

18 April 2012

Ms Katrine Hildyard Secretary Australian Municipal, Administrative, Clerical and Services Union, South Australian and Northern Territory Branch

email: union@asu-sant.asn.au

Dear Ms Hildyard

Re: Australian Municipal, Administrative, Clerical and Services Union, South Australian and Northern Territory Branch
Annual Return of information contained in records kept by organisation
– AR 2012/354

I have received your declaration dated 26 March 2012 providing information in accordance with subsection 233(1) of the *Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009*. The documents were lodged with Fair Work Australia on 27 March 2012.

The documents lodged cover the required information for the **2012** Annual Return of the organisation.

The documents have been filed and can be viewed on the website at <a href="http://www.e-airc.gov.au/052vsanu/annual">http://www.e-airc.gov.au/052vsanu/annual</a>.

If you wish to discuss any of the matters referred to above I can be contacted on (03) 8661 7764.

Yours sincerely

Kevin Donnellan

Organisations, Research and Advice

Fair Work Australia

Email: kevin.donnellan@fwa.gov.au

Telephone: (03) 8661 7777

Facsimile: (03) 9655 0401

International: (613) 8661 7777

Email: melbourne@fwa.gov.au



## ANNUAL RETURN OF INFORMATION AS AT 1 JANUARY 2012 AR2012/354 Page 1 of 4

I, Katrine Hildyard, of 5-9 Rundle Street, Kent Town, 5067 in the State of South Australia, Secretary, do declare:

I am the Secretary of the Australian Municipal, Administrative, Clerical and Services Union South Australian and Northern Territory Branch, a Branch of the Australian Municipal, Administrative, Clerical and Services Union, an organisation of employees registered under the provisions of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009, and

I certify that as at the calendar year ended 31 December 2011

- 1. the register of members had been kept and maintained in accordance with \$230 (1) and (2), and
- 2. the number of members in accordance with reg 147 (f) was 6188 and
- under ss151(1) of the schedule, the number of members who were "ineligible state members" within the meaning of s150 of the schedule was 69.

#### I certify that as at I January 2012

- 4. Annexure "A" is a true list of the Office Holders of the ASU SA and NT Branch, and
- 5. Annexure "B" is a true list of Offices of the ASU SA and NT Branch.

### I certify that in the 12 months commencing I January 2012 that

6. Annexure "C" is a true list of the Elections in Organisation and Branches of the ASU SA and NT Branch.

#### And that

- no "new branches" have commenced operation, nor "old bronches" ceased operation in the previous twelve months ending 31 December 2011, and
- 8. our address is 5-9 Rundle Street, Kent Town, South Australia, 5067 and we can be contacted by telephone on 8363 1322, by facsimile on 08 8363 2225 and by email at union@asu-sant.asn.au.

AND I make this declaration conscientiously believing the statements contained in this declaration to be true in every particular.

Katrine Hildyard SECRETARY

**Date** 

26 March 2012



ANNUAL RETURN OF INFORMATION AS AT 1 JANUARY 2012 AR2012/354 Page 2 of 4

#### **ANNEXURE A**

LIST OF OFFICE HOLDERS OF THE AUSTRALIAN MUNICIPAL, ADMINISTRATIVE, CLERICAL AND SERVICES UNION SOUTH AUSTRALIAN AND NORTHERN TERRITORY BRANCH, A BRANCH OF THE AUSTRALIAN MUNICIPAL, ADMINISTRATIVE, CLERICAL AND SERVICES UNION as at 1 January 2012

For the purposes of this return the address for each Office Holder is 5-9 RUNDLE STREET KENT TOWN SA 5019

