

Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009

POST ELECTION REPORT

Client: AEU NSW Branch

Contact details: John Irving Email: irving@nswtf.org.au

Branch Secretary Tel: 02 9217 2346

AEU NSW Branch Locked Bag 3010

Darlinghurst NSW 1300

AIR contact officer: Melissa Garcia Email: Industrial.elections@fwa.gov.au

Tel:

ELECTIONS COVERED IN THIS REPORT

Election Decision No/s: E2009/10050

RULES

Rules used for elections Rule ID: [284V: Incorporates alterations of 08/09/2009]

[R2009/10036]

Rules difficult to apply/interpret: N/A

Model Rule reference (if any):

ROLL OF VOTERS

As there were no contested offices, no roll of voters was required.

ALLEGATIONS OF IRREGULARITIES RECEIVED

Details of written allegations of irregularities, and action taken by AEC:

NIL
Other irregularities identified, and action taken:

NIL

ATTACHMENTS

A: Declaration of Uncontested Offices – Branch Councillors

Hugh Williams Returning Officer 5 November 2009



DECISION

Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009 s.189 – Arrangement for conduct of an election

Australian Education Union

(E2009/10050)

T. NASSIOS

MELBOURNE, 6 OCTOBER 2009

Arrangement for conduct of election.

[1] On 18 September 2009 the New South Wales Branch of the Australian Education Union lodged with Fair Work Australia the prescribed information in relation to an election for the following offices:

Branch Councillors (34)

[2] I am satisfied that an election for the abovenamed offices is required to be held under the rules of the organisation and, under subsection 189(3) of the *Fair Work* (*Registered Organisations*) *Act 2009*, I am making arrangements for the conduct of the election by the Australian Electoral Commission.



Delegate of the General Manager Fair Work Australia

Printed by authority of the Commonwealth Government Printer

<Price code A, PR989636 >



Australian Education Union

New South Wales Branch

Federal Office: 120 Clarendon Street, South Melbourne VIC 3205 NSW Branch Office: 23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010

RECEIVED

2 2 SEP 2009

BY: Latie .

17 September 2009

In reply please quote: 384/2009/JD:jw

Mr Tim Lee
General Manager
Fair Work Australia
GPO Box 1994
MELBOURNE VIC 3001

Dear Mr Lee

By facsimile (03) 9655 0410

Re: Australian Education Union, NSW Branch Council

In accordance with Section 214(1) of the Workplace Relations Act and Regulation 61 of the regulations, I wish to lodge the following prescribed information in relation to elections in the NSW Branch of the Australian Education Union for the undermentioned officers in this union:

Names of Officers:

New South Wales Branch Councillors (34)

Term of Office:

20 February 2010 to 19 February 2012

Reason for the Election:

The two year term of the office of the above positions expires on

19 February 2010.

Date and Times:

The New South Wales Branch Rule 2.(3) states:

"The term of office of members of the Branch Council shall

commence on the 20th day of February and expire two years after

the commencement thereof.

This election for Branch Councillors is a direct member election.

The Branch Secretary to contact for lists of members and other necessary information in relation to this election is:

John Irving

Branch Secretary

Australian Education Union New South Wales Branch

Locked Bag 3010

Darlinghurst NSW 1300

Yours sincerely

John Irving

Branch Secretary

Jery Sent Jos.

Australian Education Union AEU NSW Election of Branch Councillors 2010

DECLARATION OF RESULTS FOR UNCONTESTED OFFICES

Results of the election for the following offices conducted in accordance with the provisions of the Workplace Relations Act 1996 and the rules of the organisation.

E2009/E10050

New South Wales Branch

Branch Councillor (34)

Candidates

BARNES, Frank

BOUGATSAS, Theodore

BROWN, Rod

COOKE, Philip

CURRIE, Wendy

DAVID - CATTERALL, Maureen

DE GRAAFF, Peter

DE WALL, Michael

DEACON, Kathryn Anne

DIAMOND, Jenny

DIXON, John

DONOVAN, Waine

EDSALL, Nola

EDSALL, Sally

FERGUSON, David

FOGARTY, Mary

GRANT, Garry

GREGG, Pamela

IRVING, John

LEMAIRE, Joan

LIPSCOMBE, Bob

LONG, Dennis John

MULHERON, Maurie

SIMPSON, Sue

SMITH, Leeanda

STAVERT, Fionie

TURNBULL. Geoff

WESTACOTT, Deborah

WHITE, Sui-Linn

WILSON, Peter

WYNNE, David

ZADKOVICH, Gary

No further nominations were accepted

As the number of nominations accepted did not exceed the number of positions to be filled, I declare the above candidates elected.

HUGH WILLIAMS Returning Officer

4 November 2009		