

7 April 2011

Ms Sue Hallam
Office Manager
Australian Hotels Association - Tasmanian Branch

Email: aha@australianhotels.asn.au

Dear Ms Hallam

Annual Return of Information for the year 2011 Our ref: AR2011/2709

I acknowledge receipt of information dated 8 February 2011 signed by Paul Jubb as President of the Australian Hotels Association - Tasmanian Branch providing information in accordance with subsection 233(1) of the *Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009*. This was not in the form of a Declaration as required by the Act.

On 7 March 2011 we received an amended annual return in the form of a declaration containing all the information required to be lodged.

The documents lodged on 7 March 2011 cover the required information for the **2011** annual return of the Australian Hotels Association.

The annual return will be placed on a website maintained by Fair Work Australia at http://www.e-airc.gov.au/024N.

Please do not hesitate to contact me by email at margaret.williams@fwa.gov.au or on (03) 8661 7822 if you wish to discuss this letter.

Yours sincerely

Margaret Williams

Tribunal Services and Organisations

092,00,00

Telephone: (03) 8661 7822

Facsimile: (03) 9655 0410

International: (613) 8661 7822

Email: melbourne@fwa.gov.au



TASMANIAN HOSPITALITY ASSOCIATION

25/93 Salamanca Place, Hobart Tas 7000 T: 03 6224 7033 F: 03 6224 7988 PO Box 191, Battery Point Tas 7004 E: aha@australianhotels.asn.au W: www.australianhotels.asn.au

I, Paul Jubb, President of the Australian Hotels Association – Tasmanian Branch (Tasnanian Hospitality Association, certify that the register of members has, in the calendar year of 2010, been kept and maintained as required by ss230(1) (a) and (2).

The attached copy of records is a correct statement of information contained in those records

Signed

Paul Jubb, President 08/02/11



TASMANIAN HOSPITALITY ASSOCIATION

25/93 Salamanca Place, Hobart Tas 7000 T: 03 6224 7033 F: 03 6224 7988 PO Box 191, Battery Point Tas 7004 E: aha@australianhotels.asn.au W: www.australianhotels.asn.au

Australian Hotels Association – Tasmanian Branch Tasmanian Hospitality Association Annual Return of Information 2011

List of Office Holders

The address for all office holders of this branch is 25/93 Salamanca Place Hobart Tasmania 7000

Mr Paul Jubb - Hotelier (President)

Mr Darren Brown - Hotelier (Vice President)

Mr Frank Morgan - Hotelier (Treasurer)

Mr John Dabner - Hotelier (Trustee & North West Division President)

Mr Robert Humphries - Hotelier (Accommodation President)

Mr Alan Williams – Hotelier (councillor, North)

Mr Rohan Kelly – Hotelier (councillor, South)

Mr Greg Astell - Hotelier (councillor, North West)

Mr Phillip Capon – Restaurateur (councillor, South)

Mr Geoff Copping – Restaurateur (councillor, South)

Mr Dominic Baker – Hotelier (councillor, South)

Mr Wolfgang Koch – Hotelier (councillor, North West)

Mr Stephen Tso – Restaurateur (councillor, South)

Mr James Harding – Hotelier (councillor, North)



TASMANIAN HOSPITALITY ASSOCIATION

25/93 Salamanca Place, Hobart Tas 7000 T: 03 6224 7033 F: 03 6224 7988 PO Box 191, Battery Point Tas 7004 E: aha@australianhotels.asn.au W: www.australianhotels.asn.au

Australian Hotels Association – Tasmanian Branch Tasmanian Hospitality Association Annual Return of Information 2011

List of Branches

Not Applicable

New Branches

Not Applicable

Old Branches

Not Applicable

Address of Branch

Australian Hotels Association – Tasmanian Branch 25/93 Salamanca Place Hobart TAS 7000

Postal: PO Box 191 Battery Point Tasmania 7004

Phone: 03 6224 7033 Fax: 03 6224 7988

Email: aha@australianhotels.asn.au

Elections for the Branch

Elections for the branch were held in 2010 and will be held in 2011. The elections were and will be conducted by the Australian Electoral Commission.

Statement Concerning Number of Members

The number of members of the Australian Hotels Association Tasmanian Branch as at 31st December 2010 was 351.