under Section 151(1) of the Act.

Professor Carolyn Evans



HEAD OFFICE

Level 6 303 Collins Street Melbourne VIC 3000

Email: aheia@aheia.edu.au Web: www.aheia.edu.au

ABN: 74 401 952 624

ANNEXURE A

• Offices and Office Holders in the Organisation:

Name of Office	Name of Office Holder	Postal Address of Office Holder	Occupation of Office Holder
President	Professor Carolyn Evans	Griffith University Leneen Forde Chancellery (G34) Gold coast campus Southport QLD 4222	Vice-Chancellor & President
Vice- President	Professor Zlatko Skrbis	Australian Catholic University 40 Edward St North Sydney NSW 2060	Vice-Chancellor & President
Committee Member	Professor Alex Zelinsky AO	The University of Newcastle University Drive Callaghan NSW 2308	Vice-Chancellor & President
Committee Member	Professor Pascale Quester	Swinburne University of Technology 24 Wakefield Street Hawthorn VIC 3122	Vice-Chancellor & President
Committee Member	Fiona Notley	RMIT University GPO Box 2476, Melbourne VIC 3001	CO0
Committee Member	Melisa Kaharevic	Curtin University B100, Bentley WA 6102	СРО