

Fair Work Australia

10 October 2011

Mr Brian Parkinson Secretary Australian Municipal, Administrative, Clerical and Services Union, Victorian and Tasmanian Authorities and Services Branch

email: info@asuvictas.com.au

Dear Mr Parkinson

Re: Australian Municipal, Administrative, Clerical and Services Union, Tasmanian Branch Annual Return of information contained in records kept by organisation – AR 2011/2661

I have received your declaration dated 10 October 2011 providing information in accordance with subsection 233(1) of the *Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009.* The documents were lodged with Fair Work Australia on 10 October 2011.

The documents lodged cover the required information for the **2011** Annual Return of the Australian Municipal, Administrative, Clerical and Services Union, Tasmanian Branch.

The documents have been filed and can be viewed on the website at <u>http://www.e-airc.gov.au/052vtasu/annual</u>.

If you wish to discuss any of the matters referred to above I can be contacted on (03) 8661 7764.

Yours sincerely

Kevin Donnellan Tribunal Services and Organisations

Fair Work Australia Email: <u>kevin.donnellan@fwa.gov.au</u>

Telephone: (03) 8661 7777 International: (613) 8661 7777 Facsimile: (03) 9655 0401 Email: melbourne@fwa.gov.au In reply quote our ref: BP/cc 91.1



10th October 2011

Your ref: AR2011/2661

Mr. Kevin Donnellan Tribunal Services & Organisations Fair Work Australia **By email: orgs@fwa.gov.au**

Dear Mr. Donnellan

Re: Records to be kept and lodged by organisations

In accordance with the requirements of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009) please find enclosed list of the former ASU Tasmanian Branch Officers and Office Holders for the year ending 31st December 2010.

Please note that the address provided in each case is the ASU street address, this has been done to protect the privacy of each office holder.

Yours faithfully,

Brian Parkinson

Brian Parkinson BRANCH SECRETARY

Branch Secretary Brian Parkinson

Branch Executive President Russell Atwood Email: info@asuvictas.com.au Web: www.asuvictas.com.au Toll Free: 1800 133 096 Member Contact Centre: 1300 855 570 ABN: 76 569 632 753 Melbourne Office PO Box 37 116 Queensberry Street Carlton South VIC 3053 Phone (03) 9342 3400 Fax: (03) 9342 3499 Hobart Office Phone: (03) 6224 3411 Fax: (03) 9342 3499

Annual Return of Information for the year 2011

Declaration certifying the matters referred to in ss233(1) and ss230(1) and (2) of the Registration and Accountability of Organisations Schedule (Schedule 1B to the Workplace Relations Act 1996), and regulation 147 of the Workplace Relations (Regulations and Accountability of Organisations) Regulations.

I, Brian Parkinson, being Branch Secretary of the Australian Services Union, Victorian and Tasmanian Authorities & Services Branch (on behalf of the former Tasmanian Branch) certify:

- That the register of members of the Australian Services Union Tasmanlan Branch for the calendar year 2010 was kept and maintained in conformity with subsection 230(1)[a] and (2) of the Registration and Accountability of Organisations Schedule (Schedule 1B to the Workplace Relations Act 1996).
- That the following information is a copy of the records required to be kept under paragraphs 230(1)(b),(c) and (d) of the Registration and Accountability of Organisations Schedule (Schedule 1B to the Workplace Relations Act 1996) and is a correct statement of the information contained in those records.
- 3. That the offices of the Australian Services Union Tasmanian Branch Committee of Management are:
 Branch President
 Branch Vice Presidents [Senior & Junior] 2
 Branch Secretary
 Committee Members 3
 National Executive 2
 National Conference Members 4
 Alternate National Conference Members 3
 - 4. That the names, postal addresses and occupations of persons holding office in the Australian Services Union Tasmanian Branch are:

