

21 June 2014

Mr Peter Clisby
Branch Secretary
Australian Education Union-Northern Territory Branch
via email: secretary@aeunt.org.au

Dear Mr Clisby,

Annual Return of Information for 2013 [AR2013/268]

I acknowledge receipt on 8 March 2013 of your Declaration providing information in accordance with subsection 233(1) of the *Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009*. Additional information relating to membership was provided by the Federal Secretary on 27 March 2013.

The documents lodged cover the required information for the 2013 Annual Return of Information of Australian Education Union-Northern Territory Branch.

In future years please ensure that if an election is required for multiple offices or positions with the same name and the number of positions can be ascertained in advance, this number be included in the declaration, for example Branch Executive Councillors (10).

The document can be viewed on the Fair Work Commission website through the List of Registered Organisations - http://www.fwc.gov.au/index.cfm?pagename=regorgslist

Yours sincerely,

delul

Rebecca Lee

Regulatory Compliance Branch



Ref: 0803130024 March 2013

Fair Work Australia GPO Box 1994 Melbourne, Victoria 3001

RE: AUSTRALIAN EDUCATION UNION (NT BRANCH) Annual Return of Information for Year 2013

Maintenance of Register of Members

1. I declare that the register of members has, during 2012, been kept and maintained as required by subsection 230(1)(a) and 230(2) of the Act, and that the attachments to this letter are correct statements of information contained in the Branch records.

List of Offices and Officeholders

2. I declare that Attachment A is a list of offices in the AEU (NT Branch) and the names, postal addresses and occupations of the persons holding those offices.

Address of Branch

3. The address of the Branch is Unit 3/8 Totem Road, Coconut Grove, NT 0810 Ph a(08)89485399 fax (08)89482577 email: admin@aeunt.org.au

Elections in Branch

4. I declare that Attachment B is a record of each election that must, under the rules of the organization, be held during the year commencing 1 January 2013.

Statement Concerning Number of Members

5. The number of members of the Branch on 31 December 2012 is as stated in AEU Federal Statement of Membership 2013.

Yours sincerely,

Peter Clisby

Secretary AEU-NT

2013 Branch Executive Members

All Branch Executive Members can be contacted through the AEU-NT Office at Unit 3/8 Totem Road, Coconut Grove, NT 0810

Unless otherwise stated, the occupation of all Branch Executive Members is Teacher.

President – Matthew Cranitch (Union Official)

Secretary – Peter Clisby (Union Official)

Vice-President (General Division) – Stephen Pelizzo

Vice-President (TAFE) –Renzo Giuliani (Lecturer – VET)

Treasurer – Julie Danvers

Women's Officer – election March 2013

Indigenous Officer – election March 2013

Executive Councillor – Dean Parkin

Executive Councillor – Martin Griffin

Executive Councillor – Paula Thornton

Executive Councillor – Wayne McGillivray

Executive Councillor – Peter Hardcastle

Executive Councillor – Glynis Winslade

Executive Councillor – Liam Phillips

Executive Councillor – Judy Boland

Executive Councillor – Melanie Baldwin

Executive Councillor - vacancy

Executive Councillor – vacancy

Executive Councillor – vacancy

Appendix B

Elections in Organisation

In accordance with s230[1][d] and reg 147[e], the following elections will have to be held commencing on 1 January 2012:

- Branch Executive Officers: Treasurer, Women's Officer and Executive councillor representing Indigenous teachers and Indigenous education workers in school [February 2013]. note: these positions remained unfilled after 2012 elections and separate application was made and approval given for these to be conducted.
- AEU-NT Annual Conference Delegates [March 2013]
- Branch Executive Councillors [September 2013]
- Branch Secretary [September 2013]

2013 AEU-NT Conference Delegates

All delegates can be contacted through the AEU-NT Office at Unit 3/8 Totem Road, Coconut Grove, NT 0810



Australian Education Union

Federal Office

Phone: +61 (0)3 9693 1800 Fax: +61 (0)3 9693 1805 Email: aeu@aeufederal.org.au Web: www.aeufederal.org.au

Ground Floor, 120 Clarendon Street, Southbank, Victoria, 3006 PO Box 1158, South Melbourne, Victoria, 3205 Federal Secretary: Susan Hopgood

Federal Secretary: Susan Hopgood
Federal President: Angelo Gavrielatos

27 March 2013

Ref.: 31.1.1

Ms Bernadette O'Neill General Manager Fair Work Australia GPO Box 1994 Melbourne VIC 3001

Email: orgs@fwa.gov.au

Dear Ms O'Neill,

Re: Australian Education Union - Statement Of Membership Numbers on 31 December 2012

Please find enclosed our statement concerning the number of members of the Australian Education Union on 31 December 2012 required under s233(1)(a) and regulations 149 & 150 of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act (2009).

Yours sincerely,

Susan Hopgood Federal Secretary

STATEMENT

- I, Susan Hopgood, of 120 Clarendon Street, Southbank, Victoria, 3006 state that:
- 1. I am the Federal Secretary of the Australian Education Union.
- 2. The membership of the Australian Education Union on 31 December 2012 was 197,117 and the Branch and Division break up was as follows:

	General Division			TAFE Division			
	Male	Female	Both	Male	Female	Both	Total
Australian Capital	744	0.000	0.004	0.4	404	200	0.000
Territory	744	2,320	3,064	91	131	222	3,286
New South Wales	14,794	41,441	56,235	2,530	3,186	5,716	61,951
Northern Territory	530	1,393	1,923	39	26	65	1,988
Queensland	10,046	32,086	42,132	579	593	1,172	43,304
South Australia	3,247	9,382	12,629	358	393	751	13,380
Tasmania	1,309	4,432	5,741	230	183	413	6,154
Victoria	11,185	37,820	49,005	1,813	2,096	3,909	52,914
Western Australia	3,534	9,532	13,066	602	472	1,074	14,140
	45,389	138,406	183,795	6,242	7,080	13,322	197,117

3. The organisation has no members known as "ineligible state members" within the meaning of s150 of the Act.

DATED this 27th day of March 2013

Susan Hopgood

Federal Secretary