

3 April 2014

Mr Peter Hurley President South Australian Branch Australian Hotels Association PO BOX 3092 Rundle Mall Adelaide SA 5000

Attention: Angela Xenides

Also by facsimile: (08) 8232 4979 and by email: AXenides@ahasa.asn.au

Dear Mr Hurley

Annual Return of Information Contained In Records Kept By Organisation – The Australian Hotels Association - South Australian Branch - AR2014/251

The Fair Work Commission has received your declaration dated 8 January 2014 providing information in accordance with subsection 233 of the *Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act* 2009 [the "**RO Act**"]. The documents were lodged on 9 January 2014.

The documents lodged cover the following information:

- Number of members as at 31 December 2013.
- Declaration that the register of members was maintained as required by s230.
- List of offices of the organisation and of the persons holding those offices.
- The address of the offices of the organisation.
- A statement that elections are due to be held during 2014.

These documents meet the requirements of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009 and have now been filed.

Yours sincerely

Carolyn Moloney

Regulatory Compliance Branch - NSW

Fair Work Commission

Telephone: (02) 8374 6510 Facsimile: (02) 9380 6990 Email: orgs@fwc.gov.au

MOLONEY, Carolyn

From:

Angela Xenides [AXenides@ahasa.asn.au]

Sent:

Thursday, 9 January 2014 11:00 AM

To:

Orgs

Cc:

PFEIFFER, Robert

Subject:

Sydney AHA|SA Annual Returns 2014

Re: Australian Hotels Association (SA Branch)

Please find attached the AHA|SA Annual Returns for 2014 which include:

- Annual Return for 2014
- Schedule A List of office holders
- Schedule B & C elections to be held in 2014 for these positions

Kindly confirm receipt of above and advise if anything further is required.

Kindest Regards

angela xenides

Executive Assistant to CEO - Australian Hotels Association (SA)

D: 08 8100 2411

M: 0413 130 414

T: 08 8232 4525

F: 08 8232 4979

PO Box 3092 RUNDLE MALL SA 5000

www.ahasa.asn.au



AHA SA Annual Return 2014.pdf



ANNUAL RETURN 2014

I, Peter Hurley, President of the Australian Hotels Association (South Australian Branch) do solemnly and sincerely declare that:

1.	A register of members has been kept and maintained during the immediately preceding calendar year (2012) as required by ss 230 (1) (a) and (2).					
2.	The attached copy of records is a correct statement of information contained in those records.					
3.	A list of the office holders of the AHA SA is attached herewith (Schedule A) as required by (s230 (1) (c).					
4.	That the office of the AHA SA branch is located at:					
	AHA SA House Level 4, 60 Hindmarsh Square Adelaide SA 5000					
	PO Box 3092 Rundle Mall SA 5000					
	Tel: 08 8232 4525 Fax: 08 8232 4979 Email: axenides@ahasa.asn.au					
5.	Elections will be held in 2014 for those positions contained in Schedule B & C.					
6.	AHA SA recorded 498 members as at 31 December, 2013 as required by s230 (1) (d).					
L						

PETER HURLEY President

Peter Hurley

8 January 2014



SCHEDULE A

AUSTRALIAN HOTELS ASSOCIATION (SA BRANCH)

List of officers as at 31 December, 2013

The address for all persons named in this Schedule A is:

AHA|SA Level 4 60 Hindmarsh Square Adelaide SA 5000

1. MEMBERS OF SA BRANCH COMMITTEE OF MANAGEMENT

NAME & OCCUPATION

David Nadeem BASHEER (Hotelkeeper)

Matthew Spencer BINNS (Hotelkeeper)

Christopher Deane BRANSON (Hotelkeeper)

Peter Lawrence BRIEN (Hotelkeeper)

Mark Ian DAVIES (Hotelkeeper)

Jeff Ross ELLIS (Hotelkeeper)

Jason FAHEY (Hotelkeeper)

Trent FAHEY (Hotelkeeper)

Anthony George FRANZON (Hotelkeeper)

Tim GREGG (Hotelkeeper)

Andrew Charles GUNN (Hotelkeeper)

Thomas Weldon HANNAH (Hotelkeeper)

Graham William HOBBS (Hotelkeeper)

Peter John HURLEY (Hotelkeeper)

Alison Faye JAMES (Hotelkeeper)

Richard Stefan John LOVELL (Hotelkeeper)

Guy S MATTHEWS (Hotelkeeper)

Scott MATTHEWS (Hotelkeeper)

Melinda MCCAULEY (Hotelkeeper)

David Reginald PAPPS (Hotelkeeper)

Andrew Francis PLUSH (Hotelkeeper)

Shane David ROBERTS (Hotelkeeper)

Matt <u>ROGERS</u> (Hotelkeepr)

Santo SCAGLIONE (Hotelkeeper)

Craig WILLIAMS (Hotelkeeper)

2. PRESIDENT

Peter John HURLEY (Hotelkeeper)

3. VICE PRESIDENT

David Nadeem BASHEER (Hotelkeeper)

4. DEPUTY VICE PRESIDENT

Matthew Spencer BINNS (Hotelkeeper)

5. EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

David Nadeem BASHEER (Hotelkeeper)

Matthew Spencer BINNS (Hotelkeeper)

Christopher Deane BRANSON (Hotelkeeper)

Peter John HURLEY (Hotelkeeper)

Richard Stefan John LOVELL (Hotelkeeper)

6. HONORARY SECRETARY-TREASURER

Richard Stefan John LOVELL (Hotelkeeper)

7. GENERAL MANAGER

Ian Philip HORNE

8. TRUSTEES

David Nadeem BASHEER (Hotelkeeper)

Matthew Spencer BINNS (Hotelkeeper)

Christopher Deane BRANSON (Hotelkeeper)

Jeff Ross ELLIS (Hotelkeeper)

Alison Faye JAMES (Hotelkeeper)



SCHEDULE B 2014

AUSTRALIAN HOTELS ASSOCIATION (SA BRANCH)

Name of Office	Reason for Election	Name of Branch Section or Division	No. of Offices	
Councillor SA Branch	Term of office expired	Region 1 (Adelaide & North Adelaide)	2	
Councillor SA Branch	neillor SA Branch Term of office expired Region 7 (Gawler & Barossa)		1	
Councillor SA Branch	Term of office expired	Region 11 (Murray Mallee)	1	
Councillor SA Branch	Term of office expired	Region 12 (Mid North)	1	
Councillor SA Branch	Term of office expired	Region 14 (Port Pirie)	1	
Councillor SA Branch	Term of office expired	Region 19 (Eyre Peninsula)	1	
SA Accommodation Division Representative	Term of office expired		1	
National Board Delegate	Term of office expired		1	

PETER HURLEY

Peter Hunley

President



SCHEDULE C 2014

AUSTRALIAN HOTELS ASSOCIATION (SA BRANCH)

NAME OF OFFICE	REASON FOR ELECTION	Name of Branch Section or Division	No. of Office
President	Term of office expired	Council	1
Vice President	Term of office expired	Council	1
Deputy Vice President	Term of office expired	Council	1
Hon Secretary/Treasurer	Term of office expired	Council	1
Branch Trustees	Term of office expired	Council	5
Members of the Executive Committee	Term of office expired	Council	Number to be determined by Council in accordance with Rules

PETER HURLEY
President