

7 March 2012

Ms Jenny Diamond
Branch Secretary
Australian Education Union - New South Wales Branch

email: mail@nswtf.org.au

Dear Ms Diamond

Re: Australian Education Union - New South Wales Branch
Annual Return of information contained in records kept by organisation
- AR 2012/369

I have received your declaration dated 27 February 2012 providing information in accordance with subsection 233(1) of the *Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009*. The documents were lodged with Fair Work Australia on 7 March 2012.

The documents lodged cover the required information for the **2012** Annual Return of the organisation.

The Australian Education Union, New South Wales Branch has advised that branch member numbers will be provided in the annual return of the Australian Education Union.

The documents have been filed and can be viewed on the website at <a href="http://www.e-airc.gov.au/284vnsw/annual">http://www.e-airc.gov.au/284vnsw/annual</a>.

If you wish to discuss any of the matters referred to above I can be contacted on (03) 8661 7988.

Yours sincerely

Libby Kirby

Organisations, Research and Advice

Fair Work Australia Tel: 03 8661 7988

Email: elizabeth.kirby@fwa.gov.au

Telephone: (03) 8661 7777

Facsimile: (03) 9655 0401

International: (613) 8661 7777

Email: melbourne@fwa.gov.au



## Australian Education Union

### **New South Wales Branch**

23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010 NSW Branch President: Maurie Mulheron NSW Branch Secretary: Jenny Diamond

Telephone: (02) 9217 2100 Facsimile: (02) 9217 2470

27 February 2012

In reply please quote: 164/2012/JLD:jw

General Manager Fair Work Australia GPO Box 1994 MELBOURNE VIC 3001

Dear Sir

Re: Australian Education Union (NSW Branch) Annual Return [AR2012/369]

### Maintenance of Register of Members

1. I, Jenny Diamond, Branch Secretary, declare that the register of members has, during 2011 been kept and maintained as required by subsection 230(1)(a) and 230(2) of the Act.

#### List of Offices and Officeholders

2. I, Jenny Diamond, Branch Secretary, declare that Attachment 1 is a list of officers in the AEU (NSW Branch) and the names, postal addresses and occupations of the persons holding those offices. I declare that the attached copy is a true and correct statement of information.

#### Listing and Address of Branch

3. The address of the branch is 23-33 May Street, Surry Hills, NSW 2010. The mailing address for correspondence is Locked Bag 3010, Darlinghurst NSW 1300. Any email correspondence can be directed to mail@nswtf.org.au.

#### **Elections in Branch**

 I, Jenny Diamond, Branch Secretary, declare that Attachment 2 is a record of each election that must, under the rules of the organisation, be held during the year commencing
 January 2012. I declare that the attached copy is a true and correct statement of information.

#### **Statement Concerning Number of Members**

5. Please note that this information is included in the return made by the Federal Office of the Australian Education Union.

Yours sincerely,

Jenny Diamond

Branch Secretary

## **ATTACHMENT 1**

## AUSTRALIAN EDUCATION UNION NEW SOUTH WALES BRANCH COUNCIL OFFICE BEARERS – 2012

Name	Address	Occupation
Maurie Mulheron	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Branch President
Gary Zadkovich	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Branch Deputy President
Joan Lemaire	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Branch Senior Vice President
Jenny Diamond	23-33 May Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Branch Secretary
John Dixon	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Deputy Secretary
Peter de Graaff	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Deputy Secretary
Wendy Currie	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Deputy Secretary
Gemma Ackroyd	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Teacher
Rod Brown	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Union Official
Phil Cooke	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Teacher
Kathy Deacon	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Teacher
Nola Edsall	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Union Official
Sally Edsall	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Union Official
Denis Fitzgerald	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Teacher
John Gauci	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Teacher
Lenore Hankinson	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Union Official
Dennis Long	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Union Official
Jennifer Mace	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Teacher
John Morris	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Teacher
Tim Mulroy	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Teacher
Lindy Nolan	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Teacher
Michelle Rosicky	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Union Official
Michael Sciffer	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Teacher
Sue Simpson	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Union Official
Geoff Turnbull	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Teacher
Claudia Vera	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Teacher
Margaret Vos	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Teacher
Debbie Westacott	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Union Official
David Wynne	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Union Official

## **NSW BRANCH EXECUTIVE**

Name	Address	Occupation
Bob Lipscombe	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Branch President
Gary Zadkovich	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Branch Deputy President
Joan Lemaire	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Branch Senior Vice President
Jenny Diamond	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Branch Secretary
John Dixon	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Deputy Secretary
Peter Wilson	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Deputy Secretary
Peter de Graaff	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Deputy Secretary
Wendy Currie	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Deputy Secretary
Kathy Deacon	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Teacher
Nola Edsall	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Union Official
Sally Edsall	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Union Official
Garry Grant	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Teacher
Dennis Long	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Union Official
Maurie Mulheron	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Teacher
Sue Simpson	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Union Official
Geoff Turnbull	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Teacher
Debbie Westacott	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Union Official
David Wynne	23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010	Union Official

## **ATTACHMENT 2**

# ELECTIONS IN AEU (NSW BRANCH) FOR TWELVE (12) MONTHS COMMENCING 1 JANUARY 2012

## 1. BRANCH EXECUTIVE

Consisting of Branch President	(1)
Deputy Branch President	(1)
Branch Senior Vice President	(1)
Branch Secretary	(1)
Branch Deputy Secretaries	(4)
Executive Members	(14)