

Fair Work Australia

30 March 2011

Ms Jenny Diamond Secretary Australian Education Union, New South Wales Branch

email: mail@nswtf.org.au

Dear Ms Diamond

#### Re: Australian Education Union, New South Wales Branch Annual Return of information contained in records kept by organisation – AR 2011/2681

I have received your declaration dated 17 March 2011 providing information in accordance with subsection 233(1) of the *Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009.* The documents were lodged with Fair Work Australia on 17 March 2011.

The documents lodged cover the required information for the **2011** Annual Return of the organisation.

The documents have been filed and can be viewed on the website at <u>http://www.e-airc.gov.au/284vnsw/annual</u>.

If you wish to discuss any of the matters referred to above I can be contacted on (03) 8661 7764.

Yours sincerely

Kevin Donnellan Tribunal Services and Organisations

Fair Work Australia Email: <u>kevin.donnellan@fwa.gov.au</u>

Telephone: (03) 8661 7777 International: (613) 8661 7777 Facsimile: (03) 9655 0401 Email: melbourne@fwa.gov.au



17 March 2011

In reply please quote: 126/2011/JD/ls

General Manager Fair Work Australia GPO Box 1994 MELBOURNE VIC 3001

Dear Sir

## Re: Australian Education Union (NSW Branch) Annual Return [AR2011/2681]

#### Maintenance of Register of Members

1. I, Jenny Diamond, Branch Secretary, declare that the register of members has, during 2010 been kept and maintained as required by subsection 230(1)(a) and 230(2) of the Act.

#### List of Offices and Officeholders

2. I, Jenny Diamond, Branch Secretary, declare that Attachment 1 is a list of officers in the AEU (NSW Branch) and the names, postal addresses and occupations of the persons holding those offices. I declare that the attached copy is a true and correct statement of information.

## Listing and Address of Branch

3. The address of the branch is 23-33 May Street, Surry Hills, NSW 2010. The mailing address for correspondence is Locked Bag 3010, Darlinghurst NSW 1300. Any email correspondence can be directed to mail@nswtf.org.au.

## **Elections in Branch**

4. I, Jenny Diamond, Branch Secretary, declare that Attachment 2 is a record of each election that must, under the rules of the organisation, be held during the year commencing 1 January 2011. I declare that the attached copy is a true and correct statement of information.

## **Statement Concerning Number of Members**

5. Please note that this information is included in the return made by the Federal Office of the Australian Education Union.

Yours sincerely anon mm

Jenny Diamond Branch Secretary

# ATTACHMENT 1

## AUSTRALIAN EDUCATION UNION NEW SOUTH WALES BRANCH COUNCIL OFFICE BEARERS – 2011

Name	Address	Occupation
Bob Lipscombe	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Branch President
Gary Zadkovich	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Branch Deputy President
Joan Lemaire	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Branch Senior Vice President
Jenny Diamond	23-33 May Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Branch Secretary
John Dixon	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Deputy Secretary
Peter Wilson	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Deputy Secretary
Peter de Graaff	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Deputy Secretary
Wendy Currie	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Deputy Secretary
Frank Barnes	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Teacher
Theo Bougatsas	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Union Official
Rod Brown	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Union Official
Phil Cooke	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Teacher
Maureen Davis-Catterall	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Teacher
Michael de Wall	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Union Official
Kathy Deacon	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Teacher
Waine Donovan	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Union Official
Nola Edsall	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Union Official
Sally Edsall	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Union Official
David Ferguson	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Union Official
Mary Fogarty	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Union Official
Garry Grant	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Teacher
Pamela Gregg	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Teacher
Dennis Long	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Union Official
Maurie Mulheron	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Teacher
Charmaine O'Sheades	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Union Official
Sue Simpson	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Union Official
Leeanda Smith	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Union Official
Fionie Stavert	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Union Official
Bob Treasure	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Teacher
Geoff Turnbull	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Teacher
Debbie Westacott	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Union Official
Sui-Linn White	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Teacher
David Wynne	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Union Official

# **NSW BRANCH EXECUTIVE**

Name	Address	Occupation
Bob Lipscombe	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Branch President
Gary Zadkovich	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Branch Deputy President
Joan Lemaire	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Branch Senior Vice President
Jenny Diamond	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Branch Secretary
John Dixon	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Deputy Secretary
Peter Wilson	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Deputy Secretary
Peter de Graaff	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Deputy Secretary
Wendy Currie	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Deputy Secretary
Kathy Deacon	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Teacher
Nola Edsall	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Union Official
Sally Edsall	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Union Official
Garry Grant	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Teacher
Dennis Long	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Union Official
Maurie Mulheron	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Teacher
Sue Simpson	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Union Official
Geoff Turnbull	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Teacher
Debbie Westacott	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Union Official
David Wynne	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Union Official

## ATTACHMENT 2

# ELECTIONS IN AEU (NSW BRANCH) FOR TWELVE (12) MONTHS COMMENCING 1 JANUARY 2011

## 1. BRANCH EXECUTIVE

Consisting of Branch President	(1)
Deputy Branch President	(1)
Branch Senior Vice President	(1)
Branch Secretary	(1)
Branch Deputy Secretaries	(4)
Executive Members	(14)

## 2. BRANCH COUNCIL

(34 Members)