

FAIR WORK Australia

3 May 2010

Mr Des Crowe Chief Executive Officer Australian Hotels Association

email: aha@aha.org.au

Dear Mr Crowe

Re: Australian Hotels Association Annual Returns of information contained in records kept by organisation – AR2006/155, AR2007/278, AR2008/318, AR2009/355 & AR2010/2650

I have received your declarations dated 16 March 2010 providing information in accordance with subsection 233(1) of the *Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009.* The documents were lodged with Fair Work Australia on 8 April 2010.

The documents lodged cover the required information for the **2006**, **2007**, **2008**, **2009** and **2010** Annual Returns of the organisation.

The documents have been filed and can be viewed on the website at <u>http://www.e-airc.gov.au/024n/annual</u>.

If you wish to discuss any of the matters referred to above I can be contacted on (03) 8661 7764.

Yours sincerely

Kevin Donnellan Tribunal Services and Organisations

Fair Work Australia Email: <u>kevin.donnellan@fwa.gov.au</u>



AUSTRALIAN HOTELS ASSOCIATION

24 Brisbane Avenue Barton ACT 2600 • PO Box 4286 Manuka ACT 2603 • Australia email: aha@aha.org.au • Facsimile: (02) 6273 4011 • Telephone: (02) 6273 4007 Web: www.aha.org.au

ANNUAL RETURN 2007

I, Colin Waller, being the Honorary Secretary/Treasurer of the Australian Hotels Association, do solemnly and sincerely declare that:

- 1. A register of members has been kept and maintained during the immediately preceding calendar year (2006) as required by ss230 (1) (a) and (2).
- 2. The attached copy of records is a correct statement of information contained in those records.
- 3. A list of the office holders of the Association is attached herewith in Schedule A as required by ss230 (1) (c).
- 4. The Association is located at 24 Brisbane Avenue BARTON ACT 2600. Other contact information for the Association is:

PO Box 4286 MANUKA ACT 2603
(02) 6273 4007
(02) 6273 4011
aha@aha.org.au
Mr Des Crowe – Chief Executive Officer

- 5. Elections were held in 2007 in accordance with ss230 (1) (d) and regulation 147. The reason for the elections is that the terms expired.
- 6. The number of members of the Association at 31 December 2006 was 4,847.
- 7. There were no new branches established and no branches ceased to operate in 2006.
- A list of branches of the Association is attached herewith in Schedule B as required by ss230 (1) (d) and regulation 147.

2 lisler

Colin Waller Secretary/Treasurer 16 March 2010

SCHEDULE A

Australian Hotels Association – List of Officers at 31 December 2006

The address for all persons named in Schedule A is 24 Brisbane Avenue BARTON ACT 2600.

The occupation for all persons named in Schedule A is 'Hotelkeeper'.

Mr Peter **Burnett** National President

Mr Peter **Hurley** Senior Vice-President

Mr Thomas **McGuire** Vice President

Mr Colin Waller Secretary/Treasurer

SCHEDULE B

Australian Hotels Association – List of Branches at 31 December 2006

Australian Hotels Association – New South Wales Branch Level 5, 8 Quay Street SYDNEY NSW 2000

Australian Hotels Association – Victorian Branch Level 1, 1 Little Collins Street MELBOURNE VIC 3000

Australian Hotels Association – Queensland Branch Level 3, 160 Edwards Street BRISBANE QLD 4000

Australian Hotels Association – **South Australian Branch** Level 4, AHA SA House, 60 Hindmarsh Square ADELAIDE SA 5000

Australian Hotels Association – Western Australian Branch 38 Parliament Place WEST PERTH WA 6005

Australian Hotels Association – **Tasmanian Branch** Level 2, 12 Morrison Street HOBART TAS 7000

Australian Hotels Association – **Northern Territory Branch** 20/24 Cavenagh Street DARWIN NT 0800

Australian Hotels Association – Australian Capital Territory Branch 24 Brisbane Avenue BARTON ACT 2600