



Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009 POST ELECTION REPORT

Australian Education Union NSW Branch

ELECTION/S COVERED IN THIS REPORT

Election Decision No/s: E2013/257

RULES

Rules used for the election: [284V: Incorporates alterations of 05/07/2013 -

R2013/303]

Rules difficult to apply/interpret: Nil Model Rule reference (if any): N/A

ROLL OF VOTERS N/A

IRREGULARITIES

Details of written allegations of irregularities, and action taken by AEC:

Nil

Other irregularities identified, and

action taken:

Nil

ATTACHMENTS

1. Declaration of Results for Uncontested Offices

Rhys Richards Returning Officer

4 December 2013

Australian Education Union NSW Branch Councillors

Declaration of Results for Uncontested Offices

E2013/257

Below are the results of the election for the following offices, conducted in accordance with the provisions of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009 and the rules of the organisation.

New South Wales Branch

Branch Councillor (34)

Candidates

ACKROYD, Gemma BELLACH, Kathryn BROWN, Rod CALNAN, Nicole COOKE, Philip DEACON, Kathryn DIAMOND, Jenny DIXON, John EDSALL, Sally Maree

FITZGERALD, Denis

GAUCI, John

HANKINSON, Lenore

KEELEY, Josie

KEELEY, Terry

LEMAIRE, Joan

LONG, Robert

MACE, Jennifer

MULHERON, Maurie

MULROY, Timothy

NICHOLSON, Katherine

NOLAN, Lindy Gai

QUINLAN, Terri

ROSICKY, Michelle

SCHOENBERG, Philip Von

SHARKEY, Maxine

SIMPSON, Sue

TURNBULL, Geoff

USHER, Sharryn

VOS, Margaret

WEBBER, Wayne

WYNNE, David

ZADKOVICH, Gary

No further nominations were accepted

As the number of nominations accepted did not exceed the number of positions to be filled, I declare the above candidates elected.

Rhys Richards Returning Officer

3 December 2013





DECISION

Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009 s.189—Arrangement for conduct of an election

Australian Education Union

(E2013/257)

MR ENRIGHT

MELBOURNE, 12 SEPTEMBER 2013

Arrangement for conduct of election.

[1] On 27 August and 10 September 2013 the Australian Education Union - New South Wales Branch lodged with the Fair Work Commission the prescribed information in relation to an election for the following offices:

Branch Councillors (34)

[2] I am satisfied that an election for the abovenamed offices is required to be held under the rules of the organisation and, under subsection 189(3) of the *Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009*, I am making arrangements for the conduct of the election by the Australian Electoral Commission.



DELEGATE OF THE GENERAL MANAGER

Printed by authority of the Commonwealth Government Printer

<Price code A, PR541540>

From: 02 9217 2486 Page: 1/1 Date: 10/09/2013 2:53:34 PM



Australian Education Union

New South Wales Branch

23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010

NSW Branch President: Maurie Mulheron

NSW Branch Secretary: Jenny Diamond

Telephone: (02) 9217 2100 Fascimile: (02) 9217 2470

9 September 2013

In reply please quote: 1065/2013/JD:ji

Ms Bernadette O'Neill General Manager Fair Work Australia GPO Box 1994 MELBOURNE VIC 3001

Dear Ms O'Neill

By facsimile (03) 9655 0401

Re: Australian Education Union, NSW Branch Council

In accordance with Section 189(1) of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009 and Regulation 136, I wish to lodge the following prescribed information in relation to elections in the NSW Branch of the Australian Education Union for the undermentioned officers in this union:

Names of Officers:

New South Wales Branch Councillors (34)

Term of Office:

20 February 2014 to 19 February 2016

Reason for the Election:

The two year term of the office of the above positions expires on .

19 February 2014.

Date and times:

The New South Wales Branch Rule 2.(3) states:

"The term of office of members of the Branch Council shall

commence on the 20th day of February and expire two years after the

commencement thereof"

Conduct of the Ballot

The election will be conducted by the AEC as the returning officer in accordance with Section 182 of the Fair Work (Registered Organisation) Act 2009

- Nominations for the Branch Council will be called at least 14 days prior to nominations closing, in accordance with Rule 9.(1) of the AEU NSW Branch Rules
- The roll of votes for the ballot will consist of all financial members of the AEU NSW Branch.
- The roll of votes will be closed 7 days prior to the close of nominations in accordance with Rule 13(9A) of the AEU NSW Branch Rules
- The election for Branch Councillors will be by a direct voting system of all financial members eligible at the close of the roll of voters

The Branch Secretary to contact for lists of members and other necessary Information in relation to this election is:

Jenny Diamond Branch Secretary

Australian Education Union New South Wales Branch

Locked Bag 3010

Darlinghurst NSW 1300

I am the Branch Secretary of the AEU NSW Branch and am authorised to lodge this prescribed information.

Yours sincerely

Jenny Diamond / Branch Secretary From: 02 9217 2486

Page: 1/1

Date: 27/08/2013 2:13:50 PM



Australian Education Union

New South Wales Branch

23-33 Mary Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010 NSW Branch President: Maurie Mulheron NSW Branch Secretary: Jenny Diamond

Telephone: (02) 9217 2100 Facsimile: (02) 9217 2470

27 August 2013

In reply please quote: 1018/2013/JD:jw

Ms Bernadette O'Neill General Manager Fair Work Australia GPO Box 1994 MELBOURNE VIC 3001

Dear Ms O'Neill

By facsimile (03) 9655 0401

Re: Australian Education Union, NSW Branch Council

In accordance with Section 189(1) of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009 and Regulation 138, I wish to lodge the following prescribed Information in relation to elections in the NSW Branch of the Australian Education Union for the undermentioned officers in this union:

Names of Officers:

New South Wales Branch Councillors (34)

Term of Office:

20 February 2014 to 19 February 2016

Reason for the Election:

The two year term of the office of the above positions expires on

19 February 2014.

Date and Times:

The New South Wales Branch Rule 2.(3) states:

"The term of office of members of the Branch Council shall commence on the 20th day of February and expire two years after

the commencement thereof.

This election for Branch Councillors is a direct member election.

The Branch Secretary to contact for lists of members and other necessary information in relation to this election is:

Jenny Diamond Branch Secretary

Australian Education Union New South Wales Branch

Locked Bag 3010

Darlinghurst NSW 1300

I am the Branch Secretary of the AEU NSW Branch and am authorised to lodge this prescribed information.

Yours sincerely

Jenny Dlamond Branch Secretary