

30 April 2025

Timothy Ryan Interim CEO Australian Meat Industry Council Sent via email: admin@amic.org.au

Dear Timothy Ryan

The Australian Meat Industry Council's annual return of information (annual return) lodged under subsection 233(1) of the RO Act

Thank you for providing your annual return lodged under subsection 233(1) of the *Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009* (the RO Act).

Summary of your annual return and its assessment

Year 2025 Matter number AR2025/37 Lodgement date 20 March 2025 Result FILED

In your declaration that accompanied the annual return, you declared that the information contained in the annual return was true and correct.

Your annual return has been reviewed for compliance with the requirements of the RO Act, as well as whether you addressed the issues of concern (if any) that the regulator raised with you about last year's annual return.

The requirements for annual returns are set out in sections 230 and 233(1) of the RO Act.



Your annual return satisfied the requirements of the review and has been uploaded to the Fair Work Commission (the Commission) website.

Do you have any questions?

Information and education materials are available on our <u>website</u>. These materials are regularly updated. We recommend you <u>subscribe to the Commission's subscription service to find out when we release new</u> <u>materials</u>.

If you have any queries we can be contacted on 1300 341 665 or by email at regorgs@fwc.gov.au.

Yours sincerely

Fair Work Commission

ANNUAL RETURN OF INFORMATION (organisation with branches) in accordance with Regulation 147 Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Regulations 2009 and sections 230 and 233 Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009

I, **Tom Maguire**, being the Chairman of the Australia Meat Industry Council, declare the following:

- 1. I am authorised to make this declaration.
- The register of members has, during the immediately preceding calendar year, been kept and maintained as required by section 230(1)(a) and section 230(2) of the *Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009* (the Act).
- 3. The following is a correct statement of the information contained in the records required to be kept by the organisation in accordance with section 230(1)(b), (c), and (d) of the Act:
 - The address of the organisation is Burns Centre, 28 National Circuit Forrest, ACT 2603.

The organisation has no branches, and no branches ceased or commenced in the previous 12 months.

- On 31 December in the previous year the number of members was **1081**.
- A list of offices and the names, postal addresses and occupations of persons holding those offices as at the date of this declaration is attached at Annexure A and forms part of this declaration.
- Under the rules of the organisation, the following elections must be held between 1 January and 31 December of THIS YEAR:

No elections are scheduled THIS YEAR

- The organisation:
 - Has not entered into an agreement under section 151(1) of the Act with a state union.



Signed: Tom Maguire, Chair, Australian Meat Industry Council

Dated: 17th March 2025

[PLEASE NOTE: This declaration must be lodged with the Fair Work Commission by 31 March. It can be submitted to <u>regorgs@fwc.gov.au</u>. If at any time in the year this information changes a Notification of Changes must be lodged with the Commission within **35 days** of the change.¹]

¹ Section 233(2); reg. 151

ANNEXURE A THIS IS A PUBLIC DOCUMENT THAT WILL BE PUBLISHED ON THE WEBSITE

• Offices and Office Holders in the Organisation and its Branches:

Name of Office	Name of Office Holder	Postal Address of Office Holder	Occupation of Office Holder
Chairman	Tom Maguire	c/- PO Box 1208, Crows Nest, NSW 1585	Paid official
Deputy Chairman	Robert Constable	As above	Paid official
Treasurer	Franz Knoll	As above	Paid official
Board member	Simon Linke	As above	Paid official
Board member	Stacey McKenna	As above	Paid official
Board member	Andrew Simpson	As above	Paid official
Board member	Terry Nolan	As above	Paid official
Board member	Emily Pullen	As above	Paid official
Board member	Trevor Hill	As above	Paid official
Board member	Dominick Melrose	As above	Paid official
Board member	Peter Socker	As above	Paid official