

15 March 2006

Australian Industrial Registry GPO Box 1994S MELBOURNE VIC 2000

Dear Sir/Madam

Re: Annual Return of Information

In accordance with the requirements of subsection 233(1) of the Registration and Accountability of Organisations Schedule (Schedule 1B to the Workplace Relations Act 1996), I am furnishing herewith returns in relation to:

- 1. Maintenance of members' register.
- List of offices and officeholders.
- Address of the organisation.
- Elections to be held.

Please advise me if any of these returns are not correctly filed.

Yours sincerely

Jean Walker President

Cc: AEU Federal Secretary

Malker

U:\Gaye\annual returns\AIR annualreturn of info 210206.doc

JW/GM/5R/16

DECLARATION

I, JEAN WALKER OF		IN TASMANIA, BRANCH
PRESIDENT OF THE	AUSTRALIAN EDUCATION UNION, TA	ASMANIAN BRANCH, do
solemnly and sincerely	declare that:	

- The Annexures hereto marked 'A', 'B' and 'C' are a true and correct record of the Branch Officers, Branch Executive and Branch Councillors as at 28 February 2006 as required by s230(1)(b) and s230(1)(c)
- 2. **AND I HEREBY CERTIFY** that the register of members has, during 2005, been kept and maintained in accordance with ss 230(1)(a) and s233(1)(a) of the Act.
- AND I HEREBY CERTIFY that the address of the Tasmanian Branch of the Australian Education Union is 32 Patrick Street, Hobart, Tas, 7000.
- 4. AND I HEREBY CERTIFY (a) an election shall be conducted by the Australian Electoral Commission (AEC) during the first half of 2006 to seek nominations for a casual vacancies as listed below:

Indigenous members' representative to Branch Council (1)

General Division:

* Branch Council Delegates from the following General Division Sectors:

Secondary Colleges Sector (3)

Allied Staff Sector (3)

Schools Sector - North West (7)

Schools Sector - North (5)

Schools Sector - South (8)

* Secondary College Sector, Sub-branch Secretaries from the following Sub-branches:

Hobart College (1)

Rosny College (1)

TAFE Division:

Allied Staff representative on TAFE Division (1)

Delegates to TAFE Division Council from the following Sub-branches:

- Hobart (1)
- Burnie (3)
- Devonport (1)

Sub-branch Secretaries from the following Sub-branches:

- Devonport (1)
- Queenstown (1)

And I make this solemn declaration by virtue of the Oaths Act 2001 and subject to the
penalties provided by that Act for the making of false statements in statutory declarations
conscientiously believing the statements contained in this declaration to be true in every
particular.

partionali		
(signatur		•••••
Declared at Hobart the	day of	2006

AUSTRALIAN EDUCATION UNION TASMANIAN BRANCH

BRANCH OFFICERS

Name	Title	Address	Position
Jean WALKER	Branch President		Union Officer
Terry POLGLASE	Branch Deputy President, South Region		Principal
Nick FINLAY	Branch Deputy President, North Region		Principal
Greg HALES	Branch Deputy President, North West Region		Teacher
Jon PAICE	Branch Deputy President, TAFE Division		Union Officer/Team Leader TAFE
Greg BROWN	Branch Deputy President, Secondary Colleges Sector		Teacher
Patricia MACLEOD	Branch Deputy President, Allied Staff		Teacher Assistant

AUSTRALIAN EDUCATION UNION TASMANIAN BRANCH

BRANCH EXECUTIVE (OTHER THAN BRANCH OFFICERS)

Name	Address	Position
Rob BRITTON		Teacher
Jim DELANY		Teacher
Peter KEARNEY		Principal
Margaret LAIRD-VALENTINE		Teacher
Diana MICHALEK		Teacher
Elizabeth OSBORNE		Teacher
Olivia SKIRVING		Teacher
Rob SOWARD		Teacher
Rod VINEY		Teacher

AUSTRALIAN EDUCATION UNION TASMANIAN BRANCH

COUNCILLORS

Name	Address	Position
Douglas ARMSTRONG		Teacher
Alex BAINBRIDGE		Teacher
Sue BALL		Teacher
Ralph BERRY		Teacher
Roberta BLACKWOOD-BEATTIE		Teacher
Glenn BREMNER		Teacher
Robert BRITTON		Teacher
Greg BROWN		Teacher
Susan BURDACH		Teacher
Gayle BURNS		Teacher
Warwick BUTLER		Teacher
Sarah CLELAND		Teacher
Mark CROCKER		Teacher
Jim DELANY		Teacher
Craig DUNHAM		Teacher
Kylie ENGLISH		Teacher
Peter FELMINGHAM		Teacher
Nick FINLAY		Principal
Shirley FURMAGE		Teacher
Andrew FRITH		Teacher
Gaelene GORE		Teacher
Andrew GLASSON		Teacher
Heather GRIFFIN		Teacher
Greg HALES		Teacher

Duncan HOW	Teacher
Mandy JACKSON	Teacher
Eraine JOHNSTON	Teacher
Peter KEARNEY	Principal
Margaret LAIRD VALENTINE	Teacher
Patricia MACLEOD	Teacher Assistant
Paul MARSHALL	Teacher
Diana MICHAŁEK	Teacher
Myron MIHAL	Teacher
Nicholas MILLINGTON	Teacher
Diane NOONAN	Teacher
Sally O'WHEEL	Teacher
Elizabeth OSBORNE	Teacher
Jonathan PAICE	Student Counsellor
Terry POLGLASE	Principal
Andrea PORTE	Teacher
Olivia SKIRVING	Teacher
Robert SOWARD	Teacher/Union Officer
Cheryl STRATTON	Teacher
Shaun SUTTON	Teacher
Rod VINEY	Teacher
Jean WALKER	Union Officer
Philip WALLER	Teacher
Angela WATT	Teacher
Jennifer WESTREN	Teacher
Nicolas WILSON	Teacher
Denise WOODROW	Teacher



Level 35, Nauru House 80 Collins Street, Melbourne, VIC 3000 GPO Box 1994S, Melbourne, VIC 3001 Telephone: (03) 8661 7777 Fax: (03) 9654 6672

Ms Jean Walker President Australian Education Union Tasmanian Branch PO Box 117 NORTH HOBART TAS 7002

Dear Ms Walker,

Re: Australian Education Union – Tasmanian Branch Annual Return of information contained in records kept by branch (AR 2006/311)

I have received your declaration dated 15 March 2006 providing information in accordance with subsection 233(1) of Schedule 1B of the *Workplace Relations Act 1996*. The documents were lodged in the Industrial Registry on 23 March 2006.

The documents lodged cover the required information for the **2006** Annual Return of the branch.

The documents have been filed.

Yours sincerely,

Statutory Services Branch

13 April 2006