

Fair Work Australia

15 April 2011

Mr Colin Waller Secretary/Treasurer Australian Hotels Association, New South Wales Branch

email: enquiries@ahansw.com.au

Dear Mr Waller

Re: Australian Hotels Association, New South Wales Branch Annual Return of information contained in records kept by organisation – AR 2011/2647

I have received your declaration dated 30 March 2011 providing information in accordance with subsection 233(1) of the *Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009.* The documents were lodged with Fair Work Australia on 31 March 2011.

The documents lodged cover the required information for the **2011** Annual Return of the organisation.

The documents have been filed and can be viewed on the website at <u>http://www.e-airc.gov.au/024nnsw/annual</u>.

If you wish to discuss any of the matters referred to above I can be contacted on (03) 8661 7764.

Yours sincerely

Kevin Donnellan

Tribunal Services and Organisations

Fair Work Australia Email: <u>kevin.donnellan@fwa.gov.au</u>

Telephone: (03) 8661 7777 International: (613) 8661 7777 Facsimile: (03) 9655 0401 Email: melbourne@fwa.gov.au



AUSTRALIAN HOTELS ASSOCIATION

24 Brisbane Avenue Barton ACT 2600 • PO Box 4286 Manuka ACT 2603 • Australia email: aha@aha.org.au • Facsimile: (02) 6273 4011 • Telephone: (02) 6273 4007 Web: www.aha.org.au

ANNUAL RETURN 2011

I, Colin Waller, being the Honorary Secretary/Treasurer of the Australian Hotels Association, do solemnly and sincerely declare that:

- 1. A register of members has been kept and maintained during the immediately preceding calendar year (2010) as required by ss230 (1) (a) and (2).
- 2. The attached copy of records is a correct statement of information contained in those records.
- 3. A list of the office holders of the Association is attached herewith in Schedule A as required by ss230 (1) (c).
- 4. The Association is located at 24 Brisbane Avenue BARTON ACT 2600. Other contact information for the Association is:

Postal:	PO Box 4286 MANUKA ACT 2603
Telephone:	(02) 6273 4007
Facsimile:	(02) 6273 4011
Email:	aha@aha.org.au
Contact:	Mr Des Crowe – Chief Executive Officer

- 5. Elections will be held during the course of 2011 in accordance with ss230 (1) (d) and regulation 147. The reason for the elections is that the terms will expire.
- 6. The number of members of the Association at 31 December 2010 was 4,911.
- 7. There were no new branches established and no branches ceased to operate in 2010.
- A list of branches of the Association is attached herewith in Schedule B as required by ss230 (1) (d) and regulation 147.

have

Colin Waller Secretary/Treasurer 28 March 2011

SCHEDULE A

Australian Hotels Association – List of Officers at 31 December 2010

The address for all persons named in Schedule A is 24 Brisbane Avenue BARTON ACT 2600.

The occupation for all persons named in Schedule A is 'Hotelkeeper'.

Mr Peter Hurley National President

Mr Peter **Burnett** Senior Vice-President

Mr Scott Leach Vice President

Re allex 1

Mr Colin Waller Secretary/Treasurer

SCHEDULE B

Australian Hotels Association – List of Branches at 31 December 2010

Australian Hotels Association – New South Wales Branch Level 15, 131 Macquarie StreetSYDNEY NSW 2000

Australian Hotels Association – Victorian Branch Level 1, 1 Little Collins Street MELBOURNE VIC 3000

Australian Hotels Association – Queensland Branch Level 3, 160 Edwards Street BRISBANE QLD 4000

Australian Hotels Association – **South Australian Branch** Level 4, AHA SA House, 60 Hindmarsh Square ADELAIDE SA 5000

Australian Hotels Association – Western Australian Branch 38 Parliament Place WEST PERTH WA 6005

Australian Hotels Association – Tasmanian Branch 25/93 Salamanca Place HOBART TAS 7000

Australian Hotels Association – Northern Territory Branch 20/24 Cavenagh Street DARWIN NT 0800

Australian Hotels Association – Australian Capital Territory Branch 24 Brisbane Avenue BARTON ACT 2600