

3 March 2009

Mr Jeff Lapidos Branch Secretary Australian Services Union – Taxation Officers Branch

Email: Jeff.Lapidos@asutax.asn.au

Dear Mr Lapidos

## Annual Return of Information for the year 2009

Our ref: AR2009/373

I have received your declaration dated 2 March 2009 which provides information in accordance with subsection 233(1) of Schedule 1 to the *Workplace Relations Act 1996*. The annual return of information was received in the Registry on 2 March 2009.

The documents lodged cover the required information for the 2009 Annual Return of the Branch.

The annual return will be placed on a website maintained by the Industrial Registry at <a href="http://www.e-airc.gov.au/052V">http://www.e-airc.gov.au/052V</a>.

Please do not hesitate to contact me by email at <a href="margaret.williams@airc.gov.au">margaret.williams@airc.gov.au</a> or on (03) 8661 7822 if you wish to discuss this letter.

Yours sincerely

Margaret Williams

Statutory Services Branch

cleberle -.



Australian Services Union Taxation Officers Branch 116 Queensberry Street Carlton South 3053 Ph. 03) 9347 6080

Fax: 03) 9347 8781

Branch Secretary: Jeff Lapidos <u>Jeff.Lapidos@asutax.asn.au</u>

Ph. 0419 335 675

The Industrial Registrar Australian Industrial Registry Melbourne

2 March 2009

Dear Sir/Madam

## **Annual Return**

I declare as follows

The following is a list of Offices and Office Holders as at 31 December 2008 in the Australian Municipal, Administrative, Clerical and Services Union Taxation Officers' Branch.

## **Branch President**

Peter Chaplin, 116 Queensberry St, Carlton South, Vic, 3053, Tax Officer **Deputy Branch President** 

Lindsay Keating, 116 Queensberry St, Carlton South, Vic, 3053, Tax Officer **Branch Secretary,** 

Jeffrey Lapidos, 116 Queensberry St, Carlton South, Vic, 3053, Union Official **Assistant Branch Secretary** 

Gaetano Greco, 116 Queensberry St, Carlton South, Vic, 3053, Tax Officer **Branch Treasurer** 

Keith Meynell, 116 Queensberry St, Carlton South, Vic, 3053, Tax Officer Senior Officers' Branch Councillor

Geoffrey Southern, 116 Queensberry St, Carlton South, Vic, 3053, Tax Officer **Northern Branch Councillor** 

Helen Geraghty, 116 Queensberry St, Carlton South, Vic, 3053, Tax Officer Central Branch Councillors

Max Simpson, 116 Queensberry St, Carlton South, Vic, 3053, Tax Officer Lara Bradley, 116 Queensberry St, Carlton South, Vic, 3053, Tax Officer **Southern Branch Councillors** 

Christine Goodwin, 116 Queensberry St, Carlton South, Vic, 3053, Tax Officer Jill Clough, 116 Queensberry St, Carlton South, Vic, 3053, Tax Officer

## **National Executive Representatives**

Peter Chaplin, 116 Queensberry St, Carlton South, Vic, 3053, Tax Officer Jeffrey Lapidos, 116 Queensberry St, Carlton South, Vic, 3053, Union Official **Alternative National Executive Representative** 

Keith Meynell, 116 Queensberry St, Carlton South, Vic, 3053, Tax Officer **National Conference Delegate** 

Peter Chaplin, 116 Queensberry St, Carlton South, Vic, 3053, Tax Officer Jeffrey Lapidos, 116 Queensberry St, Carlton South, Vic, 3053, Union Official Gaetano Greco, 116 Queensberry St, Carlton South, Vic, 3053, Union Official 1st Alternate National Conference Delegate

Keith Meynell, 116 Queensberry St, Carlton South, Vic, 3053, Tax Officer 2<sup>nd</sup> Alternate National Conference Delegate

Geoffrey Southern, 116 Queensberry St, Carlton South, Vic, 3053, Tax Officer

The current Sub-Branches of the Branch are: Northern, Central, Southern and Senior Officers, all of 116 Queensberry St, Carlton South, Vic, 3053.

The register of members of the Australian Municipal, Administrative, Clerical and Services Union Taxation Officers' Branch has been kept and maintained as required during the calendar year ended 31 December 2008.

The total number of members at 31 December 2008 was 949.

The address of the Australian Municipal, Administrative, Clerical and Services Union Taxation Officers' Branch is Ground Floor, 116 Queensberry St, Carlton South, Vic, 3053.

There is currently no need to hold elections in calendar year 2009.

There are no members of our Branch who were "ineligible state members" as at 31 December 2008.

Yours sincerely

Jeff Lapidos