

Australian Government

Australian Industrial Registry

Level 35, Nauru House 80 Collins Street, Melbourne, VIC 3000 GPO Box 1994S, Melbourne, VIC 3001 Telephone: (03) 8661 7777 Fax: (03) 9654 6672

Mr. B. Harris Branch Secretary Australian Municipal, Administrative, Clerical and Services Union New South Wales Local Government, Clerical, Administrative, Energy, Airlines & Utilities Branch Level 7, 321 Pitt Street Sydney NSW 2000

Dear Mr. Harris,

Re: Annual Return of information contained in records kept by organisation (AR 2005/243)

I have received your letter dated 17 January 2005 and statutory declaration of the same date providing information in accordance with subsection 233(1) of Schedule 1B of the *Workplace Relations Act 1996*. The documents were lodged in the Industrial Registry on 25 January 2005.

The documents lodged cover the required information for the 2005 Annual Returns of the organisation:

For future reference, please note that a statutory declaration is not required to lodge such information. However, your statutory declaration refers to s268(3) of the *Workplace Relations Act 1996* which should be subsection 233(1) as indicated above.

The documents have been filed.

Documents on website

The Registry has created an electronic file for each registered organisation and branch which is accessible through the AIRC web site. The documents lodged will be placed on the AIRC Website at [http://www.e-airc.gov.au/052nswl]. In light of the readier access which this will give to these documents, elected office bearers may wish to consider providing their work or other postal address (rather than their residential address) in the list of office bearers which is required to be lodged each year under RAO sections 233(1)(b) and (2).

Electronic lodgment

I encourage you to take advantage of the electronic lodgment service provided by the Registry for future lodgments. You may register as a user and then lodge your documents via the Electronic Lodgment page of the AIRC website at <u>www.airc.gov.au</u>. Alternatively, you may send an email with the documents attached to <u>riateam3@air.gov.au</u>.

Yours sincerely,

care

Marylyn Beare Statutory Services Branch

27 January 2005



New South Wales Local Government, Clerical, Administrative, Energy, Airlines & Utilities Branch of the Australian Services Union

243

17 January 2005

Contact: B Turpin

The Registrar Australian Industrial Registry GPO Box 1994S MELBOURNE VIC 3001

Attention: Ms Marylyn Mendonca Statutory Services Branch

Dear Sir/Madam

Re: Office Holders for the New South Wales Local Government, Clerical, Administrative, Energy, Airlines & Utilities Branch of the Australian Services Union

Please find set out below the Union's full name of offices and office holders of the Organisation for the year 2005:

Name	Title	Postal Address	Occupation
Brian Harris	Branch Secretary		Union Official
Michael Want	Branch Executive President		Union Official
Steve Birney	Branch President		Team Leader
Maryanne Stuart	Deputy President		Clerk
John Mackay	Branch Vice President		Workshop Superintendent
Elizabeth Cumming	Branch Treasurer		Town Planner
Peter Anderson- Smith	Branch Executive Member		Clerk
Halim Assoni	Branch Executive Member		Labourer
Rhonda Barton	Branch Executive Member		Cierk
John Beacroft	Branch Executive Member		Accountant
Phil Bowering	Branch Executive Member		Training Co- Ordinator
Les Coyle	Branch Executive Member		Plasterer

Registered Office: Level 7, 321 Pitt St Sydney 2000 • Phone: (02) 9265 8211 Facsimile: (02) 9261 2265 • Email: united@usu.org.au • Website: www.usu.org.au • ABN: 95 571 805 442 Regional Offices Newcastle, Wollongong. Satellite Offices Armidale, Bathurst, Canberra, Dubbo, Grafton, Hay, Port Macquarie, Wagga Wagga

Name	Title	Postal Address	Occupation
Tony Dean	Branch Executive Member		Council Worker
Diane Fahey	Branch Executive Member		Customer Services Co- Ordinator
Mark Gill	Branch Executive Member	t	Construction Supervisor
Joanne Jameson	Branch Executive Member		Clerk
Chris Osborne	Branch Executive Member		Clerk
Harry Pittman	Branch Executive Member		Plant Operator
Val Rietdyk	Branch Executive Member		Librarian
Paul Strutt	Executive Committee Member		Council Worker
Jim Taylor	Branch Executive Member	PO Box 1390 Griffith 2680	Council Worker
Marilyn Timmins	Branch Executive Member		Clerk
Melissa Williams	Branch Executive Member		Clerk
Craig Wilson	Branch Executive Member		Storeperson
Martin Wynne	Branch Executive		Storeperson

Please find attached a signed statutory declaration.

Yours faithfully

٩

Stami

B Harris BRANCH SECRETARY :rb

.

STATUTORY DECLARATION

I, Brian William Harris of South Wales 2324

New

do solemnly and sincerely declare

that the list of offices and of the persons holding office in the New South Wales Local Government, Clerical, Administrative, Energy & Airlines & Utilities Branch of the Australian Services Union as identified in our Annual Return under S268 (3) of the Workplace Relations Act 1996 are correct according to the records kept by the Organisation.

I make this solemn declaration by virtue of the Statutory Declarations Act 1595 as amended and subject to the penalties provided by that Act for the making of false statements in statutory declarations, conscientiously believing the statements contained in this declaration to be true in every particular.

Jame

Declared at Sidner

on 174 Jenuary 2005

before me,

Daw J.P

Michael WANT