

DECLARATION

I, ANDREW KAY, of

in the State of Victoria, do

solemnly and sincerely declare:

- 1. I am the President of the Australian Entertainment Industry Association an organisation of employers registered under the Workplace Relations Act 1996.
- 2. A register of members has, during the calendar year 2006 been kept and maintained in accordance with the requirements of s.230(1) and s.230(2) of Schedule 1B of the Workplace Relations Act 1996. As at 5 December 2006 the Association had 261 members.
- 3. In accordance with the AEIA rule 11(d), the Executive Council shall be elected for a term of two years. An election was held at the Annual General Meeting on 1 December 2006.
- 4. The list of offices in the Association for which nominations will be called or may be made are as follows:

President (1) Vice Presidents (2) Members of Executive (not less than three nor more than 15)

5. The names, postal addresses and occupations of the persons holding offices in the Association for the period commencing 2 December 2006 are as follows:

ADDRESS	OCCUPATION
Andrew Kay & Associates Level 2, 157 Toorak Road South Yarra, VIC 3141	Director
Star City P O Box Q192 Sydney NSW 1230	Entertainment General Manager
Queensland Performing Arts P O Box 3567 South Brisbane QLD 4101	Trust Chief Executive Officer
	Andrew Kay & Associates Level 2, 157 Toorak Road South Yarra, VIC 3141 Star City P O Box Q192 Sydney NSW 1230 Queensland Performing Arts P O Box 3567

AUSTRALIAN ENTERTAINMENT INDUSTRY ASSOCIATION Level 1, 15-17 Queen Street, Melbourne VIC 3000 Telephone 61 (3) 9614 1111 Facsimile 61 (3) 9614 1166 E-mail aeia@aeia.org.au Web www.aeia.org.au and www.helpmannawards.com.au Registered since 1917 ABN 43 095 907 857

<u>Executive</u> <u>Councillors</u>

. ÷

_ '

Mr C McMaster	Showbiz International P O Box 547 Broadway NSW 2007	Chief Executive
Mr A Moon	Victorian Arts Centre Trust P O Box 7585 Melbourne VIC 8004	Executive
Mr M Lazarus Hall	Chugg Entertainment P O Box 391 Strawberry Hills NSW 2012	Managing Director
Mr J Nicholls	Jon Nicholls Productions P/L 25 Helene Street Eltham VIC 3095	Managing Director
Mr E Robinson	Jands Production Services 40 Kent Street Mascot NSW 2020	Chief Executive Officer
Mr A Collette	Opera Australia PO Box 291 Strawberry Hills NSW 2012	Chief Executive
Mr M Coppe!	Michael Coppel Ventures 716-718 High Street Armadale VIC 3143	Company Director
Mr B Nebenzahl	Playbill Pty Ltd 1017 Pacific Highway Pymble NSW 2073	Managing Director
Mr R Phillips	Ogden IFC (Perth) P O Box 7118, Cloisters Square Perth WA 6850	Chief Executive
Ms A Tonks	Melbourne Theatre Company 129 Ferrars Street Southbank VIC 3006	General Manager
Ms L Withers	Louise Withers & Associates Level 1, Suite 1.01 2A Rowntree St Balmain NSW 2041	Managing Director
Ms S Hunt	Carriage Works Po Box 914 Newtown NSW 2042	Director
Ms M O'Connor	Ticketmaster GPO Box 762G Melbourne VIC 3001	Managing Director & Chief Executive Officer

Mr S Lorson

Ticketek GPO Box 1610 SYDNEY NSW 2001 Chief Executive Officer

Ms R Healy

Sydney Opera House GPO Box 4274 Sydney NSW 2001 Director, Performing Arts

- 3 -

6. There are no branches or other divisions of the Association.

- 7. The Registered Office of the Association is at Level 1, 15 17 Queen Street, Melbourne 3000 in the State of Victoria.
- 8. The documents filed herewith are copies of the Financial Statements for the year ended 30 June 2006 which were presented to the Annual General Meeting of Members held on 1 December 2006 in accordance with the provisions of the Act.
- 9. Mr Andrew Kay was elected President of the Association on 5 December 2003 Mr Ross Cunningham and Ms Kate Brennan were elected Vice Presidents of the Association on 5 December 2003. Ms Kate Brennan resigned as Vice President on 28 November 2006 and the Executive Council appointed Mr Craig McGovern Vice President in her place on 1 December 2006. The Office of Chief Executive to the Association was vacated by Mr Brendan Schwab on 30 September 2006. Ms Suzanne Daley Carr is currently Acting Chief Executive. Ms Evelyn Richardson will hold The Office of Chief Executive from 29 January 2007.

Andrew Kay President

Signed at Melbourne this

day of December 2006.