

17 June 2013

Mr Des Crowe Chief Executive Officer Australian Hotels Association

By email: aha@aha.org.au

Dear Mr Crowe,

Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009 Section 233 - Obligation to lodge information with the Fair Work Commission Annual Return for the year 2013 - AR2013/237

Thank you for the 2013 annual return of information made in accordance with section 233(1) of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009 for the National Office of the Australian Hotels Association. The documents were lodged with the Fair Work Commission on 27 March 2013.

The documents have been filed and can be viewed on the Fair Work Commission website at http://www.e-airc.gov.au/024n/annual.

Yours sincerely

Claire Rennie

Regulatory Compliance Branch

Fair Work Commission



AUSTRALIAN HOTELS ASSOCIATION

24 Brisbane Avenue Barton ACT 2600 • PO Box 4286 Manuka ACT 2603 • Australia email: aha@aha.org.au • Facsimile: (02) 6273 4011 • Telephone: (02) 6273 4007 Web: www.aha.org.au

ANNUAL RETURN 2013

I, Colin Waller, being the Honorary Secretary/Treasurer of the Australian Hotels Association, do solemnly and sincerely declare that:

- 1. A register of members has been kept and maintained during the immediately preceding calendar year (2012) as required by ss230 (1) (a) and (2).
- 2. The attached copy of records is a correct statement of information contained in those records.
- 3. A list of the office holders of the Association is attached herewith in Schedule A as required by ss230 (1) (c).
- 4. The Association is located at 24 Brisbane Avenue BARTON ACT 2600. Other contact information for the Association is:

Postal:

PO Box 4286 MANUKA ACT 2603

Telephone:

(02) 6273 4007

Email:

Charles

aha@aha.org.au

Contact:

Mr Des Crowe - Chief Executive Officer

- 5. Elections for all offices will be held during the course of 2013 in accordance with ss230 (1) (d) and regulation 147. The reason for the elections is that the terms will expire.
- 6. The number of members of the Association at 31 December 2012 was 5,023.
- 7. There were no new branches established and no branches ceased to operate in 2012.
- 8. A list of branches of the Association is attached herewith in Schedule B as required by ss230 (1) (d) and regulation 147.

Colin Waller

Secretary/Treasurer

27 March 2013

SCHEDULE A

<u>Australian Hotels Association – List of Officers at 31 December 2012</u>

The address for all persons named in Schedule A is 24 Brisbane Avenue BARTON ACT 2600.

The occupation for all persons named in Schedule A is 'Hotelkeeper'.

Mr Peter **Hurley** National President

Mr Peter **Burnett** Senior Vice-President

Mr Scott **Leach** Vice President

Mr Colin **Waller** Secretary/Treasurer

SCHEDULE B

Australian Hotels Association – List of Branches at 31 December 2012

Australian Hotels Association – **New South Wales Branch** Level 15, 131 Macquarie Street SYDNEY NSW 2000

Australian Hotels Association – **Victorian Branch** Level 1, 1 Little Collins Street MELBOURNE VIC 3000

Australian Hotels Association – **Queensland Branch** Level 3, 160 Edward Street BRISBANE QLD 4000

Australian Hotels Association – **South Australian Branch** Level 4, AHA SA House, 60 Hindmarsh Square ADELAIDE SA 5000

Australian Hotels Association – **Western Australian Branch** 38 Parliament Place WEST PERTH WA 6005

Tasmanian Hospitality Association 25/93 Salamanca Place HOBART TAS 7000

Australian Hotels Association – **Northern Territory Branch** 20/24 Cavenagh Street DARWIN NT 0800

Australian Hotels Association – **Australian Capital Territory Branch** 24 Brisbane Avenue BARTON ACT 2600