## ANNUAL RETURN OF INFORMATION (organisation with no branches) in accordance with Regulation 147 Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Regulations 2009 and sections 230 and 233 Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009

I, Victoria Thaine, being the Secretary of the Australian Directors' Guild LTD, declare the following:

- 1. I am authorised to make this declaration.
- 2. The register of members has, during the immediately preceding calendar year, been kept and maintained as required by section 230(1)(a) and section 230(2) of the *Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009* (the Act).
- 3. The following is a correct statement of the information contained in the records required to be kept by the organisation in accordance with section 230(1)(b), (c), and (d) of the Act:
  - The address of the organisation is Level 2, Suite 28, 330-370 Wattle Street, Ultimo NSW 2007. 1
  - The organisation has no branches and no branches have ceased or commenced in the previous 12 months.<sup>2</sup>
  - On 31 December in the previous year the number of members was **591**.<sup>3</sup>
  - A list of offices and the names, postal addresses and occupations of persons holding those offices as at the date of this declaration is attached at Annexure A and forms part of this declaration.
  - Under the rules of the organisation, the following elections must be held between 1 January and 31
     December of THIS YEAR:<sup>4</sup>

Vice President – Feature Films (1), Vice President - Documentary (1), Ordinary Director (1).

- The organisation:
  - Has not entered into an agreement under section 151(1) of the Act with a state union.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Section 230(1)(d); reg. 147(d)

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup> Section 230(1)(d); reg. 147(a), (b), (c) & (d)

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>3</sup> Section 230(1)(d); reg. 147(f)

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>4</sup> Section 230(1)(d); reg. 147(e)

Signed: SECRETARY Victoria Thaine



Dated: 17 March 2025

[PLEASE NOTE: This declaration must be lodged with the Fair Work Commission by 31 March. It can be submitted to <a href="mailto:regorgs@fwc.gov.au">regorgs@fwc.gov.au</a>. If at any time in the year this information changes a Notification of Changes must be lodged with the Commission within **35 days** of the change<sup>5</sup>.]

<sup>5</sup> Section 233(2); reg. 151

## Annexure A

## THIS IS A PUBLIC DOCUMENT THAT WILL BE PUBLISHED ON THE WEBSITE

• Offices and Office Holders in the Organisation:

Name of Office	Name of Office Holder	Postal Address of Office Holder	Occupation of Office Holder
Secretary	Victoria Thaine	c/- Australian Directors' Guild, Level 2, <u>Suite 28, 330-370 Wattle Street, Ultimo NSW 2007</u>	Director
President	Darren Ashton	As above	Director
Treasurer	Michael Rymer	As above	Director
Vice President, Documentary	Vacant		
Vice President, New Media	Anthony Walsh	As above	Director
Vice President, Feature Films	Election underway	As above	
Vice President, TV Drama/Comedy	Jonathan Brough	As above	Director
Ordinary Director	Vacant		