## Australian Hotels Association Branch Officers

### DECLARATION OF RESULTS FOR UNCONTESTED OFFICES

Results of the election for the following offices conducted in accordance with the provisions of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009 and the rules of the organisation.

E2010/2676

Victorian Branch

**President** 

Candidate

BURNETT, Peter

**Metropolitan Vice-President** 

Candidate

ROBERTSON, Mark

**Country Vice-President** 

Candidate

LARKIN, lan

**Honorary Treasurer** 

Candidate

BURKE, Michael

**Honorary Minute Secretary** 

Candidate

CURRY, David

**Executive Member (3)** 

Candidates

CANNY, David HUNTER, Paul STOCKS, Paul

**Executive Member from the Residential Hotels Division (2)** 

**Candidates** 

CRINIS, Peter DICKSON, John

### Trustee (3)

### Candidates

BELL, Bill BLAIR- HOLT, Ross ROBERTSON, Alexander Burnside

As the number of nominations accepted did not exceed the number of positions to be filled, I declare the above candidates elected.

Jeff Webb Returning Officer 26 October 2010



# **DECISION**

Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009 s.189 – Arrangement for conduct of an election

**Australian Hotels Association** (E2010/2676)

T. NASSIOS

MELBOURNE, 12 OCTOBER 2010

Arrangement for conduct of election.

[1] On 5 October 2010 the Australian Hotels Association - Victorian Branch lodged with Fair Work Australia the prescribed information in relation to an election for the following offices:

President
Metropolitan Vice-President
Country Vice-President
Honorary Treasurer
Honorary Minute Secretary
Executive Members (3)

Executive Members elected from the Council Members of the Residential Hotels Division (2) Trustees (3)

[2] I am satisfied that an election for the abovenamed offices is required to be held under the rules of the organisation and, under subsection 189(3) of the *Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009*, I am making arrangements for the conduct of the election by the Australian Electoral Commission.



### <u>DELEGATE OF THE GENERAL MANAGER</u> FAIR WORK AUSTRALIA

Printed by authority of the Commonwealth Government Printer

<Price code A, PR502568 >

From: unknown

Page: 1/2

Date: 5/10/2010 1:16:39 PM



### Australian Hotels Association - Victoria

Level 1, 1 Little Collins Street Melbourne Vic 3000

> Tel: (03) 9654 7100 Fax: (03) 9654 1724

5 October 2010

Mr Iain Stewart General Manager Fair Work Australia Level 4, 11 Exhibition Street GPO Box 1994 Melbourne Vic 3001

Fax: (03) 9655 0401

Dear Mr Stewart,

# Notice and Statement of Prescribed Information for an Election 2010 Election of AHA (Vic) Branch Committee of Management

I request that you make arrangements for the Australian Electoral Commission (AEC) to conduct elections for the Branch Committee of Management of the Association pursuant to Rule 17 of the Rules of the Australian Hotels Association (Victorian Branch).

I, Peter Burnett, being the President of the Australian Hotels Association (Victoria), make the following statement:

I am the President of the Australian Hotels Association (Victoria – branch),

I am authorised to lodge the following prescribed information concerning forthcoming elections in the Victorian branch of the Australian Hotels Association, and

I confirm that the information **attached** is being lodged under subsection 189(1) of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009

Signed:

PETER BURNETT

Dated: 5 October 2010

From: unknown

### **Attachment**

#### Offices/Positions

A	Branch President (Direct Voting System)
	Metropolitan Vice President (DVS)
	Country Vice President (DVS)
	Honorary Treasurer (DVS)
	Honorary Minute Secretary (DVS)
	three Executive Members (3) (DVS)
	<b>two</b> Executive Members who shall be elected from the Council members of the Residential Hotels (Accommodation) Division (2) (DVS)
A	three Trustees of the Association (3) (DVS)

### Reasons for election:

Election for offices and positions marked A are required as the terms of office are due to expire in the normal course of events under the rules of the organisation.

### Elected by:

The electorate for collegiate electoral system is by and from the Branch Council (elected Councillors following the declaration of results provided by the Australian Electoral Commission - October 2010).

### Nominations open:

For offices to be elected by collegiate election - at the first meeting of the new Council to be held on 26 October 2010.

### Nominations close:

For offices to be elected by collegiate election - at the first meeting of the new Council to be held on 26 October 2010.