

Fair Work Australia

4 February 2011

Mr Neil Collins Finance and Membership Manager Australian Entertainment Industry Association

Email: aeia@aeia.org.au

Dear Mr Collins

Annual Return of Information for the year 2011 Our ref: AR2011/2651

I acknowledge receipt of your letter dated 12 January 2010 together with Andrew Kay's Declaration providing information in accordance with subsection 233(1) of the *Fair Work* (*Registered Organisations*) Act 2009.

The documents lodged cover the required information for the **2011** annual return of the Australian Entertainment Industry Association.

The annual return will be placed on a website maintained by Fair Work Australia at <u>http://www.e-airc.gov.au/031N</u>.

Please do not hesitate to contact me by email at <u>margaret.williams@fwa.gov.au</u> or on (03) 8661 7822 if you wish to discuss this letter.

Yours sincerely

20 Herlen an.

Margaret Williams Tribunal Services and Organisations





2

12TH January 2010

Industrial Registrar Fair Work Australia Level 35 Nauru House 80 Collins Street MELBOURNE VIC 3000

Annual Return, Declaration & Secretary's Certificate

Dear Sir/Madam,

- Please find enclosed a copy of our Annual Report and Financial Report for Australian Entertainment Industry Association ABN 43 095 907 857 for the Year Ended 30 June 2010.
- Also a copy of our Auditor's report from PKF Chartered Accounts & Business Advisors.
- President Andrew Kay's Declaration.
- President Andrew Kay's Secretary's Certificate.

Regards,

boll:

Neil Collins Finance and Membership Manager





I, ANDREW KAY, of solemnly and sincerely declare:

, in the State of Victoria, do

- 1. I am the President of the Australian Entertainment Industry Association an organisation of employers registered under the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009.
- 2. A register of members has, during the calendar year 2010 been kept and maintained in accordance with the requirements of s.230(1) (a) and s.230(2) of Chapter 8, Part 2 of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009. As at 31st December 2010 the Association had 357 members. In accordance with Section 233(1)(b) a copy of the records required to be kept under paragraphs 230(1)(b), (c) and (d) have been certified by declaration by the secretary or other prescribed officer of the organization to be a correct statement of the information contained in those records.

I also certify that the information as set out in points 3 to 7 below is a correct statement of the information contained in the records of the AEIA.

 In accordance with the AEIA rule 11(d), the Executive Council shall be elected for a term of two years. An election was conducted by the Australian Electoral Commission between 17 – 30 November 2009 and the results announced at the Annual General Meeting on 4th December 2009.

There was no elections held in 2010.

4. The list of offices in the Association for which nominations are called or may be made are as follows:

President (1) Vice Presidents (2) Members of Executive (not less than three nor more than 15)

5. The names, postal addresses and occupations of the persons holding offices in the Association for the period commencing 4 December 2010 are as follows:

OFFICER	ADDRESS	OCCUPATION

President

Mr A Kay

Andrew Kay & Associates Level 2, 157 Toorak Road South Yarra, VIC 3141 Director

Vice Presidents

Ms A Tonks	Melbourne Theatre Company 252 Sturt Street Southbank VIC 3006	General Manager
Ms M O'Connor	Ticketmaster Australasia & NZ Level 12, Freshwater Place 2 Southbank Boulevard Southbank Vic 3006	Executive Chairman

<u>Executive</u> Councillors

Mr M Barker	10 Days on the Island Level 5, 147 Macquarie Street Hobart Tas 7000	General Manager
Mr T Brookman	Arts Asia Pacific Pty Ltd 420 Mount Barker Road Bridgewater SA 5155	Managing Director
Mr B Carmichael	Canberra Theatre Centre Civic Square London Circuit Canberra ACT 2608	Director
Mr A Collette	Opera Australia PO Box 291 Strawberry Hills NSW 2012	Chief Executive
Mr M Coppel	Michael Coppel Ventures 716-718 High Street Armadale VIC 3143	Company Director
Ms P Foulkes	State Theatre Company of SA PO Box 8252, Station Arcade Adelaide SA 5000	Chief Executive Officer
Mr D Gautier	Adelaide Festival Centre PO Box 1269 Adelaide SA 5001	Chief Executive Officer
Ms R Evans	Sydney Opera House GPO Box 4274 Sydney NSW 2001	Chief Executive
Mr J Kotzas	Queensland Performing Arts Centre PO Box 3567 South Brisbane Qld 4101	Chief Executive

Mr M Lazarus-Hall	Michael Chugg Entertainment Level 1, 490 Crown Street Surry Hills NSW 2010	Managing Director
Ms L McLean	Tinderbox Level 2, 157 Toorak Road, South Yarra Vic 3141	Director
Mr A Moon	Victorian Arts Centre Trust PO Box 7585 Melbourne Vic 8004	Executive
Mr R Phillips	AEG Ogden (Perth) Pty Ltd PO Box 7118, Cloisters Square Perth WA 6850	Chief Executive Officer
Mr R Blackwell	Ticketek Level 19, 66-68 Goulburn Street Sydney NSW 2000	Chief Executive Officer
Mr R Rigby	Newtheatricals Holdings Pty Ltd Suite 201, 127 York Street Sydney NSW 2000	Managing Director

- 6. There are no branches or other divisions of the Association.
- The Registered Office of the Association is at Level 1, 15 17 Queen Street, Melbourne 3000 in the State of Victoria.
- The documents filed herewith are copies of the Financial Statements for the year ended 30 June 2010 which were presented to the Annual General Meeting of Members held on 2nd December 2010 in accordance with the provisions of the Act.

Andrew Kay President

Signed at Melbourne this 7th day of January 2011.