

Australian Government

Australian Industrial Registry

Mr Jeffrey Lapidos Branch Secretary Australian Municipal, Administrative, Clerical and Services Union, Taxation Officers Branch

email: Jeff.Lapidos@asutax.asn.au

Dear Mr Lapidos

## Re: Australian Municipal, Administrative, Clerical and Services Union, Taxation Officers Branch Annual Return of information contained in records kept by organisation – AR 2008/211

I have received your declaration dated 28 February 2008 providing information in accordance with subsection 233(1) of Schedule 1 of the *Workplace Relations Act 1996*. The documents were lodged in the Industrial Registry on 28 February 2008.

The documents lodged cover the required information for the **2008** Annual Return of the organisation.

The documents have been filed and can be viewed on the website at <u>http://www.e-airc.gov.au/052vtax/annual</u>

If you wish to discuss any of the matters referred to above I can be contacted on (03) 8661 7764.

Yours sincerely

Kevin Donnellan

Statutory Services Branch 1 April 2008



Australian Services Union Taxation Officers Branch 116 Queensberry Street Carlton South 3053 Ph. 03) 9347 6080 Fax: 03) 9347 8781

Branch Secretary: Jeff Lapidos Jeff.Lapidos@asutax.asn.au Ph. 0419 335 675

The Industrial Registrar Australian Industrial Registry Melbourne

28 February 2008

Dear Sir/Madam

## **Annual Return**

I declare as follows

The following is a list of current Offices and Office Holders in the Australian Municipal, Administrative, Clerical and Services Union Taxation Officers' Branch.

## **Branch President**

Peter Chaplin, 116 Queensberry St, Carlton South, Vic, 3053, Tax Officer **Deputy Branch President** Lindsay Keating, 116 Queensberry St, Carlton South, Vic, 3053, Tax Officer **Branch Secretary**, Jeffrey Lapidos, 116 Queensberry St, Carlton South, Vic, 3053, Union Official **Assistant Branch Secretary** Nick Korovin, 116 Queensberry St, Carlton South, Vic, 3053, Union Official **Branch Treasurer** Keith Meynell, 116 Queensberry St, Carlton South, Vic, 3053, Tax Officer Senior Officers' Branch Councillor Geoffrey Southern, 116 Queensberry St, Carlton South, Vic, 3053, Tax Officer **Northern Branch Councillor** Helen Geraghty, 116 Queensberry St, Carlton South, Vic, 3053, Tax Officer **Central Branch Councillors** Max Simpson, 116 Queensberry St, Carlton South, Vic, 3053, Tax Officer Lara Bradley, 116 Queensberry St, Carlton South, Vic, 3053, Tax Officer **Southern Branch Councillors** Christine Goodwin, 116 Queensberry St, Carlton South, Vic, 3053, Tax Officer Jill Clough, 116 Queensberry St, Carlton South, Vic, 3053, Tax Officer

## **National Executive Representatives**

Peter Chaplin, 116 Queensberry St, Carlton South, Vic, 3053, Tax Officer Jeffrey Lapidos, 116 Queensberry St, Carlton South, Vic, 3053, Union Official **Alternative National Executive Representative** Keith Meynell, 116 Queensberry St, Carlton South, Vic, 3053, Tax Officer **National Conference Delegate** Peter Chaplin, 116 Queensberry St, Carlton South, Vic, 3053, Tax Officer Jeffrey Lapidos, 116 Queensberry St, Carlton South, Vic, 3053, Union Official Nick Korovin, 116 Queensberry St, Carlton South, Vic, 3053, Union Official **1<sup>st</sup> Alternate National Conference Delegate** Keith Meynell, 116 Queensberry St, Carlton South, Vic, 3053, Tax Officer **2<sup>nd</sup> Alternate National Conference Delegate** Geoffrey Southern, 116 Queensberry St, Carlton South, Vic, 3053, Tax Officer

The current Sub-Branches of the Branch are: Northern, Central, Southern and Senior Officers, all of 116 Queensberry St, Carlton South, Vic, 3053.

The register of members of the Australian Municipal, Administrative, Clerical and Services Union Taxation Officers' Branch has been kept and maintained as required during the calendar year ended 31 December 2007.

The total number of members at 31 December 2006 was 862.

The address of the Australian Municipal, Administrative, Clerical and Services Union Taxation Officers' Branch is Ground Floor, 116 Queensberry St, Carlton South, Vic, 3053.

There is currently no need to hold elections in calendar year 2008.

There are no members of our Branch who were "ineligible state members" as at 31 December 2007.

Yours sincerely

Jeff Lapidos