

31 March 2025

Fair Work Commission GPO Box 1994 MELBOURNE VIC 3001

Via Email: regorgs@fwc.gov.au

400 Epsom Road FLEMINGTON VIC 3031

Phone: (03) 9372 1688 Facsimile: (03) 9372 1699

Email: <a href="mailto:ata@austrainers.com.au">ata@austrainers.com.au</a>
Website: <a href="mailto:www.austrainers.com.au">www.austrainers.com.au</a>

**Subsidiary Entity:** 



# RE: Australian Trainers' Association Annual Return of Information for 2025 [AR2025/16]

- I, Robbie Griffiths, being the President of Australian Trainers' Association, declare the following:
- 1) I am authorised to make this declaration.
- 2) The register of members has, during the immediately preceding calendar year, been kept and maintained as required by section 230(1)(a) and section 230(2) of the *Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009* (the Act).
- 3) The following is a correct statement of the information contained in the records required to be kept by the organisation in accordance with section 230(1)(b), (c), and (d) of the Act:
  - The address of the organisation is 400 Epsom Road Flemington VIC 3031
  - The name and address of each branch of the organisation is:
    - (1) Australian Trainers' Association Federal 400 Epsom Road Flemington VIC 3031
    - (2) Australian Trainers' Association Victorian Branch 400 Epsom Road Flemington VIC 3031
    - (3) Australian Trainers' Association South Australian Branch PO Box 3074 Plympton Park SA 5038
    - (4) Australian Trainers' Association Western Australian Branch
    - (5) Australian Trainers' Association Tasmanian Branch
    - (6) Australian Trainers' Association Queensland Branch



- On 31 December in the previous year the number of members was 832.
- A list of offices and the names, postal addresses and occupations of persons holding those offices as at the date of this declaration is attached at Annexure A and forms part of this declaration.
- Under the rules of the organisation, the following elections must be held between
   1 January and 31 December of THIS YEAR

#### **Federal Branch**

- i) President (1)
- ii) Vice Presidents (2)
- iii) 5 Executive Officers (Qld [1], SA [1], Tas [1], Vic [1], WA [1])

#### **State Branches**

#### South Australia

- i) President (1)
- ii) Vice President (1)
- iii) Secretary (1)
- iv) Committee Members (5)

#### Victoria

- i) President (1)
- ii) Vice President (1)
- iii) Secretary (1)
- iv) Committee Members (5)

#### Western Australia

- i) President (1)
- ii) Vice President (1)
- iii) Secretary (1)
- iv) Committee Members (5)

#### Tasmania

- i) President (1)
- ii) Vice President (1)
- iii) Secretary (1)
- iv) Committee Members (5)

#### Queensland

- i) President (1)
- ii) Vice President (1)
- iii) Secretary (1)
- iv) Committee Members (5)
- During the previous 12 months NO branches COMMENCED or CEASED operation.
- The organization has not entered into an agreement under section 151(1) of the Act with a state union.

Dated 31st day of March 2025.

#### **ROBBIE GRIFFITHS**

President

Australian Trainers' Association



ANNEXURE A
Offices and Office Holders in the Organisation and its Branches

Branch	Name of Office	Name of Office Holder	Postal Address of Office Holder	Occupation of Office Holder
Federal	President/Executive Officer (VIC)	Robbie Griffiths	c/-Registered Office postal address	Horse Trainer
Federal	Executive Officer (VIC)	Vacant	c/-Registered Office postal address	Horse Trainer
Federal	Vice-President/Executive Officer (QLD)	Kelly Schweida	c/-Registered Office postal address	Horse Trainer
Federal	Executive Officer (QLD)	Jim Murdoch	c/-Registered Office postal address	Horse Trainer
Federal	Vice-President/Executive Officer (SA)	Chris Bieg	c/-Registered Office postal address	Horse Trainer
Federal	Executive Officer (SA)	Richard Jolly	c/-Registered Office postal address	Horse Trainer
Federal	Executive Officer (TAS)	Nigel Schuuring	c/-Registered Office postal address	Horse Trainer
Federal	Executive Officer (TAS)	Stephen Shaw	c/-Registered Office postal address	Horse Trainer
Federal	Executive Officer (WA)	Colin Webster	c/-Registered Office postal address	Horse Trainer
Federal	Executive Officer (WA)	Vacant		
Queensland	President	Kelly Schweida	c/-Branch Office postal address	Horse Trainer
Queensland	Vice-President	James Murdoch	c/-Branch Office postal address	Horse Trainer
Queensland	Secretary	Leslie Ross	c/-Branch Office postal address	Horse Trainer
Queensland	Committee	Vacant	c/-Branch Office postal address	Horse Trainer
Queensland	Committee	Vacant		
Queensland	Committee	Vacant		
Queensland	Committee	Vacant		

Australian Trainers' Association

## ANNEXURE A Offices and Office Holders in the Organisation and its Branches

Branch	Name of Office	Name of Office Holder	Postal Address of Office Holder	Occupation of Office Holder
South Australian	President	Chris Bieg	c/-Branch Office postal address	Horse Trainer
South Australian	Vice-President	John Hyam	c/-Branch Office postal address	Horse Trainer
South Australian	Secretary	Damien Moyle	c/-Branch Office postal address	Horse Trainer
South Australian	Committee (/Executive Officer inc. above)	Richard Jolly	c/-Branch Office postal address	Horse Trainer
South Australian	Committee	Vacant		
South Australian	Committee	Vacant		
South Australian	Committee	Vacant		
Tasmanian	President	Stephen Shaw	c/-Branch Office postal address	Horse Trainer
Tasmanian	Vice-President/Committee	Vacant		
Tasmanian	Secretary/Committee	Vacant		
Tasmanian	Committee	Alana Fulton	c/-Branch Office postal address	Horse Trainer
Tasmanian	Committee	Graeme McCulloch	c/-Branch Office postal address	Horse Trainer
Tasmanian	Committee (/Executive Officer inc. above)	Nigel Schuuring	c/-Branch Office postal address	Horse Trainer
Tasmanian	Committee	Nicholas Hay	c/-Branch Office postal address	Horse Trainer

### ANNEXURE A Offices and Office Holders in the Organisation and its Branches

Branch	Name of Office	Name of Office Holder	Postal Address of Office Holder	Occupation of Office Holder
Victoria	President	Robbie Griffiths	c/-Branch Office postal address	Horse Trainer
Victoria	Vice-President	Troy Corstens	c/-Branch Office postal address	Horse Trainer
Victoria	Secretary/Committee	Vacant	c/-Branch Office postal address	Horse Trainer
Victoria	Committee	Daniel Bowman	c/-Branch Office postal address	Horse Trainer
Victoria	Committee	Sam Freedman	c/-Branch Office postal address	Horse Trainer
Victoria	Committee	Ciaron Maher	c/-Branch Office postal address	Horse Trainer
Victoria	Committee	Tony Noonan	c/-Branch Office postal address	Horse Trainer
Western Australian	President	Vacant	c/-Branch Office postal address	Horse Trainer
Western Australian	Vice-President/Committee	Vacant		
Western Australian	Secretary/Committee	Vacant		
Western Australian	Committee (/Executive Officer inc. above)	Colin Webster	c/-Branch Office postal address	
Western Australian	Committee	Vacant		
Western Australian	Committee	Vacant		
Western Australian	Committee	Vacant		
Non-Officer Positions				1
Federal	Chief Executive Officer	Stephen Bell	c/-Registered Office postal address	Paid Official

Australian Trainers' Association