

18 May 2010

Mr Adam Lampe Secretary Australian Education Union, Northern Territory Branch

email: admin@aeunt.org.au

Dear Mr Lampe

Re: Australian Education Union, Northern Territory Branch Annual Return of information contained in records kept by organisation – AR 2010/2686

I have received your declaration dated13 May 2010 providing information in accordance with subsection 233(1) of the *Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009*. The documents were lodged with Fair Work Australia on 13 and 18 May 2010.

The documents lodged cover the required information for the **2010** Annual Return of the organisation.

The documents have been filed and can be viewed on the website at <u>http://www.e-airc.gov.au/284vnt/annual</u>.

If you wish to discuss any of the matters referred to above I can be contacted on (03) 8661 7764.

Yours sincerely

Kevin Donnellan Tribunal Services and Organisations Fair Work Australia

AEU Northern Territory



Ref: 130510046

13 May 2010

Mr Larry Powell Tribunal Services and Organisations Fair Work Australia GPO Box 1994 Melbourne, Victoria 3001

Dear Mr Powell,

RE: Annual Return of Information for Year 2010 [AR2010/2689]

I enclose a Statutory Declaration and attachments as required under subsection 233[1] of the RO Act 2009.

Yours sincerely,

Compe A.

Adam Lampe Secretary AEU-NT

DECLARATION OF SECRETARY

I, Adam Lampe, being the Secretary of the Australian Education Union – NT Branch, certify:

List of Office Holders

That the following Appendixes marked A, B, & C are a correct statement of the information contained in the records required to be kept in accordance with s230[1][b] and [c].

In accordance with ss6 and 9 – Definition of 'Office' and 'Officer' – the following is a list of offices/officers in the AEU –NT Branch

- Branch Executive
- Federal Conference Delegates
- Federal Executive Member
- National TAFE Executive Member
- National TAFE Council Delegate
- AEU-NT Conference Delegates

Maintenance of Register of Members

The Register of Members has, during 2009, been kept and maintained in accordance with ss230[1][a] and [2], and s233[1][a] of the Act.

Address of Organisation

In accordance with s230[1][d] and reg 147[d], the address of the AEU-NT is Unit 3/8 Totem Road, Coconut Grove NT [postal address: PO Box 41863, Casuarina NT 0811]

Elections in Organisation

In accordance with s230[1][d] and reg 147[e], the following elections will have to be held commencing on 1 January 2010:

- Federal Executive Member [February 2010]
- AEU-NT Annual Conference Delegates [March 2010]
- Branch Secretary [June 2010]
- Branch President [September 2010]
- Vice-President (General) [September 2010]
- Vice-President (TAFE) [September 2010]

DECLARATION OF SECRETARY – Continued

Elections in Organisation – Continued

- Treasurer [September 2010]
- Women's Officer [September 2010]
- Executive Councillor representing Indigenous teachers and education workers [September 2010]

Statement Concerning Number of Members

At 31 December 2009 the AEU-NT had 1980 members in accordance with s230[1][d] and reg. 147[f] and [g].

A. Compe

Adam Lampe - Secretary AEU-NT

13 May 2010

C

Appendix A

2010 Branch Executive Members

All Branch Executive Members can be contacted through the AEU-NT Office at Unit 3/8 Totem Road, Coconut Grove, NT 0810

Unless otherwise stated, the occupation of all Branch Executive Members is Teacher.

President – Rod Smith (Union Official)

Secretary – Adam Lampe (Union Official)

Vice-President (General Division) – Stephen Nimmo (Union Official)

Vice-President (TAFE) – Gerry McKeegan (Business Lecturer – VET)

Treasurer – David Arnold

Women's Officer – Susan Stanaway

Indigenous Officer – Cassandra Brown

Executive Councillor – Olga Scholes

Executive Councillor – Paula Thornton

Executive Councillor – Rachel Helliwell

Executive Councillor – Murray Waycott

Executive Councillor – Graeme Matthews

Executive Councillor – Glynis Winslade

Executive Councillor – Lee Robertson

Executive Councillor – Katrina Bartholomew

Executive Councillor – Grace Hooper

Executive Councillor – Martin Griffin

Executive Councillor – Melanie Smith

Appendix B

2010 AEU-NT Federal Representation

All Federal representatives can be contacted through the AEU-NT Office at Unit 3/8 Totem Road, Coconut Grove NT 0810

Federal Conference Delegate - Rod Smith (Union Official)

Federal Executive Member - Rod Smith (Union Official

ATSI Federal Conference Delegate – Cassandra Brown (Teacher)

TAFE Council Executive Member – Eve Somssich (VET Lecturer)

National TAFE Council Delegate - Gerry McKeegan (VET Lecturer)

National Early Childhood Committee Member - Piers Blundell (Teacher)

National TAFE Women's Committee Representative – Vacant

National Principal Committee Member - Vacant

Appendix C

2010 AEU-NT Conference Delegates

All delegates can be contacted through the AEU-NT Office at Unit 3/8 Totem Road, Coconut Grove, NT 0810

Trevor Hooton - Acacia Hill John Dredge - Alice Springs School of Air Jon Johnson - Alyangula Area School Sophie Meeth – Angurugu CEC Karen Flannery - Bakewell Primary Danielle Schmidt – Borroloola School Penny Weily – Bradshaw Primary Matthew Cranitch - Casuarina Snr College Liza Bowers - Centralian Middle School Graham Williams - Centralian Middle School Christine Burke - Centralian Senior Secondary Peter Clisby - Darwin High School Trudy Brown - Darwin Middle School Tracy Etherington - Darwin Middle School Maxine Flett - Dripstone Middle School Noor Wright -Henbury School Halie Munks - Katherine South Primary Jim Stewart - Katherine High Joanne Stewart - Katherine High -Ewan MacDonald - Lajamanu CEC

Toni Dolkens - MacFarlane Primary

James Reeson – Maningrida School John Harris - Malak Primary (proxy for Malak) Roslyn Dunne – Maningrida School Chris McAloon - Milingimbi CEC Carrie Adamo - Mt Allan School Kay Fitzpatrick – Nemarluk Jenevieve Frick - Nhulunbuy Primary Noelee Mitchell - Nhulunbuy Primary Pozy Dalgleish - Nightcliff Primary Kate McCann - Nightcliff Primary -

Margaret Williams - Ntaria

Appendix C – Cont.

2010 AEU-NT Conference Delegates – Continued

Ingrid Snoek – Numbulwar CEC Wendy Jones – Nyirrpi Peter Hardcastle - Palmerston High Andrew McTaggart - Palmerston High Janice Prince - Palmerston High Annette Hill - proxy for Gillen Bob Skidmore - Robinson River **Dierdre Rattigan - Ross Park Primary** Bill Rolfe - Sanderson Middle School Ian Adams - Sanderson Middle School -Noela Hall - Shepherdson College Janis Ryan - Shepherdson College Ros Coggan - Stuart Park Primary Lynne Wallis - Stuart Park Denyse Bainbridge - Student Services - Darwin Kerry-Anne Butler - Tennant Creek High Dana Cameron - Tennant Creek Primary Amber Morgan – Wanguri Primary Catherine Buckle - West Arnhem College Philip Hearnden – Wugularr