

#### Australian Government

#### Australian Industrial Registry

10 November 2009

Attention: Ms Leanne Wright President AEU Tasmanian Branch PO Box 117 NORTH HOBART TAS 7002

Dear Ms Wright

#### RE: Australian Education Union – Tasmanian Branch Annual Return of information contained in records AR2009/388

I acknowledge receipt of your declaration dated 13 February 2009 providing information in accordance with s233(1) of the *Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009* (RO Act). The document was lodged on 17 February 2009.

I apologise for the delay in responding to your lodged document. The document lodged covers the required information for the 2009 Annual return of the organisation.

The document has been filed.

Yours faithfully,

Samanta toma

Samantha Korman Tribunal Services and Organisations

AR2009/383

12 February 2009

Australian Industrial Registry GPO Box 1994S MELBOURNE VIC 2000



Dear Sir/Madam

### Re: Annual Return of Information

In accordance with the requirements of subsection 233(1) of the Registration and Accountability of Organisations Schedule (Schedule 1B to the Workplace Relations Act 1996), I am furnishing herewith returns in relation to:

- 1. Maintenance of members' register.
- 2. List of offices and officeholders.
- 3. Address of the organisation.
- 4. Elections to be held.
- 5. Total Membership of the AEU Tasmania Branch at 31/12/09.

Please advise me if any of these returns are not correctly filed.

Yours sincerely

F. C. Jught

Leanne Wright **President** 

Cc: AEU Federal Secretary

U:\Gaye\annual returns\AIR annualreturn of info 120209.doc

### DECLARATION

## I, LEANE WRIGHT OF LEAST AND A STANDARD TASMANIA, BRANCH PRESIDENT OF THE AUSTRALIAN EDUCATION UNION, TASMANIAN BRANCH, do solemnly and sincerely declare that:

- 1. The Annexures hereto marked 'A', 'B' and 'C' are a true and correct record of the Branch Officers, Branch Executive and Branch Councillors as at 10 February 2009 as required by s230(1)(b) and s230(1)(c)
- 2. **AND I HEREBY CERTIFY** that the register of members has, during 2008, been kept and maintained in accordance with ss 230(1)(a) and s233(1)(a) of the Act.
- 3. **AND I HEREBY CERTIFY** that the address of the Tasmanian Branch of the Australian Education Union is 32 Patrick Street, Hobart, Tas, 7000.
- 4. **AND I HEREBY CERTIFY** an election shall be conducted by the Australian Electoral Commission (AEC) during the second half of 2009 under Rule 29 of the Tasmanian Branch Rules for the following offices.

Branch President; Branch Deputy President – South Region; Branch Deputy President – North Region; Branch Deputy President – North-west Region; Branch Deputy President – Allied Staff and Branch Executive Members. TAFE Division President; Secondary Colleges Sector President; Branch Council Delegates; TAFE Division Vice-Presidents; TAFE Division Women's Officer; Sub-branch Delegates to TAFE Division Council; Adult Education Institute representative on TAFE Division Executive; Sub-branch Delegates to TAFE Division Executive; National TAFE Council Delegates; National TAFE Council Executive Members; Secondary Colleges Sector Vice-President; Federal Conference Delegates; National ATSIEC (General Division) member; National ATSIEC (TAFE Division) member; Subbranch Secretaries TAFE Division; Sub-branch Secretaries Secondary Colleges Sector; Representative of Indigenous members; National Early Childhood Committee (General Division) member; National Principal Committee (General Division) member as per s230(1)(d) and reg.147(e).

5. **AND I HEREBY CERTIFY** that the total number of members of the AEU Tasmanian Branch as at 31 December 2008 is 5914.

And I make this solemn declaration by virtue of the Oaths Act 2001 and subject to the penalties provided by that Act for the making of false statements in statutory declarations conscientiously believing the statements contained in this declaration to be true in every particular.

