

19 April 2010

Ms Michelle Eades Executive Officer Association of Consulting Architects – Australia

Email: nat@aca.org.au

Dear Ms Eades

Annual Returns of Information for 2010 for the Association of Consulting Architects – Australia and Branches

Our ref: AR2010/2621 NAT, AR2010/2620 SA, AR2010/2513 NSW, AR2010/2623 VIC, AR2010/2696 TAS, AR2010/2622 WA

I acknowledge receipt of your correspondence of 29 and 30 March and 12 and 15 April 2010, together with declarations by the respective Presidents of the Association of Consulting Architects – Australia, NSW, VIC, TAS and WA, and by the Secretary of the ACA – SA, and the amended declarations by the respective Presidents of ACA – Australia and NSW, providing information in accordance with subsection 233(1) of the *Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009.*

The documents lodged cover the required information for the **2010** annual return of the National office and Branches.

The annual returns will be placed on a website maintained by Fair Work Australia at http://www.e-airc.gov.au/131n

If you wish to discuss any of the matters referred to above, please contact me by email at scott.shepherd@fwa.gov.au or by telephone on (03) 8661 7926.

Yours sincerely

Scott Shepherd

Tribunal Services and Organisations

Telephone: (03) 8661 7777

Facsimile: (03) 9655 0401

International: (613) 8661 7777

Email: melbourne@fwa.gov.au

DECLARATION

I, **JOHN STEPHEN KENNEDY** of 51 Nelson Street, Annandale in the State of New South Wales, Architect, do declare THAT:

- 1. I am the President of the Association of Consulting Architects New South Wales, an organisation of employers registered under the Fair Work Act 2009.
- 2. I am empowered by the Association of Consulting Architects New South Wales to make this declaration.
- 3. To the best of my knowledge the register of members has during the immediately preceding calendar year been kept and maintained as required by section 233(1) of the Fair Work Act 2009.
- 4. That there were 64 members as at 31 December 2009.
- 5. The names of the office bearers and postal addresses and occupations of persons holding such offices are contained in Attachment A.
- 6. Elections commenced December 2009 and final declarations made 3rd March 2010 for the positions of President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer and general Committee for a term of two years.

DECLARED at Annandale) in the State of New South Wales) this 13th day of April) Two thousand and ten

JOHN STEPHEN (STEVE) KENNEDY

- 1. The registered office of the Association of Consulting Architects New South Wales branch is P O Box 52, Thornleigh, New South Wales.
- 2. The election process was operating on the 31 December 2009. Declarations had not been made regarding committee members and office holders.
- 3. The Branch Committee and Office Holders as at 3 March 2010 were:

Steve Kennedy C/- Kennedy Associates Architects 51 Nelson Street Annandale NSW 2038	Title of Office President	Telephone 02 9557 6466	Fax No. 02 9557 6477
Simon Bathgate PSA Consulting	Vice President	1300 884 879	02 8005 4134
David Slinn D E M Design Pty Ltd L 8, 15 Help Street Chatswood NSW 1560	Treasurer	02 9866 6000	02 9866 6222
Rodney Paesler Scott Carver Pty Ltd Level 10, 157 Walker Street North Sydney NSW 2060	Secretary	02 9957 3988	02 9955 0317
Andrew Parker Allen Jack + Cottier Partnership P/L 59 Buckingham Street Surry Hills NSW 2010	Committee Member	02 9699 9611	02 9699 2303
Gary Bray Morris Bray - Architects Pty. Ltd 186-188 Willoughby Road Crows Nest NSW 2065	Committee Member	02 9439 6622	02 9436 4873
Robert Simpson Architecture Azure	Committee Member	02 9487 2883	02 9489 3026

This is the Attachment marked "A" referred to in the Declaration of John Stephen (Steve) Kennedy made this day of April 2010.

JOHN STEPHEN (STEVE) KENNEDY