

Fair Work Australia

15 April 2011

Mr Mark Sproat Secretary/Treasurer Australian Hotels Association, Australian Capital Territory Branch

email: actaha@actaha.org.au

Dear Mr Sproat

### Re: Australian Hotels Association, Australian Capital Territory Branch Annual Return of information contained in records kept by organisation – AR 2011/2649

I have received your declaration dated 4 April 2011 providing information in accordance with subsection 233(1) of the *Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009.* The documents were lodged with Fair Work Australia on 4 April 2011.

The documents lodged cover the required information for the **2011** Annual Return of the organisation.

The documents have been filed and can be viewed on the website at <u>http://www.e-airc.gov.au/024nact/annual</u>.

If you wish to discuss any of the matters referred to above I can be contacted on (03) 8661 7764.

Yours sincerely

Kevin Donnellan

Tribunal Services and Organisations

Fair Work Australia Email: <u>kevin.donnellan@fwa.gov.au</u>



AUSTRALIAN HOTELS ASSOCIATION

PO Box 3250 Manuka ACT 2603 • 24 Brisbane Avenue, Barton ACT 2600 Australia Telephone: (02) 6273 6633 Facsimile: (02) 6273 7439 Email: actaha@actaha.org.au

# ANNUAL RETURN 2011

I, Mark Sproat, being the Honorary Secretary/Treasurer of the Australian Hotels Association – Australian Capital Territory Branch (the Branch), do solemnly and sincerely declare that:

- 1. A register of members of the Branch has been kept and maintained during the immediately preceding calendar year (2010) as required by ss230 (1) (a) and (2).
- 2. The attached copy of records is a correct statement of information contained in those records.
- 3. A list of the office holders of the Branch is attached herewith in Schedule A as required by ss230 (1) (c).
- 4. The Branch is located at 24 Brisbane Avenue BARTON ACT 2600. Other contact information for the Branch is:

Postal:	PO Box 3250 MANUKA ACT 2603
Telephone:	(02) 6273 6633
Facsimile:	(02) 6273 7439
Email:	<u>actaha@actaha.org.au</u>
Contact:	Mr Steven Fanner – General Manager

- 5. Elections will be held during the course of 2011 in accordance with ss230 (1) (d) and regulation 147. The reason for the elections is that the terms will expire.
- 6. The number of members of the Branch at 31 December 2010 was 95.
- 7. There were no new branches or divisions established and no branches or divisions ceased to operate in 2010.

Drack of

Mark Sproat Secretary/Treasurer 4 April 2011

SFApr01-5.3

## **SCHEDULE A**

### Australian Hotels Association – Australian Capital Territory Branch

#### List of Officers at 31 December 2010

The address for all persons named in Schedule A is 24 Brisbane Avenue BARTON ACT 2600.

The occupation for all persons named in Schedule A is 'Hotelkeeper'.

Mr Michael **CAPEZIO** President Representative to the National Board

Mr Manuel **NOTARAS** Vice-President

Mr Mark **SPROAT** Secretary Treasurer President – Accommodation Division Representative to the National Accommodation Division

Mr Peter **BARCLAY** Divisional Representative to the Board – Molonglo Division

Mr Josh **GRAY** Divisional Representative to the Board – Molonglo Division

Mr Matthew **YOUNG** Divisional Representative to the Board – Accommodation Division