

7 February 2011

Mr Peter Hurley President Australian Hotels Association, South Australian Branch

email: information@ahasa.asn.au

Dear Mr Hurley

Re: Australian Hotels Association, South Australian Branch
Annual Return of information contained in records kept by organisation

- AR 2011/2645

I have received your declaration dated 31 January 2011 providing information in accordance with subsection 233(1) of the *Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009*. The documents were lodged with Fair Work Australia on 31 January 2011.

The documents lodged cover the required information for the **2011** Annual Return of the organisation.

The documents have been filed and can be viewed on the website at http://www.e-airc.gov.au/024nsa/annual.

If you wish to discuss any of the matters referred to above I can be contacted on (03) 8661 7764.

Yours sincerely

Kevin Donnellan

Tribunal Services and Organisations

Fair Work Australia

Email: kevin.donnellan@fwa.gov.au

Telephone: (03) 8661 7777

Facsimile: (03) 9655 0401

International: (613) 8661 7777

Email: melbourne@fwa.gov.au



ANNUAL RETURN 2011

I, Peter Hurley, President of the Australian Hotels Association (South Australian Branch) do solemnly and sincerely declare that:

1.	A register of members has been kept and maintained during the immediately preceding calendar year (2010) as required by ss 230 (1) (a) and (2).				
2.	The attached copy of records is a correct statement of information contained in those records.				
3.	A list of the office holders of the AHA SA is attached herewith (Schedule A) as required by (s230 (1) (c).				
4.	That the office of the AHA SA branch is located at:				
	AHA SA House				
	Level 4, 60 Hindmarsh Square				
	Adelaide SA 5000				
	PO Box 3092				
	Rundle Mall SA 5000				
	Tel: 08 8232 4525				
	Fax: 08 8232 4979				
	Email: <u>information@ahasa.asn.au</u>				
5.	Elections will be held in 2011 for those positions contained in Schedule B & C.				
5.	AHA SA recorded 502 members as at 31 December, 2010 as required by s230 (1) (d).				

PETER HURLEY President

Peterstunley

31 January, 2011



SCHEDULE A AUSTRALIAN HOTELS ASSOCIATION (SA BRANCH)

List of officers as at 31 December, 2010

The address for all persons named in this Schedule A is:

AHA | SA Level 4 60 Hindmarsh Square Adelaide SA 5000

1. MEMBERS OF SA BRANCH COMMITTEE OF MANAGEMENT

NAME & OCCUPATION

David Nadeem **BASHEER** (Hotelkeeper)

Matthew **BINNS** (Hotelkeeper)

Christopher **BRANSON** (Hotelkeeper)

Peter Lawrence **BRIEN** (Hotelkeeper)

Mark lan **DAVIES** (Hotelkeeper)

Danielle **DONALDSON** (Hotelkeeper)

Douglas Eric **ELEFSEN** (Hotelkeeper)

Jeff **ELLIS** (Hotelkeeper)

Jason **FAHEY** (Hotelkeeper)

Tony **FRANZON** (Hotelkeeper)

Andrew **GUNN** (Hotelkeeper)

Tom **HANNAH** (Hotelkeeper)

Graham **HOBBS** (Hotelkeeper)

Peter John **HURLEY** (Hotelkeeper)

Alison JAMES (Hotelkeeper)

Peter **JONES** (Hotelkeeper)

Richard **LOVELL** (Hotelkeeper)

Greg MAITLAND (Hotelkeeper)

Guy **MATTHEWS** (Hotelkeeper)

Scott MATTHEWS (Hotelkeeper)

Melinda MCCAULEY (Hotelkeeper)

David **PAPPS** (Hotelkeeper)

Andrew Francis **PLUSH** (Hotelkeeper)

Shane David **ROBERTS** (Hotelkeeper)

Santo **SCAGLIONE** (Hotelkeeper)

Craig **WILLIAMS** (Hotelkeeper)

2. PRESIDENT

Peter John **HURLEY** (Hotelkeeper)

3. VICE PRESIDENT

David **BASHEER** (Hotelkeeper)

4. DEPUTY VICE PRESIDENT

Matthew Binns (Hotelkeeper)

5. EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

David Nadeem **BASHEER** (Hotelkeeper)

Matthew **BINNS** (Hotelkeeper)

Christopher **BRANSON** (Hotelkeeper)

Peter John **HURLEY** (Hotelkeeper)

Peter **JONES** (Hotelkeeper)

Richard Stefan John **LOVELL** (Hotelkeeper)

6. HONORARY SECRETARY-TREASURER

Richard Stefan John **LOVELL** (Hotelkeeper)

7. GENERAL MANAGER

lan Philip HORNE

8. TRUSTEES

David Nadeem **BASHEER** (Hotelkeepr)

Matthew **BINNS** (Hotelkeeper)

Christopher **BRANSON** (Hotelkeeper)

Peter Laurence **BRIEN** (Hotelkeeper)

Peter **JONES** (Hotelkeeper)



SCHEDULE B 2011

AUSTRALIAN HOTELS ASSOCIATION (SA BRANCH)

Name of Office	Reason for Election	Name of Branch Section or Division	No. of Offices
Councillor SA Branch	Term of office expired	Region 1 (Adelaide & North Adelaide	2
Councillor SA Branch	Term of office expired	ice expired Region 7 (Gawler & Barossa)	
Councillor SA Branch	Term of office expired	Region 11 (Murray Mallee)	1
Councillor SA Branch	Term of office expired	Region 12 (Mid North)	1
Councillor SA Branch	Term of office expired	Region 14 (Port Pirie)	
Councillor SA Branch	Term of office expired	Region 19 (Eyre Peninsula)	1
SA Accommodation Division Representative	Term of office expired		1
National Board Delegate	Term of office expired		1



SCHEDULE C 2011

AUSTRALIAN HOTELS ASSOCIATION (SA BRANCH)

NAME OF OFFICE	REASON FOR ELECTION	Name of Branch Section or Division	No. of Office
President	Term of office expired	Council	1
Vice President	Term of office expired	Council	1
Deputy Vice President	Term of office expired	Council	1
Hon Secretary/Treasurer	Term of office expired	Council	1
Trustees	Term of office expired	Council	5
Members of the Executive	Term of office expired	Council	Number to be
Committee			determined by Council
			in accordance with Rules