

Fair Work Australia

23 February 2011

Mr Bradley Woods CEO/Executive Director Australian Hotels Association - Western Australian Branch

Fax: 08 9321 7730

Dear Mr Woods

Annual Return of Information for the year 2011 Our ref: AR2011/2643

I acknowledge receipt of your letter dated 18 January 2011 and Declaration by Mr Neil Randall (with attachments) providing information in accordance with subsection 233(1) of the *Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009.* The documents were lodged at Fair Work Australia on 24 January 2011.

At the request of FWA staff, an amended list of officeholders was lodged on 18 February 2011.

The documents lodged cover the required information for the **2011** annual return of the Australian Hotels Association.

The annual return will be placed on a website maintained by Fair Work Australia at <u>http://www.e-airc.gov.au/024N</u>.

Please do not hesitate to contact me by email at <u>margaret.williams@fwa.gov.au</u> or on (03) 8661 7822 if you wish to discuss this letter.

Yours sincerely

Blullian.

Margaret Williams Tribunal Services and Organisations

ANNEXURE "A"

EXECUTIVE

PRESIDENT	NEIL RANDALL , Hotelier c/- AHA (WA) Branch 38 Parliament Place, WEST PERTH WA 6005
SNR VICE PRESIDENT	MARTIN PEIRSON-JONES, Hotelier c/- AHA (WA) Branch 38 Parliament Place, WEST PERTH WA 6005
VICE PRESIDENT	ASHOK PAREKH , Hotelier c/- AHA (WA) Branch 38 Parliament Place.

TREASURER DAVID STROM, Hotelier c/- AHA (WA) Branch 38 Parliament Place, WEST PERTH WA 6005

ACCOMM PRESIDENT

JAMES ALLEN, Hotelier c/- AHA (WA) Branch 38 Parliament Place, WEST PERTH WA 6005

WEST PERTH WA 6005

COUNTRY REPRESENTATIVES

Snr Vice President & Vice President

State Council Neil Randall

Ashok Parekh

Colin Gourdis

Hotelier c/- AHA (WA) Branch 38 Parliament Place, WEST PERTH WA 6005

Hotelier c/- AHA (WA) Branch 38 Parliament Place, WEST PERTH WA 6005

Hotelier c/- AHA (WA) Branch 38 Parliament Place, WEST PERTH WA 6005

Larry Burkett	Hotelier c/- AHA (WA) Branch 38 Parliament Place, WEST PERTH WA 6005
Bob Ramage	Hotelier c/- AHA (WA) Branch 38 Parliament Place, WEST PERTH WA 6005
DIVISIONAL PRESIDENTS NORTH WEST	Martin Peirson-Jones, Hotelier c/- AHA (WA) Branch 38 Parliament Place, WEST PERTH WA 6005
CENTRAL (Goldfields)	Laurie Ayers, Hotelier c/- AHA (WA) Branch 38 Parliament Place, WEST PERTH WA 6005
PERTH METROPOLITAN – NORTH	Sean Reid, Hotelier c/- AHA (WA) Branch 38 Parliament Place, WEST PERTH WA 6005
PERTH METROPOLITAN - SOUTH	David Strom, Hotelier c/- AHA (WA) Branch 38 Parliament Place, WEST PERTH WA 6005
COASTAL	Brian Beardman, Hotelier c/- AHA (WA) Branch 38 Parliament Place, WEST PERTH WA 6005
ACCOMMODATION	James Allen, Hotelier c/- AHA (WA) Branch 38 Parliament Place, WEST PERTH WA 6005
SOUTH WEST	Rob Gough, Hotelier c/- AHA (WA) Branch 38 Parliament Place, WEST PERTH WA 6005





Australian Hotels Association

38 Parliament Place West Perth WA 6005 P0 Box 660 West Perth Western Australia 6872 T 08 9321 7701 F 08 9321 7730 W www.ahawa.asn.au

January 18th, 2011

Mr Keith Donnellan Statutory Services Branch Australian Industrial Registry Level 35, Nauru House 80 Collins Street MELBOURNE VIC 3001

Dear Mr Donnellan

re: Annual Return of Information Australian Hotels Association – WA Branch

In accordance with subsection 233 (1) of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009 please find attached a Declaration, together with attachments, duly signed by Mr Neil Randall dated 18th January 2011.

Yours/faithfully,

Bradley Woods CEO/EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

DECLARATION

I, Neil Randall

of 38 Parliament Place, West Perth 6005

In the State of Western Australia

Do solemnly and sincerely declare that

In accordance with Section 233 (1) of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009 and Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Regulations 2009.

- 1. I am the duly appointed President of the Australian Hotels Association (WA Branch).
- 2. The WA Branch of the Australian Hotels Association has kept and maintained a register of members for the preceding year 2010.
- 3. The copy of records lodged is a correct statement of information contained in those records.
- 4. The WA Branch details are as follows:

Postal Address	Physical Address
PO Box 660	38 Parliament Place
West Perth WA 6872	West Perth WA 6005

Telephone:08 9321 7701Fax:08 9321 7730

- 5. The offices and names and addresses of the office holders are as set out in Annexure 'A'.
- 6. The elections to be held during the year 1 Jan 31 December 2011are as set out in Annexure 'B'.
- 7. The number of members of the Association as at 31st December 2010 was 489.

AND I make this solemn declaration conscientiously believing the statements contained in this declaration to be true in every particular.

Liefandae

President Date: 18 January 2011

2010 - 2012

Please note contact details for AHA Office Bearers contained in this annexure is care of AHA (WA) Branch, 38 Parliament Place, WEST PERTH WA 6005

EXECUTIVE

PRESIDENT

SNR VICE PRESIDENT

VICE PRESIDENT

TREASURER

ACCOMM PRESIDENT

COUNTRY REPRESENTATIVES

NEIL RANDALL, Hotelier

MARTIN PEIRSON-JONES, Hotelier

ASHOK PAREKH, Hotelier

DAVID STROM, Hotelier

JAMES ALLEN, Hotelier

Snr Vice President & Vice President – Country members

State Council

Neil Randall	Hotelier
Ashok Parekh	Hotelier
Colin Gourdis	Hotelier
Larry Burkett	Hotelier
Bob Ramage	Hotelier

DIVISIONAL PRESIDENTS

NORTH WEST	Martin Peirson-Jones, Hotelier
CENTRAL (Goldfields)	Laurie Ayers, Hotelier
PERTH METROPOLITAN – NORTH	Sean Reid, Hotelier
PERTH METROPOLITAN - SOUTH	David Strom, Hotelier
COASTAL	Brian Beardman, Hotelier
ACCOMMODATION	James Allen, Hotelier
SOUTH WEST	Rob Gough, Hotelier

Annexure 'B'

Record of Elections to be held during the year 1 January – 31 December 2011 for the following positions:

Position	Anticipated Date of Election
2 Representatives to AHA National Board	March - April
1 Representative to AHA National Accommodation Division	March - April