

FAIR WORK Australia

13 May 2010

Jack Major Branch Secretary Australian Education Union (SA Branch) 163 Greenhill Road Parkside, SA, 5063 By email: <u>aeusa@aeusa.asn.au</u>

Dear Mr Major

Re: Annual Return of the Australian Education Union (SA Branch) for 2010 (E2010/2961)

I acknowledge receipt of your declaration dated 3 May 2010 providing information in accordance with subsection 233(1) of the *Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009.* The document was lodged with Fair Work Australia on 3 May 2009.

The document lodged covers the required information for the 2010 Annual Return of the organisation. The document has been filed and can be viewed at: <u>http://www.e-airc.gov.au/284vsa/annual</u>.

Please note that for future years it is the preference of Fair Work Australia (FWA) that a street address, rather than a post office box, be supplied for each of the branch officers. This is in order to ensure that the records of FWA include an address for service of legal documents. In order to protect the privacy of officers this need not be a home address. A work or union street address is sufficient.

Also for future years, please include the street address of the South Australian Branch and the number of branch members in the declaration. While we recognise that the national office of the Australian Education Union makes such a declaration, the inclusion of this in the Branch declaration ensures that relevant Branch information is readily available on one document.

Many thanks for your attendance to these matters. If you have any queries I can be contacted on 03 86617929 or via email on <u>eve.anderson@fwa.gov.au</u>.

Yours sincerely

Embrig

Eve Anderson Tribunal Services and Organisations Fair Work Australia Tel: 03 86617929

Email: eve.anderson@fwa.gov.au

11 Exhibition Street Melbourne VIC 3000 GPO Box 1994 Melbourne VIC 3001 Telephone: (03) 8661 7777 International: (613) 8661 7777 Facsimile: (03) 9655 0401 Email: melbourne@fwa.gov.au

ATTACHMENT 1

BRANCH EXECUTIVE OFFICER	POSTAL ADDRESS	OFFICE	OCCUPATIO N
HAYTHORPE Correna	Australian Education Union 163 Greenhill Road, PARKSIDE SA 5063	Branch President	Union Official
CRAWFORD	Australian Education Union	Branch Vice	Union Official
Anne	163 Greenhill Road, PARKSIDE SA 5063	President	
SMITH	Australian Education Union	Branch Vice	Union Official
David	163 Greenhill Road, PARKSIDE SA 5063	President	
MAJOR Jack	Australian Education Union 163 Greenhill Road, PARKSIDE SA 5063	Branch Secretary	Union Official
BONE-GEORGE	Open Access College	Branch Executive	Teacher
Jackie	Locked Bag 1, MARDEN SA 5070	Member	
BRAHAM	Cleve Area School	Branch Executive	Principal
Mick	Second Street, CLEVE SA 5640	Member	
COULTER David	Woodend Childrens Centre 20 Bathbank Crescent, SHEIDOW PARK SA 5158	Branch Executive Member	Pre-School Director
DUHRING	Woodcroft Primary School	Branch Executive	Teacher
Lee	Investigator Drive, WOODCROFT SA 5162	Member	
ELLEM	Far North Regional Office	Branch Executive	Teacher
Denise	PO Box 267, PORT AUGUSTA SA 5700	Member	
FARMER	Ross Smith Secondary School	Branch Executive	Teacher
Meredith	Hampstead Road, NORTHFIELD 5085	Member	
GORMAN	Clovelly Park Primary School	Branch Executive	Teacher
Jennie-Marie	Renown Place, CLOVELLY PARK SA 5042	Member	
KOWALSKI	Greenwith Primary School	Branch Executive	Teacher
Carmen	Golden Way, GREENWITH SA 5125	Member	
LINDSAY- TAYLOR Lesley	Tumby Bay Area School PO Box 125, TUMBY BAY SA 5605	Branch Executive Member	Teacher
PARKINSON	Para West Adult Campus	Branch Executive	Teacher
Keith	PO Box 6, ELIZABETH WEST SA 5113	Member	
PETER	TAFE SA Regency Campus, Days Road,	Branch Executive	Lecturer
Donald	REGENCY PARK SA 5010	Member	
TURRELL	Wasleys Primary School	Branch Executive	Principal
Chris	Annie Terrace, WASLEYS SA 5400	Member	
VAUGHAN	Kingston Community School	Branch Executive	Teacher
Malcolm	East Terrace, KINGSTON SA 5275	Member	
WOODBURY	Gawler High School	Branch Executive	Teacher
Bob	Barnet Road, EVANSTON SA 5116	Member	

ATTACHMENT 2

ELECTIONS IN AEU (SA BRANCH) FOR TWELVE (12) MONTHS COMMENCING 1 JANUARY 2010

Rule 46

Branch Federal Executive Member

Rule 48 Branch Secretary

Rule 49 Branch Treasurer

Rule 50

General Division Delegates and Alternate Delegates to Branch Council Sub-branch Delegates to TAFE Divisional Council

Rule 51

Delegates/Alternate Delegates from TAFE Divisional Council to Branch Council TAFE Divisional Chairperson TAFE Divisional Secretary TAFE Divisional Executive Members