

26 September 2013

Mr Brad Watts General Manager Australian Hotels Association-Australian Capital Territory Branch watts@actaha.org.au

Dear Mr Watts,

Annual Return of Information for 2013 [AR2013/238]

I acknowledge receipt on 21 March, 4 April and 6 September 2013 of your Declarations providing information in accordance with subsection 233(1) of the *Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act* 2009.

The documents lodged cover the required information for the 2013 Annual Return of Information of Australian Hotels Association-Australian Capital Territory Branch.

Thank you for your assistance in providing the information about your Branch.

The document can be viewed on the Fair Work Commission website through the List of Registered Organisations - http://www.fwc.gov.au/index.cfm?pagename=regorgslist

Yours sincerely

Liz Mercovich

Regulatory Compliance Branch

E. Mercovicho



<u>ANNUAL RETURN 2013 – FURTHER INFORMATION</u>

As per a request from the Fair Work Commission, I, Mark Sproat, being the Honorary Secretary/Treasurer of the Australian Hotels Association (AHA) – Australian Capital Territory Branch (the Branch), provide the following further information in respect of point 3 and point 5 of the Branch's 2013 Annual Return which I declare is a correct statement of the information contained in the records:

- 3. A list of the offices of the Branch and the office holders is provided herewith in Schedule A as required by s230(1)(b) and s230(1)(c).
- 5. Elections for the Branch will be held during the course of 2013 for the following offices:
 - Divisional Representatives to the Branch Board:
 - o Ginninderra Division (1)
 - o Brindabella Division (1)
 - Molonglo Division (4)
 - Accommodation Hotels Division (2)
 - Representative to the AHA National Accommodation Hotels Division (1)
 - President/Representative to the National Board (1)
 - Vice-President (1)
 - Secretary/Treasurer (1)

Sincerely,

Mark Sproat

Secretary/Treasurer 6 September 2013

SCHEDULE A

Australian Hotels Association (AHA) - Australian Capital Territory Branch

Current List of Officers

The address for all persons named in Schedule A is 24 Brisbane Avenue BARTON ACT 2600.

The occupation for all persons named in Schedule A is 'Hotelkeeper'.

A list of the offices of the Branch and the office holders is provided herewith in Schedule A as required by s230(1)(b) and s230(1)(c).

- President
- Vice-President
- Secretary/Treasurer
- Molonglo 4 Divisional Representatives;
- Gininderra 1 Divisional Representative;
- Brindabella 1 Divisional Representative; and
- Accommodation/Hotels 2 Divisional Representatives.

Officer title	Name
President	Mr Michael CAPEZIO
Vice-President	Mr Manuel NOTARAS
Secretary Treasurer	Mr Mark SPROAT
Divisional Representative to the Board – Molonglo Division.	Mr Michael CAPEZIO
Divisional Representative to the Board – Molonglo Division.	Mr Manuel NOTARAS
Divisional Representative to the Board – Molonglo Division	Mr Peter BARCLAY
Divisional Representative to the Board – Molonglo Division.	Mr Josh GRAY
Divisional Representative to the Board – Gininderra Division.	Vacant
Divisional Representative to the Board – Brindabella Division.	Vacant
Divisional Representative to the Board – Accommodation/Hotels Division	Mr Mark SPROAT
Divisional Representative to the Board – Accommodation/Hotels Division	Vacant
Representative to the AHA National Accommodation Hotels Division	Mr Mark SPROAT



ANNUAL RETURN 2013

- I, Mark Sproat, being the Honorary Secretary/Treasurer of the Australian Hotels Association (AHA) Australian Capital Territory Branch (the Branch), do solemnly and sincerely declare that:
- 1. A register of members of the Branch has been kept and maintained during the immediately preceding calendar year (2012) as required by ss230 (1) (a) and (2).
- 2. The attached copy of records is a correct statement of information contained in those records.
- 3. A list of the office holders of the Branch is attached herewith in Schedule A as required by ss230 (1) (c).
- 4. The Branch is located at Level 4, 24 Brisbane Avenue BARTON ACT 2600. Other contact information for the Branch is:

Postal: PO Box 3250 MANUKA ACT 2603

Telephone: (02) 6273 6633 Facsimile: (02) 6273 7439

Email: <u>watts@actaha.org.au</u>

Contact: Mr Brad Watts – General Manager

- 5. Elections will be held during the course of 2013 in accordance with ss230 (1) (d) and regulation 147. The reason for the elections is that the terms will expire.
- 6. The number of members of the AHA ACT Branch at 31 December 2012 was 79.
- 7. There were no new branches or divisions established and no branches or divisions ceased to operate in 2012.

Mark Sproat

Secretary/Treasurer

4 April 2013

SCHEDULE A

Australian Hotels Association (AHA) – Australian Capital Territory Branch

Current List of Officers

The address for all persons named in Schedule A is 24 Brisbane Avenue BARTON ACT 2600.

The occupation for all persons named in Schedule A is 'Hotelkeeper'.

Mr Michael **CAPEZIO**President
Representative to the National AHA Board

Mr Manuel **NOTARAS** Vice-President

Mr Mark **SPROAT**Secretary Treasurer
President – Accommodation Division
Representative to the National Accommodation Division

Mr Peter **BARCLAY**Divisional Representative to the Board – Molonglo Division

Mr Josh **GRAY**Divisional Representative to the Board – Molonglo Division.