# Australian Education Union Ordinary Branch Executive Officers - Female (2)

## **Declaration of Results for Uncontested Offices**

#### E2014/112

Below are the results of the election for the following offices, conducted in accordance with the provisions of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009 and the rules of the organisation.

#### **Branch Executive General Division Members**

**Branch Federal Executive Member (2)** 

#### Candidates

KARATZOVAZIS, Penny WOODBURY, Rhianna

As the number of nominations accepted did not exceed the number of positions to be filled, I declare the above candidates elected.

Anna West Returning Officer

10 June 2014



## **DECISION**

Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009 s.189—Arrangement for conduct of an election

### **Australian Education Union**

(E2014/112)

MR ENRIGHT

MELBOURNE, 17 APRIL 2014

Arrangement for conduct of election.

[1] On 27 March 2014 the Australian Education Union - South Australian Branch lodged with the Fair Work Commission the prescribed information in relation to an election to fill casual vacancies in the following offices:

Ordinary Branch Executive Officers - Female (2)

[2] I am satisfied that an election for the abovenamed offices is required to be held under the rules of the organisation and, under subsection 189(3) of the *Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009*, I am making arrangements for the conduct of the election by the Australian Electoral Commission.



**DELEGATE OF THE GENERAL MANAGER** 

Printed by authority of the Commonwealth Government Printer

<Price code A, PR549816>

#### 5. Roll of Voters

The date for the closure of the Roll of Voters shall be seven days before the day on which nominations open.

## 6. Voting System

The voting system to be employed in the conduct of these elections is a direct voting system.

Yours sincerely

JACK MAJOR Branch Secretary

#### Encls:

- 1. Declaration of Results for Contested Offices
- 2. Elisa Resce and Meredith Farmer resignation correspondence



# Australian Education Union - SA Branch Elections & Federal Delegates + National Committee Members 2013.

## E2013/E223 - Declaration of Results for Contested Offices

Below are the results of the election for the following offices, conducted in accordance with the provisions of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009 and the rules of the organisation.

## South Australian Branch - General Division (other than CS & SSO)

Total number of names on the roll of voters	10325
Ballot papers issued	10325
Replacement ballot papers issued	2
Total Ballot Papers Issued	10327
Ballot papers / envelopes returned for scrutiny	1232
Less ballot papers / envelopes rejected at preliminary scrutiny	18
Adjusting balance	0
Total Ballot Papers Admitted to Scrutiny	1214
Percentage of ballot papers returned to number issued	11
Ballot papers returned as unclaimed mail	41
Ballot papers not returned	9054

### **Ordinary Branch Executive Officer (12)**

First Preference Votes	· <u>Votes</u>
137	89
76	89
23	93
518	89
	89
	89
	89
	89
	20
	108
	89
	89
	0
	89
	0
15	0
	3
4455	41
	1155 11 <b>5</b> 5
59	59
	137 76 23 518 18 22 25 50 35 40 31 38 32 73 22 15

I declare Jacqueline Diane Bone-George, Joanne Heather Angus Davis, Meredith Louise Farmer, Brett Gordon Ferris, Jennie-marie Gorman, Correna Suzette Haythorpe, Emma Rachael Lowe, Trisha Phillips, Elisa Resce, Daryl Ian Taylor, Christopher John Turrell and Malcolm Vaughan elected.



Murray Hutchinson, Returning Officer 7<sup>th</sup> November 2013

