

Level 5, 11 Exhibition Street Melbourne, VIC 3000 GPO Box 1994, Melbourne, VIC 3001 Telephone: (03) 8661 7764 Fax: (03) 9655 0410 Email: kevin.donnellan@air.gov.au

Mr Graham Hobbs President Australian of Consulting Architects – Queensland

email: qld@aca.org.au

Dear Mr Hobbs

Re: Australian of Consulting Architects – Queensland Branch Annual Return of information contained in records kept by organisation – AR 2006/192

I have received your declaration dated 11 January 2006 providing information in accordance with subsection 233(1) of Schedule 1 of the *Workplace Relations Act 1996*. The documents were lodged in the Industrial Registry on 6 February 2008.

The documents lodged cover the required information for the **2006** Annual Return of the organisation.

The documents have been filed and can be viewed on the website at http://www.e-airc.gov.au/131nqld

If you wish to discuss any of the matters referred to above I can be contacted on (03) 8661 7764.

Yours sincerely

Kevin Donnellan

Statutory Services Branch 6 February 2008

DECLARATION

- I, PHILLIP JOHN TAIT of 365 St Pauls Terrace Fortitude Valley in the State of Queensland, Architect, do declare THAT:
- 1. I am the President of the Association of Consulting Architects Queensland, an organisation of employers registered under the Workplace Relations Act 1996.
- 2. I am empowered by the Association of Consulting Architects Queensland to make this declaration.
- 3. To the best of my knowledge the register of members has during the immediately preceding calendar year been kept and maintained as required by section 233(1)[a] and (2) of Schedule 1B of the Workplace Relations Act 1996.
- 4. That there were 66 members in Qld as at 31 December 2005.
- 5. The names of the office bearers and postal addresses and occupations of persons holding such offices for the 2005-2006 year are contained in Attachment A.
- 6. Elections were held in October 2003 for the positions of President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer and general Committee. Elections are scheduled to be held early 2006

DECLARED at Fortitude Valley
in the State of Queensland
this 11th day of January
Two thousand and six

PHILLIP JOHN TAIT

ATTACHMENT A

The registered office of the Association of Consulting Architects – Queensland is GPO Box 737, Brisbane, 4001. Telephone 07 3254 0970 Fax 07 3358 2993.

1. The branch office holders for 2005 -2006 [part] are:

Mr Phil Tait Architect P O Box 801 Fortitude Valley Qld 4006	Title of Office President	elected
Mr Henry Peel Architect GPO Box 2737 Brisbane Qld 4001	Vice President	elected
Mr Greg Shechan Architect P O Box 341 Fortitude Valley Qld 4006	Secretary	elected
Mr Dwayne M Nielsen Architect P O Box 3447 South Brisbane Qld 4101	Treasurer	elected
Mr Geoffrey Grimes Architect P O Box 10318 Adelaide Street Brisbane Qld 4000	Executive Officer	nominated
Ms Lancee Chan Architect GPO Box 170 Brisbane Qld 4001	Committee Member	elected
Mr Graham Hobbs Architect	Committee Member	Nominated replacement
Mr Eric Hebron Architect Unit 3/33 Ascog Terrace Toowong Qld 4066	Committee Member	elected
Mr John Marsson Architect P O Box 167 Cleveland Qld 4163	Committee Member	elected
Mr Robert Trotter Architect P O Box 353 Spring Hill Qld 4004	Committée Member	elected
Mr Ronald Burgess Architect GPO Box 2221 Brisbane Qld 4001	Committee Member	elected

This is the Attachment marked 'A' referred to in the Declaration of Phillip John Tait made on the 11th day of January 2006.

PHILLIP JOHN TAIT

DECLARATION

I, GRAHAM ANTHONY HOBBS of

in the State of Queensland, Architect, do declare THAT:

- 1. I am the President of the Association of Consulting Architects Queensland, an organization of employers registered under the Workplace Relations Act 1996.
- 2. I am empowered by the Association of Consulting Architects Queensland to make this declaration.
- 3. Committee: Elections were last held for the Committee and the results declared on 6th April 2006, resulting in the election of 7 members of the Committee.
- 4. Office bearers: From the elected Committee, elections were last held the four Office bearer positions and the results declared on 2nd May 2006, filling the positions of President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer.
- 5. The names of the office bearers and postal addresses and occupations of persons holding the positions are stated in <u>Attachment A</u>.

DECLARED at Westlake in the State of Queensland this 15TH day of May, in the year Two thousand and six

[signed]

GRAHAM ANTHONY HOBBS

ATTACHMENT A

The registered office address of the Association of Consulting Architects – Queensland is GPO Box 737, Brisbane, 4001. Telephone 1300 653 026

The Branch Committee and Office Holders are as follows:

Title of Office

Graham Hobbs President Elected Architect C/- GPO Box 737 Change of office bearer Brisbane Qld 4001 Mr Henry Peel Vice President Elected Architect C/- GPO Box 737 Brisbane Qld 4001 Mr Greg Sheehan Secretary Elected Architect C/- GPO Box 737 Brisbane Qld 4001 Mr David Porgand Treasurer Elected Architect C/- GPO Box 737 Change of office bearer Brisbane Qld 4001 Mr Phil Tait Committee Member Elected Architect C/- GPO Box 737 Brisbane Qld 4001 Mr Mark Trotter Committee Member Elected Architect C/- GPO Box 737 Brisbane Qld 4001 Mr John Marsson Committee Member Elected Architect

This is the Attachment marked 'A' referred to in the Declaration of Graham Anthony Hobbs made on the 15th day of May in the year 2006.

[signed]

C/- GPO Box 737 Brisbane Qld 4001

GRAHAM ANTHONY HOBBS

Australian Electoral Commission AEC

GPO Box 2590 BRISBANE QLD 4001 488 Queen Street BRISBANE QLD 4000

Reference: QLD 0607

Contact: Karen Thorpe Phone: (07) 3834 3405 Facsimile: (07) 3832 4727

Facsimile: E-mail:

karen.thorpe@aec.gov.au

Mr Graham A. Hobbs Branch President Association of Consulting Architects -Queensland GPO Box 737 BRISBANE QLD 4001

Dear Mr Hobbs

Association of Consulting Architects- Australia Queensland Branch Officers Election E2006/85

My declaration of the uncontested offices is attached.

The election is now complete.

Yours sincerely

Karen Thorpe Returning Officer

2 May 2006

cc all uncontested nominees

Association of Consulting Architects- Australia 2006 Queensland Branch Officers Election DECLARATION OF RESULTS FOR UNCONTESTED OFFICES

Hesults of the election for the following offices conducted in accordance with the provisions of the Workplace Relations Act 1996 and the rules of the organisation.

E2006/85

Queensland Branch

Branch President/Branch Representative to the National Executive Committee

Candidate

HOBBS, Graham Anthony

Branch Vice President

Candidate

PEEL, Henry

Branch Secretary

Candidate

SHEEHAN, Gregory Peter

Branch Treasurer

Candidate

PORGAND, David

As the number of nominations accepted did not exceed the number of positions to be filled, I declare the above candidates elected.

The election is now complete.

Karen Thorpe Returning Officer

2 May 2006