

Level 5, 11 Exhibition Street Melbourne, VIC 3000 GPO Box 1994, Melbourne, VIC 3001 Telephone: (03) 8661 7764 Fax: (03) 9655 0410 Email: dimitra.doukas@air.gov.au

Mr Jeff Lapidos Branch Secretary Australian Municipal, Administrative, Clerical and Services Union Taxation Officers Branch 116 Queensberry Street CARLTON SOUTH VIC 3053

Dear Mr Lapidos

Re: Annual Return of information contained in records kept by organisation (AR2007/410)

I have received your declaration dated 9 February 2007 providing information in accordance with subsection 233(1) of Schedule 1 of the *Workplace Relations Act 1996*. The documents were lodged in the Industrial Registry on 12 February 2007.

The documents lodged cover the required information for the **2007** Annual Returns of the organisation:

The documents have been filed.

Documents on Website

The Registry has created an electronic file for each registered organisation and branch which is accessible through the AIRC website. The documents lodged will be placed on the AIRC Website at http://www.e-airc.gov.au/052vtax.

Electronic Lodgement

I encourage you to take advantage of the electronic lodgement service provided by the Registry for future lodgements. You may register as a user and then lodge your documents via the Electronic Lodgement page of the AIRC website at www.airc.gov.au. Alternatively, you may send an email with the documents attached to riateam3@air.gov.au.

Yours sincerely,



Dimitra Doukas Statutory Services Branch 22 February 2007



Australian Services Union Taxation Officers Branch 116 Queensberry Street Carlton South 3053 Ph. 03) 9347 6080 Fax: 03) 9347 8781

Branch Secretary: Jeff Lapidos Jeff.Lapidos@asutax.asn.au Ph. 0419 335 675

The Industrial Registrar Australian Industrial Registry Melbourne

9 February 2007

Dear Sir/Madam

Annual Return

I declare as follows

The following is a list of current Offices and Office Holders in the Australian Municipal, Administrative, Clerical and Services Union Taxation Officers' Branch.

Branch President

Peter Chaplin, 116 Queensberry St, Carlton South, Vic, 3053, Tax Officer **Deputy Branch President**

Anna Pesten, 116 Queensberry St, Carlton South, Vic, 3053, Tax Officer **Branch Secretary**,

Jeffrey Lapidos, 116 Queensberry St, Carlton South, Vic, 3053, Union Official Assistant Branch Secretary

Nicholas Korovin, 116 Queensberry St, Carlton South, Vic, 3053, Tax Officer **Branch Treasurer**

Keith Meynell, 116 Queensberry St, Carlton South, Vic, 3053, Tax Officer Senior Officers' Branch Councillor

David Hinds, 116 Queensberry St, Carlton South, Vic, 3053, Tax Officer Central Branch Councillor

Geoffrey Buchthal, 116 Queensberry St, Carlton South, Vic, 3053, Tax Officer Southern Branch Councillor

Christine Goodwin, 116 Queensberry St, Carlton South, Vic, 3053, Tax Officer Southern Branch Councillor

Gaetano Greco, 116 Queensberry St, Carlton South, Vic, 3053, Tax Officer

National Executive Representative

Peter Chaplin, 116 Queensberry St, Carlton South, Vic, 3053, Tax Officer

National Executive Representative

Jeffrey Lapidos, 116 Queensberry St, Carlton South, Vic, 3053, Union Official Alternative National Executive Representative

Geoffrey Southern, 116 Queensberry St, Carlton South, Vic, 3053, Tax Officer National Conference Delegate

Peter Chaplin, 116 Queensberry St, Carlton South, Vic, 3053, Tax Officer National Conference Delegate

Keith Meynell, 116 Queensberry St, Carlton South, Vic, 3053, Tax Officer National Conference Delegate

Jeffrey Lapidos, 116 Queensberry St, Carlton South, Vic, 3053, Union Official 1st Alternate National Conference Delegate

Geoffrey Southern, 116 Queensberry St, Carlton South, Vic, 3053, Tax Officer 2nd Alternate National Conference Delegate

Geoffrey Buchthal, 116 Queensberry St, Carlton South, Vic, 3053, Tax Officer

The current Sub-Branches of the Branch are: Central, Southern and Senior Officers, all of 116 Queensberry St, Carlton South, Vic, 3053.

The register of members of the Australian Municipal, Administrative, Clerical and Services Union Taxation Officers' Branch has been kept and maintained as required during the calendar year ended 31 December 2006.

The total number of members at 31 December 2006 was 815.

The address of the Australian Municipal, Administrative, Clerical and Services Union Taxation Officers' Branch is Ground Floor, 116 Queensberry St, Carlton South, Vic, 3053.

I have separately advised you by letter dated 14 December 2006 of the need to hold elections in calendar year 2007.

There are no members of our Branch who were "ineligible state members" as at 31 December 2006.

Yours sincerely

Jeff Lapidos