ANNUAL RETURN OF INFORMATION (organisation with no branches) in accordance with Regulation 147 Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Regulations 2009 and sections 230 and 233 Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009

I, Matthew Paul JEPSON, being the President of the Australian Maritime Officers Union, declare the following:

- 1. I am authorised to make this declaration.
- The register of members has, during the immediately preceding calendar year, been kept and maintained as required by section 230(1)(a) and section 230(2) of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009 (the Act).
- 3. The following is a correct statement of the information contained in the records required to be kept by the organisation in accordance with section 230(1)(b), (c), and (d) of the Act:
 - The address of the organisation is Level 1, 52 Buckingham Street, Surry Hills, NSW, 2010.¹
 - The organisation has no branches and no branches have ceased or commenced in the previous 12 months.²
 - On 31 December 2024 the number of members was 2,540.³
 - A list of offices and the names, postal addresses and occupations of persons holding those offices as at the date of this declaration is attached at Annexure A and forms part of this declaration.
 - Under the rules of the organisation, the following elections must be held between 1 January and 31
 December of 2025:⁴

Executive Council election for the Offshore Energy Industry Delegate casual vacancy

- The organisation:
 - Has not entered into an agreement under section 151(1) of the Act with a state union.

¹ Section 230(1)(d); reg. 147(d)

² Section 230(1)(d); reg. 147(a), (b), (c) & (d)

³ Section 230(1)(d); reg. 147(f)

⁴ Section 230(1)(d); reg. 147(e)

Signed: MATTHEW PAUL JEPSON, PRESIDENT



Dated: 6 March 2025

[PLEASE NOTE: This declaration must be lodged with the Fair Work Commission by 31 March. It can be submitted to regorgs@fwc.gov.au. If at any time in the year this information changes a Notification of Changes must be lodged with the Commission within **35 days** of the change⁵.]

⁵ Section 233(2); reg. 151

Annexure A

THIS IS A PUBLIC DOCUMENT THAT WILL BE PUBLISHED ON THE WEBSITE

• Offices and Office Holders in the Organisation:

Name of Office (include any offices that are vacant)	Name of Office Holder	Postal Address of Office Holder	Occupation of Office Holder
President	Matthew Jepson	c/- AMOU PO Box 407, Haymarket, Sydney, NSW 1240	Marine Pilot
Vice President	Brent Warhurst	c/- AMOU PO Box 407, Haymarket, Sydney, NSW 1240	Ship's Officer
National Councillor	Ken Blackband	c/- AMOU PO Box 407, Haymarket, Sydney, NSW 1240	Tug Master
National Councillor	Brent Hills	c/- AMOU PO Box 407, Haymarket, Sydney, NSW 1240	Ship's Master
National Councillor	Brent Middleton	c/- AMOU PO Box 407, Haymarket, Sydney, NSW 1240	Ship's Master
National Councillor	John McDonald	c/- AMOU PO Box 407, Haymarket, Sydney, NSW 1240	Ship's Officer
Ferries & Tourism Delegate	Ian Hughes	c/- AMOU PO Box 407, Haymarket, Sydney, NSW 1240	Ship's Engineer
Offshore Energy Delegate	Vacant	c/- AMOU PO Box 407, Haymarket, Sydney, NSW 1240	
Pilot Delegate	Benjamin Miers	c/- AMOU PO Box 407, Haymarket, Sydney, NSW 1240	Marine Pilot
Port Services Delegate	Darryl Dorron	c/- AMOU PO Box 407, Haymarket, Sydney, NSW 1240	Marine Officer

Private Port Services Delegate	Terry Johnston	c/- AMOU PO Box 407, Haymarket, Sydney, NSW 1240	Stevedore Supervisor
Seagoing Delegate	Mitchell Ellicott	c/- AMOU PO Box 407, Haymarket, Sydney, NSW 1240	Ship's Officer
Towage Delegate	Jarrod Healy	c/- AMOU PO Box 407, Haymarket, Sydney, NSW 1240	Tug Master