

7 March 2013

Peter Hurley President Australian Hotels Association - SA Branch

By email: AXenides@ahasa.asn.au

Dear Mr Hurley,

Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009 Section 233 - Obligation to lodge information with the Fair Work Commission Annual Return for the year 2013 - AR2013/234

Thank you for the 2013 annual return of information made in accordance with section 233(1) of the *Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009* for the South Australian Branch of the Australian Hotels Association. The documents were lodged with the Fair Work Commission on 31 January 2013.

The documents have been filed and can be viewed on the Fair Work Commission website at http://www.e-airc.gov.au/024nsa/annual.

Yours sincerely

Melissa/Garcia

Regulatory Compliance Branch

Fair Work Commission

Telephone: (03) 8661 7777 International: (613) 8661 7777 Facsimile: (03) 9655 0401

Melbourne VIC 3001 Email: melbourne@fwc.gov.au



ANNUAL RETURN 2013

I, **Peter Hurley**, President of the Australian Hotels Association (South Australian Branch) do solemnly and sincerely declare that:

1.	A register of members has been kept and maintained during the immediately preceding calendar year (2012) as required by ss 230 (1) (a) and (2).				
2.	The attached copy of records is a correct statement of information contained in those records.				
3.	A list of the office holders of the AHA SA is attached herewith (Schedule A) as required by (s230 (1) (c).				
4.	That the office of the AHA SA branch is located at:				
	ATTAIC A TT-100				
	AHA SA House				
	Level 4, 60 Hindmarsh Square Adelaide SA 5000				
	Adelaide SA 5000				
	PO Box 3092				
	Rundle Mall SA 5000				
	Tel: 08 8232 4525				
	Fax: 08 8232 4979				
	Email: axenides@ahasa.asn.au				
5.	Elections will be held in 2013 for those positions contained in Schedule B & C.				
6.	AHA SA recorded 501 members as at 31 December, 2012 as required by s230 (1) (d).				

PETER HURLEY

Peter Hunley

President

31 January, 2013



SCHEDULE A

AUSTRALIAN HOTELS ASSOCIATION (SA BRANCH)

List of officers as at 31 December, 2012

The address for all persons named in this Schedule A is:

AHA|SA Level 4 60 Hindmarsh Square Adelaide SA 5000

1. MEMBERS OF SA BRANCH COMMITTEE OF MANAGEMENT

NAME & OCCUPATION

David Nadeem BASHEER (Hotelkeeper)

Matthew Spencer **BINNS** (Hotelkeeper)

Christopher Deane BRANSON (Hotelkeeper)

Peter Lawrence BRIEN (Hotelkeeper)

Mark Ian DAVIES (Hotelkeeper)

Danielle **DONALDSON** (Hotelkeeper)

Jeff Ross ELLIS (Hotelkeeper)

Jason FAHEY (Hotelkeeper)

Trent FAHEY (Hotelkeeper)

Anthony George FRANZON (Hotelkeeper)

Tim GREGG (Hotelkeeper)

Andrew Charles GUNN (Hotelkeeper)

Thomas Weldon **HANNAH** (Hotelkeeper)

Graham William **HOBBS** (Hotelkeeper)

Peter John **HURLEY** (Hotelkeeper)

Alison Faye **JAMES** (Hotelkeeper)

Richard Stefan John LOVELL (Hotelkeeper)

Guy S MATTHEWS

(Hotelkeeper)

Scott MATTHEWS

(Hotelkeeper)

Melinda MCCAULEY (Hotelkeeper)

David Reginald PAPPS (Hotelkeeper)

Andrew Francis **PLUSH** (Hotelkeeper)

Shane David **ROBERTS** (Hotelkeeper)

Matt ROGERS (Hotelkeepr)

Santo SCAGLIONE (Hotelkeeper)

Craig WILLIAMS (Hotelkeeper)

2. PRESIDENT

Peter John **HURLEY** (Hotelkeeper)

3. VICE PRESIDENT

David Nadeem BASHEER (Hotelkeeper)

4. DEPUTY VICE PRESIDENT

Matthew Spencer **BINNS** (Hotelkeeper)

5. EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

David Nadeem BASHEER (Hotelkeeper)

Matthew Spencer BINNS (Hotelkeeper)

Christopher Deane BRANSON (Hotelkeeper)

Peter John HURLEY (Hotelkeeper)

Richard Stefan John LOVELL (Hotelkeeper)

Andrew Charles GUNN (Hotelkeeper)

6. HONORARY SECRETARY-TREASURER

Richard Stefan John LOVELL (Hotelkeeper)

7. GENERAL MANAGER

Ian Philip HORNE

8. TRUSTEES

David Nadeem BASHEER (Hotelkeeper)

Matthew Spencer BINNS (Hotelkeeper)

Christopher Deane BRANSON (Hotelkeeper)

Jeff Ross ELLIS (Hotelkeeper)

Alison Faye JAMES (Hotelkeeper)



SCHEDULE B 2013

AUSTRALIAN HOTELS ASSOCIATION (SA BRANCH)

Name of Office	Reason for Election	Name of Branch Section or Division	No. of Offices	
Councillor SA Branch	Term of office expired	Region 1 (Adelaide & North Adelaide)	1	
Councillor SA Branch	Term of office expired	Region 2 1 (East Metro)		
Councillor SA Branch	Term of office expired	Region 3 (West Metro)	1	
Councillor SA Branch	Term of office expired	Region 4 (North Metro)	1	
Councillor SA Branch	Term of office expired	Region 5 (South Metro)	1	
Councillor SA Branch	Term of office expired	Region 6 (Port Adelaide)	1	
Councillor SA Branch	Term of office expired	Region 8 (Southern Coast)	1	
Councillor SA Branch	Term of office expired	Region 10 (Lower North)	1	
Councillor SA Branch	Term of office expired	Region 15 (Upper North East)	1	
SA Accommodation Division Representative	Term of office expired		1	
National Board Delegate	Term of office expired		1	

PETER HURLEY

Peter Husley

President



SCHEDULE C 2013

AUSTRALIAN HOTELS ASSOCIATION (SA BRANCH)

Name of Office	REASON FOR ELECTION	NAME OF BRANCH SECTION OR DIVISION	No. of Office
President	Term of office expired	Council	1
Vice President	Term of office expired	Council	1
Deputy Vice President	Term of office expired	Council	1
Hon Secretary/Treasurer	Term of office expired	Council	1
Trustees	Term of office expired	Council	5
Members of the Executive Committee	Term of office expired	Council	Number to be determined by Council in accordance with Rules

PETER HURLEY

Peter Husley

President