

24 March 2025

Scott Nugent
President
The Civil Air Operations Officers' Association of Australia
Sent via email: civilair@civilair.asn.au

Dear Scott Nugent

The Civil Air Operations Officers' Association of Australia's annual return of information (annual return) lodged under subsection 233(1) of the RO Act

Thank you for providing your annual return lodged under subsection 233(1) of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009 (the RO Act).

Summary of your annual return and its assessment

Year 2025

Matter number AR2025/7

Lodgement date 18 March 2025

Result FILED

In your declaration that accompanied the annual return, you declared that the information contained in the annual return was true and correct.

Your annual return has been reviewed for compliance with the requirements of the RO Act, as well as whether you addressed the issues of concern (if any) that the regulator raised with you about last year's annual return.

The requirements for annual returns are set out in sections 230 and 233(1) of the RO Act.



Your annual return satisfied the requirements of the review and has been uploaded to the Fair Work Commission (the Commission) website.

Do you have any questions?

Information and education materials are available on our <u>website</u>. These materials are regularly updated. We recommend you <u>subscribe to the Commission's subscription service to find out when we release new</u> materials.

If you have any queries we can be contacted on 1300 341 665 or by email at regorgs@fwc.gov.au.

Yours sincerely

Fair Work Commission

ANNUAL RETURN OF INFORMATION (ORGANISATION WITH NO BRANCHES) IN ACCORDANCE WITH REGULATION 147 FAIR WORK (REGISTERED ORGANISATIONS) REGULATIONS 2009 AND SECTIONS 230 AND 233 FAIR WORK (REGISTERED ORGANISATIONS) ACT 2009

- I, Scott Nugent, Air Traffic Controller, of The Civil Air Operations Officers' Association of Australia declare the following:
- 1. I am authorised to make this declaration.
- 2. The register of members has, during the immediately preceding calendar year, been kept and maintained as required by s.230(1)(a) and s.230(2) of the *Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act* 2009 (the Act).
- 3. The following is a correct statement of the information contained in the records required to be kept by the organisation in accordance with s.230(1)(b), (c), and (d) of the Act:
 - The address of the organisation is 214 Graham Street, Port Melbourne in Victoria.
 - The organisation has no branches and no branches have ceased or commenced in the previous 12 months.
 - On 31 December in the previous year the number of members was 900.
 - A list of offices and the names, postal addresses and occupations of persons holding those offices as at the date of this declaration is attached at Annexure A and forms part of this declaration.

• The following elections must be held between 1 January and 31 December of this year:

Under Rule 38(e), "Committee of Management Elections as defined in rule 21 of the rules shall be conducted each odd numbered year for the following positions:

Three (3) Vice-Presidents (Finance, Communication and Professional).

Under Civil Air Rule 34(f), "Elections for Delegates representing the following divisions shall be conducted each odd numbered year:

Air Traffic Services Management and Operational Support Brisbane Centre Melbourne Towers and TCU FDC/SSO/ADT Melbourne Centre – Alternate Northern Towers Western Towers"

• The organisation has not entered into an agreement under s.151(1) of the Act with a state union.



Scott Nugent

President

DECLARED at *Melbourne* in the *State of Victoria* this 18th day of *March 2025*.

ANNEXURE "A" PERSONS HOLDING OFFICE IN THE ORGANISATION

Office	Name of Office Holder	Postal Address	Occupation
President	Scott R. Nugent	PO Box 394, Port Melbourne Vic 3207	Air Traffic Controller
Vice President Administrative	Ben Cureton	PO Box 394, Port Melbourne Vic 3207	Air Traffic Controller
Acting Vice President Communication	Jessica M. Walton	PO Box 394, Port Melbourne Vic 3207	Air Traffic Controller
Vice President Finance	Fred J. Malcolm	PO Box 394, Port Melbourne Vic 3207	Air Traffic Controller
Vice President Professional	James A. Walsh	PO Box 394, Port Melbourne Vic 3207	Air Traffic Controller
Vice President Technical	Tim R. Rees	PO Box 394, Port Melbourne Vic 3207	Air Traffic Controller
Air Traffic Services Management & Operational Support Delegate	James W. Eason	PO Box 394, Port Melbourne Vic 3207	Air Traffic Controller
Brisbane Centre Delegate	Timothy Valkenburg	PO Box 394, Port Melbourne Vic 3207	Air Traffic Controller
Acting Brisbane Centre – Alternate Delegate	Shelvin Chandra	PO Box 394, Port Melbourne Vic 3207	Air Traffic Controller
Brisbane Towers & TCU Delegate	Phillip P. O'Sullivan	PO Box 394, Port Melbourne Vic 3207	Air Traffic Controller
FDC/SSO Delegate	Alexander J. MacDonald	PO Box 394, Port Melbourne Vic 3207	Flight Data Co-ordinator
Acting Melbourne Centre Delegate	Ross A. Kilpatrick	PO Box 394, Port Melbourne Vic 3207	Air Traffic Controller
Melbourne Centre – Alternate Delegate	VACANT	PO Box 394, Port Melbourne Vic 3207	Air Traffic Controller
Melbourne Towers & TCU Delegate	Jacqueline Marshall	PO Box 394, Port Melbourne Vic 3207	Air Traffic Controller
Northern Towers Delegate	David Sando	PO Box 394, Port Melbourne Vic 3207	Air Traffic Controller
Perth Tower & TCU Delegate	Patrick Halpenny	PO Box 394, Port Melbourne Vic 3207	Air Traffic Controller
Southern Towers Delegate	Peter N. Young	PO Box 394, Port Melbourne Vic 3207	Air Traffic Controller
Sydney Towers & TCU Delegate	Ryan W. Murray	PO Box 394, Port Melbourne Vic 3207	Air Traffic Controller
Western Towers Delegate	Paul A. Hart	PO Box 394, Port Melbourne Vic 3207	Air Traffic Controller