| Position | Name | Occupation |
|---------------------------------------|-------------------------------|--------------------------------|
| Branch Secretary | Brian Parkinson | Branch Secretary |
| First National Executive | C/ - 116 – 124 Queensberry St | |
| Representative | Carlton South, Vic 3053 | |
| First National Conference Delegate | | |
| Second National Executive | John Phillips | Finance Officer |
| Representative | C/- 265 Macquarie St | |
| Branch Junior Vice President | Hobart 7000 | |
| National Conference Delegate | | |
| Branch President | Frank Henderson | Technical Services Officer |
| National Conference Delegate | C/- 265 Macquarie St | |
| | Hobart 7000 | |
| Branch Senior Vice President | Robert Ralph | Clerk |
| National Conference Delegate | C/- 265 Macquarie St | |
| | Hobart 7000 | |
| Executive Member | Will Piesker | Local Government Inspector |
| Alternate National Conference | C/- 265 Macquarie St | |
| Delegate | Hobart 7000 | |
| Executive Member | Marilyn Turnbull | Clerk |
| Alternate National Conference | C/- 265 Macquarie St | |
| Delegate | Hobart 7000 | 1 |
| Executive Member | Kevin Crombleholme | Technical Officer |
| Alternate National Conference | C/- 265 Macquarie St | reennearonneer |
| Delegate | Hobart 7000 | |
| DeleBate | | |
| Branch Councillor – Southern District | William Fleming | PS Operator |
| | C/- 265 Macquarie St | |
| | Hobart 7000 | |
| | Steven Rosendale | Assistant Senior Clerk Payroll |
| | C/- 265 Macquarie St | Assistant Schol Clerk Payron |
| | Hobart 7000 | cso |
| | Robert Usher | |
| | C/- 265 Macquarie St | |
| | Hobart 7000 | Telesales Consultant |
| | Tim Lovinbond | |
| | C/- 265 Macquarie St | |
| | Hobart 7000 | Office Administrator |
| | Anne Hurd | |
| | | |
| | C/- 265 Macquarie St | Municipal Employee |
| | Hobart 7000 | Municipal Employee |
| | James Mackay | |
| | C/- 265 Macquarie St | + |
| | Hobart 7000 | |

| Branch Councillor – Northern District | John Best | Municipal Employee |
|---------------------------------------|----------------------|------------------------|
| | C/- 265 Macquarie St | |
| | Hobart 7000 | |
| | Stuart Bucknell | Accountant |
| | C/- 265 Macquarie St | |
| | Hobart 7000 | |
| | Sue Vallis | Clerical Officer |
| | C/- 265 Macquarie St | |
| | Hobart 7000 | |
| | David Button | Fitter |
| | C/- 265 Macquarie St | |
| | Hobart 7000 | |
| | Jason Porteous | Municipal Employee |
| | C/- 265 Macquarie St | |
| | Hobart 7000 | |
| Branch Councillor – Northern/Western | Peter Dawson | Tradesman Supervisor |
| District | C/- 265 Macquarie St | |
| | Hobart 7000 | |
| | Anthony Burrows | Municipal Employee |
| | C/- 265 Macquarie St | |
| | Hobart 7000 | |
| | Peter Gillam | Technical Officer |
| | C/- 265 Macquarie St | |
| | Hobart 7000 | |
| | Rose Dewis | Administrative Officer |
| | C/- 265 Macquarie St | |
| | Hobart 7000 | |
| | Kelvin Viney | Municipal Employee |
| | C/- 265 Macquarie St | |
| | Hobart 7000 | |
| | Ashley McDougall | Municipal Inspector |
| | C/- 265 Macquarie St | |
| | Hobart 7000 | |
| | John Bindon | Technical Officer |
| | C/- 265 Macquarie St | |
| | Hobart 7000 | 1 |
| | | |

- 5. That the name under which the Branch is carried on is the Australian Services Union Tasmanian Branch.
- 6. That the situation of the office of the Branch is, 265 Macquarie Street, Hobart Tasmania 7000.
- That during the year commencing 1st January 2011 a merger and election of the A5U Victorian Authorities & Services Branch and Tasmanian Branches was conducted and declared on 11th May 2011.
- 8. That the number of members of the Branch as at 31st December 2010 was 2287

Laikuson Signature 4.

Date: 10th October 2011