OFFICE	NAME		OCCUPATION
BRANCH SECRETARY	KATRINE	HILDYARD	UNION SECRETARY
BRANCH ASSISTANT SECRETARY	IAN	STEEL	UNION ASSISTANT SECRETARY
BRANCH PRESIDENT	PAM	ANDRITSAKIS	LOCAL GOVERNMENT ADMINISTRATION OFFICER
BRANCH VICE PRESIDENT	PHILLIP	LAWSON	ENERGY ADMINISTRATION OFFICER
BRANCH VICE PRESIDENT	RACHEL	ABDULLA	WELFARE WORKER
BRANCH VICE PRESIDENT	ROSI	RESCHKE	FINANCE ADMINISTRATION OFFICER
BRANCH COUNCILLOR	WENDY	LEECH	ENERGY ADMINISTRATION OFFICER
BRANCH COUNCILLOR	JULIE	BELLWOOD	LOCAL GOVERNMENT ADMINISTRATION OFFICER
BRANCH COUNCILLOR	DAVID	IRVIN	LOCAL GOVERNMENT ADMINISTRATION OFFICER
BRANCH COUNCILLOR	SARAH	BENNETT	LOCAL GOVERNMENT ADMINISTRATION OFFICER
BRANCH COUNCILLOR	GORDON	LANG	LOCAL GOVERNMENT ADMINISTRATION OFFICER
BRANCH COUNCILLOR	ALYCE	BREWIS	LOCAL GOVERNMENT ADMINISTRATION OFFICER
BRANCH COUNCILLOR	KRISTEN	GILBERTSON	LOCAL GOVERNMENT ADMINISTRATION OFFICER
BRANCH COUNCILLOR	SANDRA	DUNN	WELFARE WORKER
BRANCH COUNCILLOR	ROBERT	HABEL	WELFARE WORKER
BRANCH COUNCILLOR	CAROL-ANN	MURRAY	ADMINISTRATION OFFICER
BRANCH COUNCILLOR	KARA	MARKS	PA TO MP
BRANCH COUNCILLOR	ABBIE	SPENCER	PA TO MP
BRANCH COUNCILLOR	ROBYN	GARSIDE	LEGAL SECRETARY
BRANCH COUNCILLOR	HELEN	MALBY	ADMINISTRATION OFFICER
BRANCH COUNCILLOR	GABRIELLE	LAUER	FINANCE ADMINISTRATION OFFICER
BRANCH COUNCILLOR	LEITH	SEMMENS	FINANCE ADMINISTRATION OFFICER
BRANCH COUNCILLOR	LETITIA	ASHWORTH	ADMINISTRATION OFFICER
BRANCH COUNCILLOR	IAN	KINLOUGH	ENERGY OPERATOR
BRANCH COUNCILLOR	CATHY	SPURR	SOLICITOR



## ANNUAL RETURN OF INFORMATION AS AT 1 JANUARY 2012 AR2012/354 Page 3 of 4

#### **ANNEXURE B**

LIST OF OFFICES OF THE AUSTRALIAN MUNICIPAL, ADMINISTRATIVE, CLERICAL AND SERVICES UNION SOUTH AUSTRALIAN AND NORTHERN TERRITORY BRANCH as at 1 January 2012

**Branch President** 

\*Branch Vice President (Energy & Local Government)

\*Branch Vice President (Airlines & Federal Awards, Commercial, Finance, Legal Ind. Community Services and NT)

\*Branch Vice President (Women) (Energy & Local Government)

\*Branch Vice President (Women) (Airlines & Federal Awards, Commercial, Finance, Legal Ind. Community Services and NT)

**Branch Secretary** 

**Branch Assistant Secretary** 

Branch Council Members - General (number varies according to Branch Rule 15)

Branch Council Member – Women (number varies according to Branch Rule 15)

\* Pursuant to Branch Rule 14 one of the four Vice Presidents shall be elected Deputy President.



ANNUAL RETURN OF INFORMATION AS AT 1 JANUARY 2012 AR2012/354 Page 4 of 4

#### **ANNEXURE C**

LIST OF OFFICES OF THE AUSTRALIAN MUNICIPAL, ADMINISTRATIVE, CLERICAL AND SERVICES UNION SOUTH AUSTRALIAN AND NORTHERN TERRITORY BRANCH IN THE YEAR COMMENCING I January 2012

No Elections in Organisation or Branches this year