

1 June 2011

Mr Peter Clisby **Branch Secretary** Australian Education Union Northern Territory Branch

By email: secretary@aeunt.org.au

Dear Mr Clisby,

## Annual Return of information for the year 2011

Our ref: RE2011/2680

I acknowledge receipt of your declarations dated 31 March 2011 and 31 May 2011 providing information in accordance with subsection 233(1) of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009.

The documents lodged on 31 May 2011 cover the required information for the 2011 annual return of the Northern Territory Branch of the Australian Education Union.

The annual return will be placed on a website maintained by Fair Work Australia at http://www.eairc.gov.au/284vnt/annual.

If you wish to discuss this matter, please contact me by email at <a href="mailto:olaf.richter@fwa.gov.au">olaf.richter@fwa.gov.au</a> or by telephone on (03) 8661 7988.

Yours sincerely,

Olaf Richter

Tribunal Services and Organisations

Fair Work Australia Tel: (03) 8661 7988

Email: olaf.richter@fwa.gov.au

Telephone: (03) 8661 7777

Facsimile: (03) 9655 0401

International: (613) 8661 7777



31st May 2011

Ref. No. 310511042

Mr Olaf Richter Fair Work Australia GPO Box 1994 Melbourne Vic 3001

Dear Mr Richter,

# RE: AUSTRALIAN EDUCATION UNION (NT BRANCH) Annual Return of Information for Year 2011

## Maintenance of Register of Members

1. I declare that the register of members has, during 2010, been kept and maintained as required by subsection 230(1)(a) and 230(2) of the Act, and that the attachments to this letter are correct statements of information contained in the Branch records.

#### List of Offices and Officeholders

2. I declare that Attachment A is a list of offices in the AEU (NT Branch) and the names, postal addresses and occupations of the persons holding those offices.

#### Address of Branch

3. The address of the Branch is Unit 3/8 Totem Road, Coconut Grove, NT 0810 Ph a(08)89485399 fax (08)89482577 email: admin@aeunt.org.au

#### **Elections in Branch**

4. I declare that Attachment B is a record of each election that must, under the rules of the organization, be held during the year commencing 1 January 2011.

#### **Statement Concerning Number of Members**

5. The number of members of the Branch on 31 December 2010 is as stated in AEU Federal Statement of Membership 2011.

Yours sincerely,

Peter Clisby

Secretary AEU-NT

## Appendix A

### 2011 Branch Executive Members

All Branch Executive Members can be contacted through the AEU-NT Office at Unit 3/8 Totem Road, Coconut Grove, NT 0810

Unless otherwise stated, the occupation of all Branch Executive Members is *Teacher*.

President AEU NT Matthew Cranitch (Union Official)

Secretary AEU NT Peter Clisby (Union Official)

Vice-President (General Division) Rachel Helliwell

Vice-President (TAFE) vacant

Treasurer Stephen Pelizzo

Indigenous Officer Cassandra Brown

Women's Officer Jodie Clegg

Alice Springs Regional Councillor 1 Paula Thornton

Alice Springs Regional Councillor 2 Annette Hill

Arnhem Regional Councillor 1 Martin Griffin

Arnhem Regional Councillor 2 Vacant

Barkly Regional Councillor Melanie Murad-Baldwin

Darwin Regional Councillor 1 Marilyn Feneley

Darwin Regional Councillor 2,3 & 4 Vacant

Katherine Regional Councillor Murray Waycott

Palmerston & Rural Regional Councillor 1 Glynis Winslade

Palmerston & Rural Regional Councillor 2 Peter Hardcastle

## Appendix B

## **Elections in Organisation**

In accordance with s230[1][d] and reg 147[e], the following elections will have to be held commencing on 1 January 2011:

- AEU-NT Annual Conference Delegates [March 2011]
- Branch Executive Counsellor Members [September 2011]