

15 May 2014

Mr Brian Kearney Chief Executive Officer Victorian Branch Australian Hotels Association b.kearney@ahha.com.au

Dear Mr Kearney,

### Annual Return of Information for 2014 [AR2014/244]

I acknowledge receipt on 19 March 2014 of your Declaration providing information in accordance with subsection 233(1) of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009.

The documents lodged cover the required information for the 2014 Annual Return of Information of Australian Hotels Association-Victorian Branch.

The document can be viewed on the Fair Work Commission website through the List of Registered Organisations - <a href="http://www.fwc.gov.au/index.cfm?pagename=regorgslist">http://www.fwc.gov.au/index.cfm?pagename=regorgslist</a>

Yours sincerely

James Hall

Regulatory Compliance Branch

# **AUSTRALIAN HOTELS ASSOCIATION (VICTORIAN BRANCH)**

#### DECLARATION

I, PETER BURNETT of	, President,	do solemnly	and sincerely
declare			

I am the President of the Australian Hotels Association (Victoria Branch) Level 1, 1 Little Collins Street, Melbourne, 3000 and I am authorised to make this declaration on its behalf.

I also further advise that the register of members of the Australian Hotels Association (Victoria Branch) was kept and maintained for the immediately proceeding calendar year in accordance with the Act.

The attached pages are a true and correct record of information contained in the records of the branch as at 1 January 2014.

**DECLARED** at **Melbourne** in the State of **Victoria** on the 17<sup>th</sup> day of **March 2014** 

Signature

Peter Myles Burnett

Print full name

### **Attachment**

The contact details of the Australian Hotels Association (Victorian branch) are as follows:

## Physical address:

Level 1, 1 Little Collins Street Melbourne, Victoria 3000

### Postal Address:

PO Box 18067, 111 Bourke Street MELBOURNE VIC 8003

#### E-mail address:

### aha@ahavic.com.au

Telephone: (03) 9654 7100

Fax: (03) 9654 1724

The number of members on 31st December 2013 was 1,001.

No branches were created or ceased operation in the immediately proceeding calendar year.

In respect of elections in organisations and branches:

**2013** An election was held for Victorian delegates to the National Board of AHA. The delegates are Michael Burke, David Curry, David Canny, Ian Larkin and Mark Robertson. In 2013, there were no elections conducted for branch councillors or branch committee of management.

**2014** An election has been held for Victorian delegates to the National Board of AHA. The delegates are Michael Burke, David Curry, David Canny, Ian Larkin and Mark Robertson. In September / October 2014, there will be elections conducted by the AEC for branch councillors, branch committee of management and office bearers.

## **OFFICE BEARERS:-**

Address for all office bearers: Level 1, 1 Little Collins St, Melbourne

Occupation for all office bearers: Hotelier

PRESIDENT ACCOMMODATION DIVISION

Peter Burnett Peter Crinis

VICE PRESIDENT (COUNTRY) ACCOMMODATION DIVISION

David Canny Robert Dawson

VICE PRESIDENT (METRO) EXECUTIVE MEMBER

Mark Robertson Paul Hunter

HON. SECRETARY/TREASURER EXECUTIVE MEMBER

Michael Burke Ian Larkin

HON. MINUTE SECRETARY EXECUTIVE MEMBER

David Curry Paul Stocks

TRUSTEE EXECUTIVE MEMBER

Ross Blair-Holt Jim Hogan

\_

TRUSTEE
Alexander Robertson
TRUSTEE
Bill Bell

### **Australian Hotels Association – Victorian Branch Councillors**

Address for all Victorian Branch Councillors: Level 1, 1 Little Collins St, Melbourne VIC 3000

Occupation for all Victorian Branch Councillors: Hotelier

Peter Archbold	Keith Barrett	Bill Bell
Ross Blair-Holt	Michael Burke	Peter Burnett
David Canny	Andrew Clark	David Curry
Peter Doyle	Mark Ellis	Trent Fairweather
Lisa Ginies	Adrian Greaney	Jim Hogan
Peter Houghton	Paul Hunter	Warwick Hunter

Bailey Hunter	Andrew Kastoras	lan Larkin
Dennis Madden	Bruce J Mathieson	Paul Mulquiny
Con Nikitas	Mark O'Reilly	John Payne
Tom Payne	Danny Quinlan	George Ramia
Michael Robertson	Mark Robertson	Alexander Robertson
Jim Ryan	Patrick Sheehan	Paul Stocks
Bernie Taylor	John Upham	Peter Williams

Daryl Worthington	Andrew Cairns	Robert Dawson
Simon Gardner	Peter Jones	Bob O'Kane
Ray Sharawara	Ben Sington	Karl Unterfrauner
George Varughese	Gary Wilson	Jim Hogan
Robbie Beaton	Sam Benjamin	David Bunney
Richard Davis	Ray Dodd	Gary Kirwan
Andrew Lethlean	Gary Lewis	Peter Martinico

Peter McIntyre	Scott Meager	Anthony Molan
Nick Murray	Stewart Naismith	Carolyn Nikakis
Andrew Nikakis	Matthew Nikakis	Russell O'Brien
Michael Palmer	Tony Parsons	Pat Reardon
Michael Reardon	David Shannon	John Taylor
Darren Thomas	Sam Tresize	