Australian Education Union New South Wales Branch National TAFE Council Delegates

Declaration of Results for Uncontested Offices

E2014/86

Below are the results of the election for the following offices, conducted in accordance with the provisions of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009 and the rules of the organisation.

TAFE Division

National TAFE Council Delegates (3)

Candidates

CHADWICK, Phillip NICHOLSON, Katherine No further nomination was accepted

K. Mantgomeny

As the number of nominations accepted did not exceed the number of positions to be filled, I declare the above candidates elected.

Kathryn Montgomery Returning Officer

9 May 2014





DECISION

Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009 s.189—Arrangement for conduct of an election

Australian Education Union

(E2014/86)

MR ENRIGHT

MELBOURNE, 18 MARCH 2014

Arrangement for conduct of election.

[1] On 4 March 2014 the Australian Education Union lodged with the Fair Work Commission the prescribed information in relation to an election for the following offices due to insufficient nominations in E2013/300:

New South Wales Branch

National TAFE Council Delegates (3)

[2] On the same date the organisation lodged the prescribed information in relation to an election to fill a casual vacancy for the remainder of the term of office in the following office:

Victorian Branch

Federal Conference Delegate representing the TAFE Division (1)

[3] I am satisfied that an election for the abovenamed offices is required to be held under the rules of the organisation and, under subsection 189(3) of the *Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009*, I am making arrangements for the conduct of the election by the Australian Electoral Commission.



DELEGATE OF THE GENERAL MANAGER

Printed by authority of the Commonwealth Government Printer < Price code A, PR548710>



Australian Education Union

Federal Office

Phone: +61 (0)3 9693 1800 Fax: +61 (0)3 9693 1805 Email: aeu@aeufederal.org.au Web: www.aeufederal.org.au

5 March 2014

Ground Floor, 120 Clarendon Street, Southbank, Victoria, 3006 PO Box 1158, South Melbourne, Victoria, 3205 Federal Secretary: Susan Hopgood Federal President: Angelo Gavrielatos

Ref: 031.001.001

Ms Bernadette O'Neill General Manager Fair Work Commission GPO Box 1994 Melbourne VIC 3001

Email: orgs@fwc.gov.au

Dear Ms O'Neill,

<u>Statement: Prescribed Information: Section 189(1) of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009</u>

In accordance with Section 189 (1) of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009 and Regulation 138, I wish to lodge the following prescribed information for elections required in various Branches of the Australian Education Union for the under mentioned offices.

I am the Deputy Federal Secretary of the AEU and am authorised to lodge this prescribed information.

1. <u>Names of Office</u>:

New South Wales Branch

Three (3) National TAFE Council Members. *1 January 2014 – 31 December 2015.*

Electorate: The electorate is the financial members assigned to the TAFE Division of the NSW Branch.

Reason for the Elections

This election is required as a result of vacancies resulting from insufficient nominations received in the recent AEU election E2013/300. Attached is a copy of the AEC declaration of results for your information.

2. Names of Office:

Victorian Branch

One (1) Federal Conference Delegate representing the TAFE Division. *Term ends 31 December 2015.*

Electorate: The electorate is the financial members assigned to the TAFE Division of the Victorian Branch.

Reason for the Election

This election is required following the election of Pat Forward to the position of Deputy Federal Secretary in the election E2013/265 (copy attached). Federal Rule 24(6) states

"A Federal Delegate who is elected to the office of ...Deputy Federal Secretary shall upon assuming office cease to hold office as a Federal Delegate and a casual vacancy shall thereupon be created."

Closure of the Roll of Voters

Federal Rule 30 (4) states that the roll of voters is to be closed seven days before the day on which nominations open.

Voting System

The voting system to be employed in the conduct of the elections for the offices is a direct voting system.

Your attention is also drawn to the provisions of Rule 24(3A), Rule 25, Rule 47(3), Rule 47A and various Branch Rules concerning the minimum representation of women in connection with any ballots that are necessary for the election of Federal Conference Delegates from the General Division and the National TAFE Council.

Branch Secretary Contacts

The Branch Secretaries to contact for lists of members and other necessary information in relation to these elections are:

New South Wales Branch

Jenny Diamond Locked Bag 3010 Darlinghurst NSW 1300

Email: mail@nswtf.org.au

Victorian Branch

Gillian Robertson PO Box 363

Abbotsford Vic 3067

Email: melbourne@aeuvic.asn.au

Yours sincerely,

Pat Forward

Deputy Federal Secretary

at Forward

Australian Education Union Vacancy Election - NSW Branch

Declaration of Results for Uncontested Offices

E2013/300

Below are the results of the election for the following offices, conducted in accordance with the provisions of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009 and the rules of the organisation.

TAFE Division

National TAFE Council Delegates (3)

Candidates

No nominations were received

As no nominations were received no candidates have been declared elected.

Noopur Madan Returning Officer

Mohadan

6 February 2014

- Australian Education Union Federal Offices

Declaration of Results for Uncontested Offices

E2013/265

Below are the results of the election for the following offices, conducted in accordance with the provisions of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009 and the rules of the organisation.

National

Federal President

Candidates

GAVRIELATOS, Angelo

Deputy Federal President

Candidates

HAYTHORPE, Correna

Federal Secretary

Candidates

HOPGOOD, Susan

Deputy Federal Secretary

Candidates

FORWARD, Patricia

International Trust Fund Committee Member (6)

Candidates

BYRNE, Pat MAJOR, Jack MOLONEY, Graham PEACE, Meredith RAJENDRA, Henry No further nomination was accepted

Federal TAFE President

Candidates

PURDY, Michelle

As the number of nominations accepted did not exceed the number of positions to be filled, I declare the above candidates elected.

Jeff Webb Returning Officer

3 December 2013

