Australian Hotels Association SA Branch Council Election Stage 1

DECLARATION OF RESULTS FOR UNCONTESTED OFFICES

Results of the election for the following offices conducted in accordance with the provisions of Section 189(3) of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009 and the rules of the organisation.

E2010/E2511

District No. 1 - City of Adelaide and North Adelaide

Branch Councillor

<u>Candidate</u> FAHEY, Jason

District No. 2 - Eastern Metropolitan

Branch Councillor

<u>Candidate</u> BINNS, Matthew Spencer

District No. 3 - Western Metropolitan

Branch Councillor

<u>Candidate</u> WILLIAMS, Craig

District No. 4 - Northern Metropolitan

Branch Councillor

<u>Candidate</u> DONALDSON, Danielle

District No. 5 - Southern Metropolitan

Branch Councillor

<u>Candidate</u> JONES, Peter

District No. 6 - Port Adelaide

Branch Councillor

<u>Candidate</u> ELLIS, Jeffrey Ross

District No. 8 - Southern Coast

Branch Councillor

<u>Candidate</u> MCCAULEY, Melinda

District No. 10 - Lower North

Branch Councillor

No nomination was received

District No. 15 - Peterborough

Branch Councillor

Candidate BRANSON, Chris

South Australian Accommodation Hotels Division

Representative

<u>Candidate</u> MCGRATH, Simon C.

As the number of nominations accepted did not exceed the number of positions to be filled, I declare the above candidates elected.

Finon

Barry Barons Returning Officer 18 March 2010



DECISION

Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009 s.189 – Arrangement for conduct of an election

Australian Hotels Association (E2010/2511)

T. NASSIOS

MELBOURNE, 8 FEBRUARY 2010

Arrangement for conduct of election.

[1] On 3 February 2010 the South Australian Branch of the Australian Hotels Association lodged with Fair Work Australia the prescribed information, and further information on 8 February 2010, in relation to an election for the following offices:

One Branch Councillor from each of the following Districts:

District No. 1 District No. 2 District No. 3 District No. 4 District No. 5 District No. 6 District No. 8 District No. 10 District No. 15 Branch President (1) Branch Vice-President (1) Branch Deputy Vice-President (1) Branch Secretary-Treasurer (1) Branch Trustees (5) Branch Executive Committee Members (number to be determined in accordance with rules)

Delegate to the National Board representing the South Australian Branch (1)

South Australian Representative to the National Accommodation Hotels Division (1)

[2] I am satisfied that an election for the abovenamed offices is required to be held under the rules of the organisation and, under subsection 189(3) of the *Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009*, I am making arrangements for the conduct of the election by the Australian Electoral Commission.



DELEGATE OF THE GENERAL MANAGER FAIR WORK AUSTRALIA

Printed by authority of the Commonwealth Government Printer

<Price code A, PR993456 >

ABN 77 237 576 146

Telephone 08 8232 4525 Toll Free 1800 814 525 Facsimile 08 8232 4979 Email information@ahasa.asn.au Web www.ahasa.asn.au

4th Floor, AHA (SA) House 60 Hindmarsh Square Adelaide SA 5000

.

PO Box 3092 Rundle Mall SA 5000

8 February, 2010

Fair Work Australia 11 Exhibition Street MELBOURNE VIC 3000

ATTENTION: Kevin Donnellan

Dear Mr. Donnellan

Forwarded herewith for filing in accordance with sub-section 189 of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009, the information for the election of officers for the Australian Hotels Association (SA Branch), SA Accommodation Division Representative and National Board Delegate.

• ,

Yours sincerely,

P.J. HURLEY President



AUSTRALIAN HOTELS ASSOCIATION (SA)

<u>Prescribed Information for Elections (s 189 (1)</u> of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009

(a)	Elections are required for the positions referred to in Schedule B & C (see attached).				
(b)	The reason for the elections as per Schedule B & C attached.				
(c)	Not applicable.				
(d)	Election is for members of the AHA SA branch and the Committee of the AHA SA Branch.				
(e)	AHA SA members will elect AHA SA Councillors.				
	Time and date for elections for AHA SA Councillors, SA Accommodation Representative and National Board Delegate will be determined by the Australian Electoral Commission.				
	Elected Councillors will meet on Tuesday , 4 May at the AHA SA, Level 4, 60 Hindmarsh Square at 10.00 a.m. to elect:				
	President				
	Vice President				
	Deputy Vice President				
	Hon Secretary/Treasurer				
	Trustees				
	Member of the Executive Committee				
(f)	The roll of voters for any ballot for any direct voting system election required under these rules is to be closed 7 days before the day on which the nominations for the election open, as determined by the Australian Electoral Commission.				
(g)	The kind of voting system to be used in the conduct of the election is:				
	(i) A direct voting system in respect of Schedule B attached.				
	(ii) A collegiate electoral system in respect of Schedule C attached.				



SCHEDULE B

AUSTRALIAN HOTELS ASSOCIATION (SA BRANCH)

Name of Office	Reason for Election	Name of Branch	No. of Offices
		Section or	
		Division	
Councillor SA Branch	Term of office expired	1	1
Councillor SA Branch	Term of office expired	2	1
Councillor SA Branch	Term of office expired	3	1
Councillor SA Branch	Term of office expired	4	1
Councillor SA Branch	Term of office expired	5	1
Councillor SA Branch	Term of office expired	6	1
Councillor SA Branch	Term of office expired	8	1
Councillor SA Branch	Term of office expired	10	1
Councillor SA Branch	Term of office expired	15	1
SA Accommodation Division	Term of office expired		1
Representative			
National Board Delegate	Term of office expired		1



SCHEDULE C

AUSTRALIAN HOTELS ASSOCIATION (SA BRANCH)

NAME OF OFFICE	REASON FOR ELECTION	NAME OF BRANCH SECTION OR DIVISION	NO. OF OFFICE
President	Term of office expired	Council	1
Vice President	Term of office expired	Council	1
Deputy Vice President	Term of office expired	Council	1
Hon Secretary/Treasurer	Term of office expired	Council	1
Trustees	Term of office expired	Council	5
Members of the Executive	Term of office expired	Council	Number to be
Committee			determined by Council
			in accordance with Rules