

25 February 2010

Ms Amy Williamson Chief Executive Officer Australian Hotels Association (NT Branch)

Email: amy@ahant.com.au

Dear Ms Williamson

Annual Return of Information for the year 2010 Our ref: AR2010/2648

I have received your email dated 11 February 2010 providing information in accordance with subsection 233(1) of the *Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009*. The annual return of information was received in the Registry on the same date.

The documents lodged cover the required information for the **2010** Annual Return of the Northern Territory branch of the Australian Hotels Association.

I note in No. 5. of Mr Cruz's declaration he states "The election of office holders of the AHA (NT) will be finalised by 30 April 2010".

The requirement in Regulation 147 is for

- (e) a record of each election that must, under the rules of the organisation, be held during each year commencing 1 January:
 - (i) for an office in the organisation; and
 - (ii) for an office in a branch of the organisation;

.

We would need to know which particular offices are coming up for election in the year in which the annual return is lodged.

The annual return will be placed on a website maintained by Fair Work Australia at http://www.e-airc.gov.au/024N.

Please do not hesitate to contact me by email at margaret.williams@fwa.gov.au or on (03) 8661 7822 if you wish to discuss this letter.

Yours sincerely

Margaret Williams

Tribunal Services and Organisations

Telephone: (03) 8661 7822 International: (613) 8661 7777 Facsimile: (03) 9655 0410 Email: melbourne@fwa.gov.au

Secretary's Declaration Annual Return of Information - Australian Hotels Association, NT Branch

- I, Emmanuel Cruz, of GPO Box 3842, Darwin, declare that:
- 1. I am the Secretary of the Australian Hotels Association, Northern Territory Branch ("AHA (NT)");
- 2. The register of the AHA (NT) members for the 2009 Calendar Year has been kept and maintained as required under sections 230(1)(a) and (2);
- 3. The list of offices in the AHA (NT) and the persons holding those offices are as follows:

Office	Name of Office Holder	Occupation	Address
President	Michael Burns	Company Director	GPO Box 3846 Darwin NT 0801
Senior Vice- President	Justin Coleman	Company Director	GPO Box 643 Darwin NT 0801
Vice-President	Andrew Hay	General Manager, Palmerston Sports Club	PO Box 1925 Palmerston NT 0831
Secretary	Emmanuel Cruz	Assistant General Manager, SKYCITY Darwin	GPO Box 3842 Darwin NT 0801
Treasurer	Doug Sallis	Company Director	

4. The address of the AHA (NT) is as follows:

Unit 20, 24 Cavenagh Street Darwin NT 0800

- 5. The election of office holders of the AHA (NT) will be finalised by 30 April 2010;
- 6. The number of members on 31 December 2009 of the AHA (NT) was 147; and
- 7. This is a correct statement of the AHA (NT)'s information.

Signed:

Date:

Commalle 1 09.02.2010