Declared at Hobart the 13th

day of

February

2009

## AUSTRALIAN EDUCATION UNION TASMAMIAN BRANCH

# BRANCH OFFICERS

Name	Title	Address	Position
Leanne WRIGHT	Branch President		Union Officer
Elizabeth OSBORNE	Branch Deputy President, South Region		Teacher
Peter KEARNEY	Branch Deputy President, North Region		Principal
Rod VINEY	Branch Deputy President, North West Region		Teacher
Ross DALE	Branch Deputy President, TAFE Division		Union Officer/ Teacher – Skills Institute
Greg BROWN	Branch Deputy President, Secondary Colleges Sector		Teacher
Mandy JACKSON	Branch Deputy President, Allied Staff		Teacher Assistant

# AUSTRALIAN EDUCATION UNION TASMANIAN BRANCH BRANCH EXECUTIVE (OTHER THAN BRANCH OFFICERS)

Name	Address	Position
Gayle BURNS		Teacher
Jim DELANY		Teacher
Nick FINLAY		Principal
Sallyann GEALE		Teacher
Margaret LAIRD-VALENTINE	The Park & Reactor Blow, Roman 2002	Teacher
Diana MICHALEK		Teacher
Jon PAICE	An the Association of the anti-theory of the second states of the second	Team Leader
Terry POLGLASE		Principal
Rob SOWARD		Teacher

# AUSTRALIAN EDUCATION UNION TASMANIAN BRANCH

Name	Address	Position
Steve ALLEN		Teacher
Kirsten BACON		Teacher
Simon BAILEY		Teacher
Roberta BLACKWOOD-BEATTIE		Teacher
Rob BRITTON		Teacher
Greg BROWN		Teacher
Matthew BROWN		Teacher
Gayle BURNS		Teacher
Warwick BUTLER		Teacher
Sarah CLELAND		Teacher
Russell COOPER		Teacher
Ross DALE		Union Officer/ Teacher – Skills Institute
Dale DAVEY		Teacher
Jim DELANY		Teacher
Murat DJAKIC		
David DUNCAN		Teacher
Craig DUNHAM		Teacher
Nick FINLAY		Principal
Dean DUNHAM		Teacher
Kylie ENGLISH		Teacher
Roland FIDAO		Teacher
Nick FINLAY	A Read Manager	Principal

Dean FOLKS		Teacher
Carmel FRENCH		Teacher
Shirley FURMAGE		Teacher
Sallyann GEALE		Teacher
Andrew GLASSON		Teacher
Maree GLOVER		Teacher
Gaelene GORE		Rlf Teacher
Raymond HABERLE		Teacher
Greg HALES		Teacher
	The Manufacture of the Manufacture of the State of the St	Teacher
Sue HAWKINS		Teacher
Mark HAYES		Teacher
Noel HORTLE	Date Highway, Preservation play 7.410	Teacher
Duncan HOW		Teacher
Mandy JACKSON		Teacher Assistant
Andrea JAMES		Teacher
Eraine JOHNSTON		Teacher
Howard JONES	A DE CARDE DE RECEIL ENTRE LE CARDE DE LE CARDE	Teacher
Peter KEARNEY		Principal
Margaret LAIRD VALENTINE	i i i i i i i i i i i i i i i i i i i	Teacher
Janet LAMBERT		Teacher
Jo LUCAS		Teacher
Patricia MacLEOD		Teacher Assistant
Warren McDONOUGH		Teacher
Diana MICHALEK		Ťeacher
Barbara-Anne O'Byrne		Teacher
Sally O'WHEEL		Teacher
Elizabeth OSBORNE		Teacher

Jon PAICE		at Hoopaq Ulha a Shahire		Team Leader
Terry POLGLASE		u Martin Annes Standard	it of the second s	Teacher
Necia RUTHVEN				Teacher
Sally SIMS				Teacher
Josh SKEAT		oniojan, koopenio, 7,3200		Teacher
Rob SOWARD				Teacher
Alison STONE				Teacher
Cheryl STRATTON		al anno 10 an		Teacher
Shaun SUTTON				Teacher
Lesley THOMSON	12:00	Most Report of		Teacher
Liz TURBETT			1	
Lizzie TYERS				Teacher
Rod VINEY			, ,	Teacher
Ed WALKER	de la companya de la			Teacher
Jennifer WESTREN		e like RYoladie II erekke Walk	Maran '	Teacher
Nicolas WILSON		of Christian and Statistics		Teacher
Denise WOODROW		nnays, Pound, Wiceh Po		Teacher
Gary WOODWARD				Teacher
Leanne WRIGHT				Union Officer

ī

ł

ź

Ĩ

ł