



Association of Consulting Architects- Australia 2012 Queensland Branch Committee (2nd Tier)

DECLARATION OF RESULTS FOR UNCONTESTED OFFICES BRANCH TREASURER

Results of the election for the following offices conducted in accordance with the provisions of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009 and the rules of the organisation.

E2012/277

Queensland Branch Committee

Branch Treasurer

Candidate

PORGAND, David

As the number of nominations accepted did not exceed the number of positions to be filled, I declare the above candidates elected.

Kylie Edwards Returning Officer

16 July 2012

ABN 21 133 285 851





Association of Consulting Architects- Australia 2012 Queensland Branch Committee (2nd Tier)

DECLARATION OF RESULTS FOR UNCONTESTED OFFICES

Results of the election for the following offices conducted in accordance with the provisions of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009 and the rules of the organisation.

E2012/277

Queensland Branch Committee

Branch President/Branch Representative to the National Executive Committee

Candidate

STREET, Geoffrey

Branch Vice-President

Candidate

WILLIAMS, Mark John

Branch Secretary

Candidate

WARING, Denis James

Branch Treasurer

No nomination was received

As the number of nominations accepted did not exceed the number of positions to be filled, I declare the above candidates elected.

Kylie Edwards Returning Officer

Tel: (07) 5635 9905

29 June 2012

Website: www.aec.gov.au

PO Box 3080 SOUTHPORT BC QLD 4215 Email: Kylie.Edwards@aec.gov.au

ABN 21 133 285 851





Association of Consulting Architects- Australia Branch Committee Election - Queensland

DECLARATION OF RESULTS FOR UNCONTESTED OFFICES

Results of the election for the following offices conducted in accordance with the provisions of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009 and the rules of the organisation.

E2012/277

File Number: QLD AQ2BD Returning Officer: Kylie Edwards

Association of Consulting Architects, Queensland Branch

Branch Committee Member (13)

Raymond F Giarola - 6/267 Milton Rd, Milton QLD 4064

Denis James Waring - PO Box 2214, Fortitude Valley QLD 4006

Caroline Treacy - PO Box 7117, East Brisbane QLD 4169

Graham Hobbs - 73 Raeside St, Westlake QLD 4074

Carl John Brooks - 144 Arthur St, Fortitude Valley QLD 4006

Mark John Williams - Suite 2, 1404 Logan Rd, Mt Gravatt QLD 4122

Andrew Donald Masters - 35 Dover St, Wilston QLD 4051

Mr Geoffrey Walton Street - GPO Box 2516, Brisbane QLD 4051

Mr Mark Robert Trotter - PO Box 353, Spring Hill QLD 4004

Mr Rhonan Paul O'Brien - PO Box 8115, Woolloongabba QLD 4102

Mr David Craig Porgand - PO Box 3870, South Brisbane B C QLD 4104

As the number of nominations accepted did not exceed the number of positions to be filled, I declare the above candidates elected.

The 1st tier Committee election is now complete. In accordance with ACA-A Rule 19(3) nominations will now be sought from the elected committee for the office-holder positions.

Yours sincerely

Kylie Edwards Returning Officer

12 June 2012





Association of Consulting Architects- Australia 2012 Queensland Branch Election Post Election Report

Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009

ELECTION COVERED IN THIS REPORT:

Election Decision No: E2012/277

RULES

Rules used for the election: 131N: incorporates alterations of 27/5/2011

Rules re eligibility to vote: Rule 19(3)(e) and 19(3)(f)

Rules difficult to apply/interpret: Nil Model Rule reference (if any): Nil

ROLL OF VOTERS

As there were no contested offices, no Roll of Voters was required

IRREGULARITIES

Details of written allegations of irregularities, and action taken by AEC: *Nil* Other irregularities identified, and action taken: *Nil*

ATTACMENTS

Declaration of results for uncontested offices:

1st Tier dated 12 June 2012

2nd Tier dated 29 June 2012

2nd Tier (Branch Treasurer) dated 16 July 2012

Kylie Edwards Returning Officer 16 July 2012



DECISION

Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009 s.189 – Arrangement for conduct of an election

Association of Consulting Architects - Australia (E2012/277)

AILSA CARRUTHERS

MELBOURNE, 10 MAY 2012

Arrangement for conduct of election.

[1] On 2 May 2012 the Association of Consulting Architects - Australia - Queensland Branch lodged with Fair Work Australia the prescribed information in relation to an election for the following offices:

Branch Committee Members (13)

Branch President
Branch Vice-President
Branch Secretary
Branch Treasurer

[2] I am satisfied that an election for the abovenamed offices is required to be held under the rules of the organisation and, under subsection 189(3) of the *Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009*, I am making arrangements for the conduct of the election by the Australian Electoral Commission.



DELEGATE OF THE GENERAL MANAGER FAIR WORK AUSTRALIA

Printed by authority of the Commonwealth Government Printer

<Price code A, PR523629 >

PRESCRIBED INFORMATION IN RESPECT OF ELECTION SECTION 182(1) OF THE FAIR WORK (REGISTERED ORGANISATIONS) ACT 2009

I am an officer of the Association of Consulting Architects – Queensland Branch and am authorized to sign this statement which is lodged in accordance with section182(1) of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009.

1. The offices in respect of which the elections are required are:

Branch President (Collegiate)
Branch Vice President (Collegiate)
Branch Secretary (Collegiate)
Branch Treasurer (Collegiate)

Branch Committee Members (DVS) – Thirteen in total including offices above.

2. The reason for which the elections are required are:

Term of office due to expire.

Committee Members: Election was declared by the AEC on 20 May 2010 and the Two Year term will soon pass.

Offices: Election was declared by AEC on 11 June 2010 and the Two Year term will soon pass.

3. The electorate for the election is:

Direct Voting System (DVS) is by all members. Collegiate Election Branch Committee Members.

The dates and times that nominations open and close are:

This will be in consultation with the Australian Electoral Commission.

5. The voting systems to be used in the conduct of the election are:

Branch Committee Members is by Direct Voting System (DVS). Offices of President, Vice President, Secretary, and Treasurer are by Collegiate Election.

(Signed)

Mark Trotter, President ACA Queensland (name and office held by signatory)

27 April 2012