9 November 2009

Mr Adam Lampe Secretary Australian Education Union, Northern Territory 3/8 Totem Road COCONUT GROVE NT 0810



Dear Mr Lampe,

Re: Section 233 Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009
Obligation to lodge information with FWA
Annual Return of information for year 2009 – AR2009/391

I acknowledge receipt of your declaration dated 23 June 2009 providing information in accordance with s233(1) of Schedule 1 of the *Workplace Relations Act 1996*, now the *Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009*. The document was lodged in the Industrial Registry on 24 June 2009.

I apologise for the delay in responding to your lodged document. The document lodged complies with the information required for the 2009 Annual Return.

The document has been filed.

Yours sincerely

Melissa Nassios

Tribunal Services and Organisations

Telephone: (03) 8661 7989

Facsimile: (03) 9655 0410

Email: orgs@fwa.gov.au

International: (613) 8661 7989

AEU Northern Territory



Ref: 24069055

23 June 2009 Ms Lyn D'angelo Australian Industrial Registry 11 Exhibition St MELBOURNE VIC 3000

Dear Ms D'angelo

Re: Maintenance of Register of Members

I, Adam Lampe, Secretary of the Australian Education Union, Northern Territory Branch, hereby declare that a register of members has, during the immediately preceding calendar year, been kept and maintained at our office at 3/8 Totem Road Coconut Grove Northern Territory as required by ss230(1)(a) and (2) [s233(1)(a)].

Yours Sincerely,

Adam Lampe Secretary Ref: 24069056

2009 Annual Return of Information

List of Offices and Office-Holders

President – Rod Smith (Full-Time Officer) PO Box 41863, Casuarina, NT 0811

Secretary – Adam Lampe (Full-Time Officer) PO Box 41863, Casuarina, NT 0811

Administrative Officer -- Robyn Tilbury (Admin Officer) PO Box 41863, Casuarina, NT 0811

Administrative Officer - Julie Kershaw (Admin Officer) PO Box 41863, Casuarina, NT 0811

Vice-President (General Division) – Stephen Nimmo (Teacher) Tennant Creek High School Stuart St, Tennant Creek, NT 0860

Vice-President (TAFE) – Gerry McKeegan (Business Lecturer – VET) Charles Darwin University, Alice Springs Campus, Alice Springs, NT 0870

Treasurer – David Arnold (Teacher) Katherine High School, Grenvillea Road, Katherine, NT 0850

Women's Officer – Susan Stanaway (Teacher) Nhulunbuy High School, Matthew Flinders Way, Nhulunbuy, NT 0880

Indigenous Officer – Cassandra Brown (Teacher) Nhulunbuy Primary School, Chesterfield Crescent, Nhulunbuy, NT 0880

Executive Councillor – Olga Scholes (Teacher) Maningrida Community Education Centre, PMB 67, Winnellie, NT 0820

Executive Councillor – Paula Thornton (Teacher) Gillen Primary School, Milner Road, Alice Springs, NT 0870

Executive Councillor – Rachel Helliwell (Teacher) Ross Park Primary School, Alice Springs, NT 0870

Executive Councillor – Sheryl Fotakis (Teacher) Katherine High School, Grenvillea Road, Katherine, NT 0850

Executive Councillor – Graeme Matthews (Teacher) Humpty Doo Primary School, Humpty Doo, NT 0836

Executive Councillor – Glynis Winslade (Teacher) Bees Creek Primary School, Lot 3940 Sattlers Crescent, NT

Date: 24/06/2009 4:35:09 PM

Executive Councillor – Matthew Cranitch (Teacher) Casuarina Senior College, Trower Road, Casuarina, NT 0810

Executive Councillor — Katrina Bartholomew (Teacher) Leanyer Primary School, Leanyer Drive, Leanyer, NT 0812

Executive Councillor – Grace Hooper (Teacher) Ludmilla Primary School, Bagot Road, Ludmilla, NT 0820

From: +61 8 89482577 Page: 5/5 Date: 24/06/2009 4:35:10 PM

2009 Annual Return of Information

Address of Organisation

The address of the Australian Education Union — Northern Territory Branch is Unit 3/8 Totem Road, Coconut Grove NT 0810

Elections in Organisation and Branch

According to 108(d) of the AEU-NT Rules, 'Executive Council Members shall be biennially elected by financial members of their respective Regions in a secret postal ballot from 2001'.

Thus, an election for all Executive Councillor positions will be held in 2009.

Statement Concerning Number of Members

The number of members of the AEU-NT as of 31 December 2008 was 2050.

Adam Lampe

Secretary AEU-NT