Australian Education Union NSW Branch

DECLARATION OF RESULTS FOR UNCONTESTED OFFICES

Results of the election for the following offices conducted in accordance with the provisions of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009 and the rules of the organisation.

E2011/2646

Branch Councillor (34)

Candidates

ACKROYD, Gemma

BROWN, Rod

COOKE, Philip

CURRIE, Wendy

DE GRAAFF, Peter

DEACON, Kathy

DIAMOND, Jenny

DIXON, John

EDSALL, Nola

EDSALL, Sally

FITZGERALD, Denis

GAUCI, Jonn

HANKINSON, Lenore

LEMAIRE, Joan

LONG, Dennis

MACE, Jennifer

MORRIS, John

MULHERON, Maurie

MULROY, Tim

NOLAN, Lindy

ROSICKY, Michelle

SCIFFER, Michael

SIMPSON, Sue

TURNBULL, Geoff

VERA, Claudia

VOS, Margaret

WESTACOTT, Debbie WYNNE, David

ZADKOVICH, Gary

No further nominations were accepted

As the number of nominations accepted did not exceed the number of positions to be filled, I declare the above candidates elected.



Lee Jones Returning Officer

9 December 2011



DECISION

Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009 s.189 – Arrangement for conduct of an election

Australian Education Union (E2011/2646)

T. NASSIOS

MELBOURNE, 15 SEPTEMBER 2011

Arrangement for conduct of election.

[1] On 2 September 2011 the Australian Education Union - New South Wales Branch lodged with Fair Work Australia the prescribed information in relation to an election for the following offices:

Branch Councillors (34)

[2] I am satisfied that an election for the abovenamed offices is required to be held under the rules of the organisation and, under subsection 189(3) of the *Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009*, I am making arrangements for the conduct of the election by the Australian Electoral Commission.



DELEGATE OF THE ACTING GENERAL MANAGER FAIR WORK AUSTRALIA

Printed by authority of the Commonwealth Government Printer

<Price code A, PR514638 >

From: 02 9217 2486

Page: 1/1

Date: 2/09/2011 4:31:27 PM



Australian Education Union

New South Wales Branch

Federal Office: 120 Clarendon Street, South Melbourne VIC 3205 NSW Branch Office: 23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010

2 September 2011

In reply please quote: 1069/2011/JD:jw

Mr Tim Lee General Manager Fair Work Australia GPO Box 1994 MELBOURNE VIC 3001

Dear Mr Lee

By facsimile (03) 9655 0401

Re: Australian Education Union, NSW Branch Council

In accordance with Section 189(1) of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009 and Regulation 138, I wish to lodge the following prescribed information in relation to elections in the NSW Branch of the Australian Education Union for the undermentioned officers in this union:

Names of Officers:

New South Wales Branch Councillors (34)

Term of Office:

20 February 2012 to 19 February 2014

Reason for the Election:

The two year term of the office of the above positions expires on

19 February 2012.

Date and Times:

The New South Wales Branch Rule 2.(3) states:

"The term of office of members of the Branch Council shall commence on the 20th day of February and expire two years after

the commencement thereof.

This election for Branch Councillors is a direct member election.

The Branch Secretary to contact for lists of members and other necessary information in relation to this election is:

Jenny Diamond Branch Secretary

Australian Education Union New South Wales Branch

Locked Bag 3010

Darlinghurst NSW 1300

I am the Branch Secretary of the AEU NSW Branch and am authorised to lodge this prescribed information.

Yours sincerely

Jenny Diamond Branch Secretary