

29 June 2013

Mr Jack Major Branch Secretary - Australian Education Union-South Australian Branch 163 Greenhill Road PARKSIDE SA 5063

Email: aeusa@aeusa.asn.au

Dear Mr Major,

#### Annual Lodgement of Information for the year 2013

I acknowledge receipt of your Declaration dated 23 January 2013 providing information in accordance with subsection 233(1) of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009.

The documents lodged on 27 March 2013 cover the required information for the 2013 annual return of Australian Education Union - South Australian Branch.

The annual return will be placed on a website maintained by Fair Work Commission at http://www.e-airc.gov.au/284vsa/annual.

If you wish to discuss this matter, please contact me by telephone on 03 8661 7604 or by email at sarah.lis@fwc.gov.au

Yours sincerely

Larah Y.

Sarah Lis **Regulatory Compliance Branch** 

The Fair Work Commission Tel: (03) 8661 7604 Fax: (03) 9655 0410 sarah.lis@fwc.gov.au

11 Exhibition Street, Melbourne Victoria 3000 GPO Box 1994, Melbourne Victoria 3001

www.fwc.gov.au

11 Exhibition Street GPO Box 1994

Telephone: (03) 8661 7777 Melbourne VIC 3000 International: (613) 8661 7777 Facsimile: (03) 9655 0401 Melbourne VIC 3001 Email: melbourne@fwc.gov.au



## **Australian Education Union**

SA Branch163 Greenhill Road, Parkside, SA 5063phone:[08]8272 1399fax:[08]8373 1254website:www.aeusa.asn.au

Your reference: Our reference: JM:IMT:ORG519

23 January 2013

Ms Darcel Russell Deputy Federal Secretary Australian Education Union 120 Clarendon Street SOUTHBANK VIC 3006

Dear Darcel

## Re: AEU (SA Branch) Annual Return of Information for 2013

#### **Maintenance of Register of Members**

I declare that the register of members has, during 2012, been kept and maintained as required by subsection 230(1)(a) and 230(2) of the Act, and that the attachments to this letter are correct statements of information contained in the Branch records.

#### List of Offices and Officeholders

I declare that Attachment 1 is a list of offices in the AEU (SA Branch) and the names, postal addresses and occupations of the persons holding those offices.

## **Address of Branch**

The address of the Branch is 163 Greenhill Road, Parkside, South Australia.

#### **Elections in Branch**

I declare that Attachment 2 is a record of each election that must, under the rules of the SA Branch of the organisation, be held during the year commencing 1 January 2013.

#### **Statement Concerning Number of Members**

The number of members of the Branch on 31 December 2012 was 13,380.

Yours sincerely

JACK MAJOR Branch Secretary

## **ATTACHMENT 1**

BRANCH EXECUTIVE OFFICER	OFFICE	OCCUPATION
HAYTHORPE, Correna	Branch President	Union Official
MURPHY, Jan	Branch Vice President	Union Official
SMITH, David	Branch Vice President	Union Official
MAJOR, Jack	Branch Secretary	Union Official
BASTIAN, Marg	Branch Executive Member	Teacher
BONE-GEORGE, Jackie	Branch Executive Member	Teacher
CAVANAGH, Pat	Branch Executive Member	Teacher
CLARK, Steve	Branch Executive Member	Senior Leader
COULTER, David	Branch Executive Member	Director
COBURN, Trina	Branch Executive Member	Senior Leader
CRAWFORD, Anne	Branch Executive Member	Teacher
EDWARDSON, Tammy	Branch Executive Member	Teacher
ELLEM, Denise	Branch Executive Member	Teacher
FARMER, Meredith	Branch Executive Member	Teacher
HANLIN, Katrina	Branch Executive Member	School Services Officer
HAWKINS, Malcolm	Branch Executive Member	Lecturer
PETER, Donald	Branch Executive Member	Lecturer
TURRELL, Chris	Branch Executive Member	Senior Leader
VAUGHAN, Malcolm	Branch Executive Member	Teacher
WOODBURY, Bob	Branch Executive Member	Teacher

The postal addresses for all Branch Executive Officers is Australian Education Union, 163 Greenhill Road, PARKSIDE SA 5063.

#### ATTACHMENT 2

# ELECTIONS IN AEU (SA BRANCH) FOR TWELVE (12) MONTHS COMMENCING 1 JANUARY 2013

#### Rule 48

Branch President Female Branch Vice President Male Branch Vice President Branch Executive Officers Branch Secretary

#### Rule 50

General Division Delegates and Alternate Delegates to Branch Council Sub-branch Delegates to TAFE Divisional Council

#### Rule 51

Delegates/Alternate Delegates from TAFE Divisional Council to Branch Council TAFE Divisional Chairperson TAFE Divisional Secretary TAFE Divisional Executive Members