

3 May 2010

Mr Sean Kelly Secretary

Australian Municipal, Administrative, Clerical and Services Union, Tasmanian Branch

email: help@asutas.org

Dear Mr Kelly

Re: Australian Municipal, Administrative, Clerical and Services Union, Tasmanian

Branch

Annual Return of information contained in records kept by organisation

- AR 2010/2667

I have received your declaration dated 22 March 2010 providing information in accordance with subsection 233(1) of the *Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009*. The documents were lodged with Fair Work Australia on 26 March 2010.

The documents lodged cover the required information for the **2010** Annual Return of the organisation.

Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009

Reference to Schedule 1B of the *Workplace Relations Act 1996* and *Workplace Relations* (Regulations and Accountability of Organisations) Regulations, should properly refer to the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009 and Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Regulations 2009 respectively.

The documents have been filed and can be viewed on the website at http://www.e-airc.gov.au/052vtasu/annual.

If you wish to discuss any of the matters referred to above I can be contacted on (03) 8661 7764.

Yours sincerely

Kevin Donnellan

Tribunal Services and Organisations

Fair Work Australia

Email: kevin.donnellan@fwa.gov.au

Telephone: (03) 8661 7777

Facsimile: (03) 9655 0401

International: (613) 8661 7777

Email: melbourne@fwa.gov.au

Annual Return of Information for the year 2010

Declaration certifying the matters referred to in ss233(1) and ss230(1) and (2) of the Registration and Accountability of Organisations Schedule (Schedule 1B to the Workplace Relations Act 1996), and regulation 147 of the Workplace Relations (Regulations and Accountability of Organisations) Regulations.

I, Sean Kelly, being Branch Secretary of the Australian Services Union Tasmanian Branch certify:

- 1. That the register of members of the Australian Services Union Tasmanian Branch for the Calendar year 2009 was kept and maintained in conformity with subsection 230(1)(a) and (2) of the Registration and Accountability of Organisations Schedule (Schedule 1B to the Workplace Relations Act 1996).
- 2. That the following information is a copy of the records required to be kept under paragraphs 230(1)(b),(c) and (d) of the Registration and Accountability of Organisations Schedule (Schedule 1B to the Workplace Relations Act 1996) and is a correct statement of the information contained in those records.
- 3. That the offices of the Australian Services Union Tasmanian Branch Committee of Management are:

Branch President
Branch Vice Presidents [Senior & Junior] 2
Branch Secretary
Committee Members 3
National Executive 2
National Conference Members 4
Alternate National Conference Members 3

4. That the names. postal addresses and occupations of persons holding office in the Australian Services Union Tasmanian Branch are:

Position	Name	Occupation
Branch Secretary	Sean Kelly	Branch Secretary
First National Exceutive Representative	C/- 265 Macquarie Street	Branch Secretary
First National Conference Delegate	Hobart 7000	
Second National Executive	Tiobait 7000	
Representative	John Phillips	Finance Officer
Branch Junior Vice President	C/- 265 Macquarie Street	
National Conference Delegate	Hobart 7000	
Branch President	Frank Henderson	Technical Services Officer
National Conference Delegate	C/- 265 Macquarie Street	
•	Hobart 7000	
Branch Senior Vice President	Robert Ralph	Clerk
National Conference Delegate	C/- 265 Macquarie Street	
-	Hobart 7000	
Executive Member	Will Piesker	Local Government Inspector
Alternate National Conference Delegate	C/- 265 Macquarie Street	· ·
	Hobart 7000	
Executive Member	Marilyn Turnbull	Clerk
Alternate National Conference Delegate	C/- 265 Macquarie Street	
· ·	Hobart 7000	
Executive Member	Kevin Crombleholme	Technical Officer
Alternate National Conference Delegate	C/- 265 Macquarie Street	
	Hobart 7000	
Branch Councillor - Southern District	William Fleming	PS Operator
	C/- 265 Macquarie Street	
	Hobart 7000	
	Steven Rosendale	Assistant Senior Clerk Payroll
	C/- 265 Macquarie Street	
	Hobart 7000	
	Robert Usher	cso
	C/- 265 Macquarie Street	
	Hobart 7000	
	Tim Lovinbond	Telesales Consultant
	C/- 265 Macquarie Street	
	Hobart 7000 Anne Hurd	Office Administrator
	C/- 265 Macquarie Street	Office Auministrator
	Hobart 7000	
	James MacKay	Municipal Employee
	C/- 265 Macquarie Street	Manicipal Employee
	Hobart 7000	

Branch Councillor - Northern District	John Best	Municipal Employee
Branch Councillor - Northern District		Municipal Employee
	C/- 265 Macquarie Street	
	Hobart 7000	
	Stuart Bucknell	Accountant
	C/- 265 Macquarie Street	
	Hobart 7000	
	Sue Vallis	Clerical Officer
	C/- 265 Macquarie Street	
	Hobart 7000	
	David Button	Fitter
	C/- 265 Macquarie Street	
	Hobart 7000	
	Jason Porteous	Municipal Employee
	C/- 265 Macquarie Street	
	Hobart 7000	
Branch Councillor - Northern/Western		
District	Peter Dawson	Tradesman Supervisor
	C/- 265 Macquarie Street	
	Hobart 7000	
	Anthony Burrows	Municipal Employee
	C/- 265 Macquarie Street	
	Hobart 7000	
	Peter Gillam	Technical Officer
	C/- 265 Macquarie Street	
	Hobart 7000	
	Rose Dewis	Administrative Officer
	C/- 265 Macquarie Street	
	Hobart 7000	
	Kelvin Viney	Municipal Employee
	C/- 265 Macquarie Street	
	Hobart 7000	
	Ashley McDougall	Municipal Inspector
1	C/- 265 Macquarie Street	
	Hobart 7000	
	John Bindon	Technical Officer
	C/- 265 Macquarie Street	
	Hobart 7000	

- 5. That the name under which the Branch is carried on is the Australian Services Union Tasmanian Branch.
- 6. That the situation of the office of the Branch is, 265 Macquarie Street, Hobart Tasmania 7000.
- 7. That during the year commencing 1^{st} January 2010 no election for any office is required.
- 8. That the number of members of the Branch as at 31st December 2009 was 2217.

Signature:

Date: 22/03/2010