

Fair Work Australia

10 April 2012

Mr Colin Waller Secretary/Treasurer Australian Hotels Association

email: aha@aha.org.au

Dear Mr Waller

### Re: Australian Hotels Association Annual Return of information contained in records kept by organisation – AR 2012/339

I have received your declaration dated 8 March 2012 providing information in accordance with subsection 233(1) of the *Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009.* The documents were lodged with Fair Work Australia on 15 March 2012.

The documents lodged cover the required information for the **2012** Annual Return of the organisation.

The documents have been filed and can be viewed on the website at <u>http://www.e-airc.gov.au/024n/annual</u>.

If you wish to discuss any of the matters referred to above I can be contacted on (03) 8661 7764.

Yours sincerely

Kevin Donnellan Tribunal Services and Organisations

Fair Work Australia Email: <u>kevin.donnellan@fwa.gov.au</u>

Telephone: (03) 8661 7777 International: (613) 8661 7777 Facsimile: (03) 9655 0401 Email: melbourne@fwa.gov.au



# AUSTRALIAN HOTELS ASSOCIATION

24 Brisbane Avenue Barton ACT 2600 • PO Box 4286 Manuka ACT 2603 • Australia email: aha@aha.org.au • Facsimile: (02) 6273 4011 • Telephone: (02) 6273 4007 Web: www.aha.org.au

## ANNUAL RETURN 2012

I, Colin Waller, being the Honorary Secretary/Treasurer of the Australian Hotels Association, do solemnly and sincerely declare that:

- 1. A register of members has been kept and maintained during the immediately preceding calendar year (2011) as required by ss230 (1) (a) and (2).
- 2. The attached copy of records is a correct statement of information contained in those records.
- 3. A list of the office holders of the Association is attached herewith in Schedule A as required by ss230 (1) (c).
- 4. The Association is located at 24 Brisbane Avenue BARTON ACT 2600. Other contact information for the Association is:

| Postal:    | PO Box 4286 MANUKA ACT 2603            |
|------------|--|
| Telephone: | (02) 6273 4007                         |
| Facsimile: | (02) 6273 4011                         |
| Email:     | <u>aha@aha.org.au</u>                  |
| Contact:   | Mr Des Crowe – Chief Executive Officer |

- 5. Elections will be held during the course of 2012 in accordance with ss230 (1) (d) and regulation 147. The reason for the elections is that the terms will expire.
- 6. The number of members of the Association at 31 December 2011 was 5,022.
- 7. There were no new branches established and no branches ceased to operate in 2011.
- A list of branches of the Association is attached herewith in Schedule B as required by ss230 (1)
  (d) and regulation 147.

G. Waller.

Colin Waller Secretary/Treasurer 8 March 2012

## **SCHEDULE A**

#### Australian Hotels Association – List of Officers at 31 December 2011

The address for all persons named in Schedule A is 24 Brisbane Avenue BARTON ACT 2600.

The occupation for all persons named in Schedule A is 'Hotelkeeper'.

Mr Peter Hurley National President

Mr Peter **Burnett** Senior Vice-President

Mr Scott Leach Vice President

Mr Colin **Waller** Secretary/Treasurer

Ceracer

## **SCHEDULE B**

#### Australian Hotels Association – List of Branches at 31 December 2011

Australian Hotels Association – **New South Wales Branch** Level 15, 131 Macquarie StreetSYDNEY NSW 2000

Australian Hotels Association – **Victorian Branch** Level 1, 1 Little Collins Street MELBOURNE VIC 3000

Australian Hotels Association – Queensland Branch Level 3, 160 Edwards Street BRISBANE QLD 4000

Australian Hotels Association – **South Australian Branch** Level 4, AHA SA House, 60 Hindmarsh Square ADELAIDE SA 5000

Australian Hotels Association – Western Australian Branch 38 Parliament Place WEST PERTH WA 6005

**Tasmanian** Hospitality Association 25/93 Salamanca Place HOBART TAS 7000

Australian Hotels Association – Northern Territory Branch 20/24 Cavenagh Street DARWIN NT 0800

Australian Hotels Association – Australian Capital Territory Branch 24 Brisbane Avenue BARTON ACT 2600

levaux