

8 February 2010

Mr Peter Hurley President Australian Hotels Association, South Australian Branch

email: information@ahasa.asn.au

Dear Mr Hurley

Re: Australian Hotels Association, South Australian Branch
Annual Return of information contained in records kept by organisation
– AR 2010/2647

I have received your declaration dated 1 February 2010 providing information in accordance with subsection 233(1) of the *Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009*. The documents were lodged with Fair Work Australia on 3 February 2010.

The documents lodged cover the required information for the **2010** Annual Return of the organisation.

The documents have been filed and can be viewed on the website at http://www.e-airc.gov.au/024nsa/.

If you wish to discuss any of the matters referred to above I can be contacted on (03) 8661 7764.

Yours sincerely

Kevin Donnellan

Tribunal Services and Organisations

Fair Work Australia

Email: kevin.donnellan@fwa.gov.au

Telephone: (03) 8661 7777

Facsimile: (03) 9655 0401

International: (613) 8661 7777

Email: melbourne@fwa.gov.au



ANNUAL RETURN 2010

l, Peter Hurley, President of the Australian Hotels Association (South Australian Branch) do solemnly and sincerely declare that:

1.	A register of members has been kept and maintained during the immediately preceding calendar year (2009) as required by ss 230 (1) (a). and (2).			
2.	The attached copy of records is a correct statement of information contained in those records.			
3.	A list of the office holders of the AHA SA is attached herewith as required by (s230 (1) (c).			
4.	That the office of the AHA SA branch is located at: AHA SA House Level 4, 60 Hindmarsh Square Adelaide SA 5000 PO Box 3092 Rundle Mall SA 5000 Tel: 08 8232 4525 Fax: 08 8232 4979 Email: information@ahasa.asn.au			
5.	Elections will be held in 2010 for those positions contained in Schedule B & C.			
5.	AHA SA recorded 504 members as at 31 December, 2009 as required by s230 (1) (d).			

PETER HURLEY

Oated: 1 February, 2010



SCHEDULE A AUSTRALIAN HOTELS ASSOCIATION (SA BRANCH)

List of officers as at 31 December, 2009

The address for all persons named in this Schedule A is:

AHA | SA Level 4 60 Hindmarsh Square Adelaide SA 5000

1. Members of SA Branch Committee of Management

NAME & OCCUPATION

David Nadeem **BASHEER** (Hotelkeeper)

Matthew **BINNS** (Hotelkeeper)

Christopher **BRANSON** (Hotelkeeper)

Peter Lawrence **BRIEN** (Hotelkeeper)

Mark Ian **DAVIES** (Hotelkeeper)

Danielle **DONALDSON**

(Hotelkeeper)

Douglas Eric **ELEFSEN** (Hotelkeeper)

Jeff **ELLIS** (Hotelkeeper)

Jason **FAHEY** (Hotelkeeper)

Tony **FRANZON** (Hotelkeeper)

Andrew **GUNN**

(Hotelkeeper)

Tom **HANNAH**

(Hotelkeeper)

Graham **HOBBS**

(Hotelkeeper)

Peter John **HURLEY**

(Hotelkeeper)

Alison JAMES

(Hotelkeeper)

Peter **JONES**

(Hotelkeeper)

Richard LOVELL

(Hotelkeeper)

Greg MAITLAND

(Hotelkeeper)

Guy MATTHEWS

(Hotelkeeper)

Scott MATTHEWS

(Hotelkeeper)

Melinda MCCAULEY

(Hotelkeeper)

David **PAPPS**

(Hotelkeeper)

Andrew Francis **PLUSH**

(Hotelkeeper)

Shane David ROBERTS

(Hotelkeeper)

Santo **SCAGLIONE**

(Hotelkeeper)

Craig WILLIAMS

(Hotelkeeper)

2. PRESIDENT

Peter John **HURLEY**

(Hotelkeeper)

3. VICE PRESIDENT

David **BASHEER** (Hotelkeeper)

4. DEPUTY VICE PRESIDENT

Vacant

5. EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

David Nadeem **BASHEER** (Hotelkeeper)

Matthew **BINNS** (Hotelkeeper)

Christopher **BRANSON** (Hotelkeeper)

Peter John **HURLEY** (Hotelkeeper)

Peter **JONES** (Hotelkeeper)

Richard Stefan John **LOVELL** (Hotelkeeper)

6. HONORARY SECRETARY-TREASURER

Richard Stefan John **LOVELL** (Hotelkeeper)

7. GENERAL MANAGER

Ian Philip **HORNE**

8. TRUSTEES

David Nadeem **BASHEER** (Hotelkeeper)

Peter Laurence **BRIEN** (Hotelkeeper)

Matthew **BINNS** (Hotelkeeper)

Greg **MAITLAND** (Hotelkeeper)



SCHEDULE B

AUSTRALIAN HOTELS ASSOCIATION (SA BRANCH)

Name of Office	Reason for Election	Name of Branch Section or Division	No. of Offices
Councillor SA Branch	Term of office expired	1	1
Councillor SA Branch	Term of office expired	2	1
Councillor SA Branch	Term of office expired	3	1
Councillor SA Branch	Term of office expired	4	1
Councillor SA Branch	Term of office expired	5	1
Councillor SA Branch	Term of office expired	6	1
Councillor SA Branch	Term of office expired	8	1
Councillor SA Branch	Term of office expired	10	1
Councillor SA Branch	Term of office expired	15	1
SA Accommodation Division	Term of office expired		1
Representative			
National Board Delegate	Term of office expired		1



SCHEDULE C

AUSTRALIAN HOTELS ASSOCIATION (SA BRANCH)

NAME OF OFFICE	REASON FOR ELECTION	Name of Branch Section or Division	No. of Office
President	Term of office expired	Council	1
Vice President	Term of office expired	Council	1
Deputy Vice President	Term of office expired	Council	1
Hon Secretary/Treasurer	Term of office expired	Council	1
Trustees	Term of office expired	Council	5
Members of the Executive	Term of office expired	Council	Number to be
Committee			determined by Council in accordance with Rules